...A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed...

what exactly does this mean? how far are u able to go for a friend? would u support a “friend” even if it does or plans do to anything wrong? Do U consider some guppies as ur friends as well? if u do, what exactly do you mean when u call a guppie “friend”.

Re: …A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed…

stay on the topic bacha . . . :chai:

Re: ...A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed...

mr confused this is serious thread. mujhe aap ki ul patang batain nahi sunni.:)

for me…some guppies are clocer to me then my real friends…yeah its kinda stupid…but its like me life n inzi can talkt o each other abt ANYTHIN and know it’ll stay a secret…even though we might not say it…we can tell that theres sumthing wrong :chai:…no wonder i love them 2 soo much :kiss:…srsly…we stick up for each other…and its not called bein a chamcha :rolleyes:…for example…if life had a a problem…then i would try PMing her…leaving offline messages…if inzi had a problem…i would try callin her…textin her…PMin her…and i know they would do the same.

Some times u care too much abt what u call “friends” and yet they wouldnt even think of carin for u that much.

Thats life…and yep a friend in need is a friend indeed.

i agree with u i did the same thing but mujhe bai izzati hai ilawa kuch na mila.
sigh...
its life but if u care about someone that much, why sweety, they dont reciprocate the feelings?

I'm always there for my friends and tend to be very selective in who i pick as my friends. Theres obviously different categories of friends, i have approx 9 friends that are major close who i see as dead-close and i would do anything for them and vice-versa....then i have the 2nd category who are very good friends, ppl who i keep in touch with but may not see them that often and these are increasing on a daily-basis.....then i have the 3rd group who are categorised as 'friends', but they may be my colleague, neighbour or sibling's friend, etc - these ppl are not my selected friends but we share an understanding so they are like friends...

If a friend plans to do wrong, i would have to weigh up the situation and deal with it accordingly...most likely i'd try and talk a friend out of doing wrong, dats all in the power of 'good friendship'.

I think on GS i've made sum nice friends - and this friends are in a separate category of their own as i'm still getting to kno ppl...

so u mean do a cost matrix? weigh up the pros and cons before approaching a "friend"?

aisha - if som1 who is a friend to me is pissd at me or upset wimmi i will wna find out WHAT i done…and when they cant give a reason for what i done to annoy them then i get pissd off…bcoz its like i want to know what i done to annoy u so i can make myself a better person and yet u dnt have a reason?!..but now im learning…u cant plz every1…and if they dnt want to talk to u or have a problem with u…simple…jst ignore them now…thas what im doin and we’ll see :hoonh:

sweety ur talking words out of my mind:confused:
anyways what if someone really wants to be friend’s with someone and talk with them but the other one says no we will start arguing and hurt each other’s feelings?

well girl :smack:…i dnt have a solution to ur problem…as much as im racking my brain to help u out…i dnt understand ur situation :bummer:

a friend is a person with whom you can cry with

I guess you only find out who your true friends are when you are in need of them :bummer:
If that makes sense,…
:halo: Yes sweetu,…those calls :smack: I kept rejecting em :hehe: ANd you thought I had my phone off :rotfl:
:kiss:

ok .. apni baari main rona shuroo kar diya? i was 100% serious when i wrote that ..

ul patang? i will only be able to guess that u meant OOT pataang.. and i doubt if it was oot pataang..

but oh well .. :desimunda:

here’s a not-so oot pataang for ur diarrhea needs:

friend of mine told me aisha one of his story, and i was BLOWN AWAY by it .. u dont find people like these, these days.

(friend was a HE), he had this female friend, who was in love with this pakistani guy.. but couldnt marry because of the typical filmi scene, zaalim simaaj and all ..

my friend planned and executed this to the finest details, he got her passport, got visa, booked her on a flight, went to her place, being on good terms and family knowing him, had a meal with them, had tea with them, answered her family’s questions that they are going for a vacation-trip with friends, packed her stuff, drove her to airport, put her on that flight, and see her off, called her guy and gave the details. someone in the friends circle leaked the reality of this, and the family of girl came after him, put up a case of ‘kidnapping and hiding’ the girl, which he fought and proved girl went by her consent and because of the family pressure she had to do that..

true story :slight_smile: happend to a friend of mine, and u dont find people like that who will go above and beyond their way to do these kinda help..

i will tell u another story .. these two teenagers i know.. one of them was coming outta his school one time and terrorists were shooting openly.. and one guy came in front, not/not-knowing/will-against will and died and the other lived on. . .

friendship is over-rated.. so is love and pretty much every emotion in the world.. but being able to acknowledge the emotions is what separates us from animals.. yes i consider some guppies as friends.. BECAUSE of reasons not capable of being put in words..

i even consider few guppans as my loveydovies… but then people start feeling bad and scream and cry and lose the whole bladder control over it..

very simple .. present in good, bad, ugliest and happiest times

sweety this is life, u will always come across things that u cant understand, even i cant understand whats happening,whats wrong but hopefully someone will start missing me. KA u are 100% right. i do cry with my friends.

1. u shouldnt have picked that SOMEONE
  2. u shouldnt have initiated this
  3. u shouldnt have sticked around to take that crap from that SOMEONE
  4. u shouldnt have bothered
  5. after repeated attempts, if u still fail to see the results, u shouldnt have cried about it ..
  6. maybe that someone didnt wanted ur nose present in everything
  7. maybe that someone was sick’n tired of that other someone

i mean, possibilities are unlimited of who did what and why ..

arent u drifting from topic yourself missy?

faizy we are still talking about friends:)
yes they are endless but that someone should be told what they did wrong.
What about apology? If u did give it but the "other one" fails to understand?

are u sure that its the case of "OTHER NOT UNDERSTANDING"? because i have NEVER seen a situation where person says .. (as first person, who wasnt understanding)

and no, we arent talking about friends, what YOU are talking about is attempted hidden+dual meaning situations which are vague enough, yet safe enough, and indirect enough upon if questioned u will simply say "i was only discussing".

and the fact that u will STILL BE AT IT after apology just screams to the world, that u're wasting ur time and breath ..

inzi - that was mean :(....and then u watsed my texts aswell :(

:eek:
It wasn’t mean,…I was like,…did u want to hear me like that :snooty:
I didn’t waste ur texts :slight_smile: Lol,.aawww…I’m sowwi naaa.

faizy the point is that whatever discussion taking place is not flooding init?