A good night's sleep.. hmmmm

:sleep2:

Last night, after I dunno how many weeks or even months, I slept so peacefully! :sleep:

I slept for 12 hours straight!! :hehe:

I had forgotten what it feels like to sleep well… and no I’m not even suffering from Insomnia… Like the billions of people out there in this world, I just don’t have the time to sleep!! I only get about 30 hours of sleep in a normal working week..

I swear, I had nearly forgotten how important it is to sleep… and this morning when I woke up, I felt so… light! so relieved! so happy!! All because I slept well! My mind finally got the rest it had been longing for and in turn, made me feel happy! :yahoo:

When was the last time you slept well? Is all that hard work we do even worth the sleepless nights? They’re right when they say “Health is Wealth”! :aisha:

Re: A good night's sleep.. hmmmm

When you work hard, the sleep you get at nite is really worth it even if its less. I know rite now im free not working or really busy with anything n hence i dont enjoy my sleep much. Maybe its weird but then its just me :P.

Re: A good night’s sleep.. hmmmm

I sleep every day peacfully …

and the Solution to it is .. that you pray 5 times .. and when you ve prayed isha then you go sleep ..and once you ve prayed .. you already know i better get to sleep cos i ve gotta wake up for fajar .. then automatically you sleep well …and that sleep also becomes worship and worship is always peaceful … and one you ve done the sleep .. you wont even needing an alarm clock wake up for fajar .. a good nights sleep …:hooray:

^ very well said but unfortunately where I live, there is no azaan so I still need my alarm clock!

^^ there doesnt have to be an azaan and where i live there isnt an azaan either :D

but if a person prays regularly .. their body automatically adjusts to it ..Try it :D

^ Im so ashamed now :( Maybe thats what is missing in my life= to start praying. Thanks for the reminder bro.

Its Ok your welcome ..

Its just that … have you ever seen a revert muslim? .. you ll see that he/she is paaband on acting and doing amal upon every action. thas because they see the beauty of it .. but we born muslims dunt see that and take islam for granted .. and we just doing amal upon it when one of our legs is in thegrave tab khudaa yaad aata hai ..balke hamein to reverts se bhi acha hona chaaeye ..

aur doosri baat ..not minding me is that .. namaz is like / it is actually, ghazaa/food for the rooh i.e soul ..and we eat 5 times ..breakfast, dinner, tea time, supper and then a cup of milk or what ever before going to sleep .. this is all for the bodyy and similarly .. the soul needs its ghazaa which is namaz .. and just try it out .. that we can be paaband on eating ..take an hours break at dinner yet it only takes 5 10 mins to pray .. and another experiment … miss dinner for a day ..and your stomach will be rumblingg ..issi tareh jab aadmi namaz nahi parhey to rooh bhi tarapti hai .. and tab hi raat ko neend nahi aati cos isha ki namaz nahi parhi hui hoti :hmmm:

^ Yah. True that. And its such a shame cuz my parents pray regularly and ask me to do it almost every day and yet i m such a fool who keeps getting disconnected for no reason.

Early to bed
And early to rise
Makes a man healthy, wealthy
And wise

^ Exactly :k:

I haven’t slept well since 1990. :hinna:

I know what u mean I pray regularly :alhamd: .

And its not just azaan time that u get used to.

I usually wake up at 6 am every morning, even on the weekend when I don’t need to get up at 6 coz ur brain gets so used to waking up at a certain time. So even on the weekend I automatically wake up at around about 6 AM without an alarm!