a few questions.

There are a number of such things like praying ishraq ki namaz gives you the sawaab of 1 umrah etc etc.

My question is then why would we do umrah if we already get the sawaab by praying ishraq.
Or why would someone read the entire quran when he/she gets the sawaab by just reciting surah ikhlas 3 times?
This qs has worried me since young:bummer:

Re: a few questions.

I ll answer tomorrow as Its time for Isha for me.

:salam2:

Ur question is like a person invested an amount in a business and getting profit without working. But if the same person would like to get more profit than the person will physically involve in business activities and will work harder to gain more profit.

As u said Ishraq prayer will have Umrah sawab and reciting Surah Iklas 3 times will benefit sawab equallent to reading the whole Qur’an but in this case u can’t explain How to perform Umrah and What the other Surah means and what are theirs benefit.

Physically doing Umrah have more sawab and ajar b’coz first of all u’ll visit the Bait Allah whom build by Hazrat Ibrahim :as: u’ll see/visit other places too. let say u’ll have benefit at Maqam-e-Multazim which u’ll not have by reading Ishraq Prayer. Same reciting the other Surah i.e. Surah Al Nisha, u’ll be able to discuss issues related to ladies and only by reading Surah Ikhlas u can’t.

Simple word: Experience is better than Knowledge.

:jazak:

Quote:
The holy Prophet (s) is narrated to have said in a tradition: “Is there anyone of you unable to recite one third of the Qur’an in one night”?

One of his listeners asked: “O Messenger of Allah! Who is able to do that”?

The Prophet (s) said: “Recite 'Say: He, Allah, if One! (Sura Ikhlas)”.
There are a number of such things like praying ishraq ki namaz gives you the sawaab of 1 umrah etc etc.

My question is then why would we do umrah if we already get the sawaab by praying ishraq.
Or why would someone read the entire quran when he/she gets the sawaab by just reciting surah ikhlas 3 times?
This qs has worried me since young:bummer:

Everything has its own value and respect and no buddy is saying that don’t go for UMMRAH and don’t read Quran just take a little e.g. a we eat 3 times a day y u eat 3 time in a day u can eat 2 times or 1 time u will survive and also u have lots of choice to eat.
So my point is har cheez ki waja hai or asani di gai hai jo ummrah nahi kar saktay who asa sawab hasil kar lian jo buzurg hazrat zada dair nahi phar saktay surah phara kar sawab hasil kar lian.

I hope u got my point

dude looking at your parents with a smile give you the reward of a hajj (each time you look at them) why pray ishraq?? on a serious note it is becaue we love makkah and medina so much thats why we go for umrah.. it is some thing that you can be felt only not discussed. you will get your answer once you go for hajj or umrah. InshAllah. :slight_smile:

I heard a saying of Hazrat Ali (ra) which goes some thing like this; i pray to Allah not because of the reward i am going to get in return but because it is His right to be prayed to in a good manner.

slam all,
i agree 2 every 1 coz every 1 has the right to give openion.
in my point of view,if the surah ikhlaas is equalant 2 do umrah then u shud think that how much sawab is hidden in doing real umrah?any how it was just a opinion as i m not alim.

When the holy prophet (pbuh) said that such and such deed will give you that much sawab, I believe it is meant to show importance of that particular deed.
surely, Allah will reward us for the deed but we must also try to understand why this particular deed has been given this much importance. As far as surah-e-Ikhlas is concerned, it purely about tauheed and clearly states that Allah is one and only, no associates, no son etc. and of course tauheed is the corner stone of
our religion Islam. similarly, cleanliness is said to be half of the faith. this shows the importance of cleanliness as per Islamic standards. it doesn’t mean that one can be lax on other aspects of the faith.

**lets hazard a guess as to the intention of the prophet pbuh. i think its to point out the importance of the sura and the message contained. it doesnt nullify the quran or umra etc. like the gateway to islam is the kalimah, tauheed and belief in the last prophet, but islam is much more right.

what abt our intentions? is sawab really important? how many other daily life actions nullify that sawab? remember the story of hazrat rabia basri ra, she wanted to quench the hell fire and burn the heaven so that people wud love n follow allahs will without fear of heaven or the wish for jannat.**