*Originally posted by belle: *
Shinoo you have lovely hair, don't mess with it unles you save up for professional coloring.
Honestly too many desi girls have the orange/brownish with black roots horse tail hair color going on ,that looks fried and dry.
belle, I wanna have it done once, just to see what it's all about. ANd yeah the 'fried and dried' bit is exactly the reason I didnt have it done b4 :-/
Thanks Shahreen :-)
Irem, that's what I've been doing ever since I started going to the gym; early morning and breakfast aftwerwards.
1 - Work out twice a day. (or as many as you want, the sky's the limit).
2 - Start singing the female parts of the songs. As for the thing about thinking up fun ways to get a girl's number, that's all for jokes. Just for jokes give them the number of a good funeral home.
3 - Not if done by a pro or someone with some experience. Generally speaking, bleach has a tendency to kill hair but if you're just highlighting, your head of hair shall be fine.
Here’s what I mean with ‘odd’ ways to get a girl’s phonenumber.
This one guy saw me while I was taking driving lessons (both of us had the same instructor) He then asked the instructor who I was (pakistani?) and asked for my number. When he refused to give it to him he ‘stole’ my driving card while the instructor was away, noted down my number and then put it back. Ofcourse I wanted to know where he got my number from when he called and after making up a zillion different stories he came clean
Then yesterday I had a misscall so when I called back there was this dude named Owais who wanted to know my name and if I was Pakistani or not. I didn’t tell him and asked him where he got my number from. He said he got it from a friends phone and just wanted to have ‘dosti’ with me? WTH?! He wouldnt tell me who this ‘friend’ was and he said he already knew my name. I’m pretty sure he got it from a guy I bought my pc monitor from (dutch ebay) I went to his place to test it and he had my number. What was he thinking? That I’m some naive girl who would fall for his ‘dosti karne mein kya harj hai’ crap? I gave the phone to my mum and to my surprise he started having gappein with her Koi sharram naam ki cheez nahin hai in larkoN mein.
SO I just wanted to know the logic behind all this? Are girls really that thick that they fall for their smooth talks? I know Pakistan mein almost everyone has a ‘phonefriend’
I have never really gone out of my way to get anyone’s phone number but once tried to give it to someone when I was in Pakistan…a pretty embarrassing story.
When I had the facility and the gym was situated in the basement of our apartment complex, I used to visit that place like once a week in the evening. And now, I ‘try’ that late at night.
No stranger ever asked for my number but hey forget about Bollywood what’s this with desi guys and sighing
No, don’t do that with your hair. (I know in the end its your call) But you are blessed with beautiful black hair. Waisay, I also want to get those red streaks.
;–)
I'm no gym fanatic, but I guess exercising before you've had breakfast is a big no no as you've not eaten anything in the last 10 hours, so your body is running low on energy.
*Originally posted by irem: *
3rd one - yaar why dont u put mehndi in it if its very black, itll look good, im not sure what u mean by red streax. if i were u i wouldnt do that bleach thingie on my hair.
its not a good idea to put mehendi on hairs n than dye em coz when u use hinna on hairs then u cant dye them ..n i have to agree wid mehnaz , its beeter to bleach ur hairs first n than dye them coz otherwies colour will not show on dark hairs ..
*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
I'm no gym fanatic, but I guess exercising before you've had breakfast is a big no no as you've not eaten anything in the last 10 hours, so your body is running low on energy.
Personally I like early evenings best.
Just to confuse Shinoo even more - if you do exercise before breakfast then your body is forced to burn off the fat reserves for energy as there's nothing in your stomach to give fuel. But you should have something like a banana or a handful of almonds before you start to kick start your metabolism.
Preax dont laugh man! You know which guy I’m talking about right? The one we picked up the monitor from, he gave my number to some pakistani guy Stupid ppl from DH!!
Alright so morning work outs it is then, I’ll make sure I have a banana.
Minerva, I’m still thinking about dying my hair. No desicion made yet