A Dream...

so i had this dream.. first of all i will tell you that my best friend me and my fiance are very very close.. i mean we all obviously know each other, we are all tight and we do things together…

and yeah my best friend is on my fiance’s msn and facebook list.

now i had this dream that i am married to my fiance and everything is fine and dandy but then things start getting ugly. i become like a suspicious wife, i saw in the dream that i tell my husband to stop using msn or at least kick my best friend off his list on msn and fb and he says no why should i ? she is just like a sister to me she is my friend and i get angry and stuff and then my best friend gets angry with me for being suspicious and in the end i commit suicide.

now i know it is only a dream and hopefully it will not happen what i saw but have you guys experianced something like this?

where your fiance you and your best friend are very close and you became suspicious on your fiance and best friend’s friendship?

i dont know what to do:( i hate having this dream as i trust them both and they were both hurt when i told them about this dream.

Re: A Dream…

its just a dream aisha its ok:hugz:

Re: A Dream...

It's always the opposite so don't worry

thanx kb :slight_smile: inshallah it will be ok.. and i hope so

really its always the opposite? so what is the opposite of this dream then?

aisha....yaaaaar..tumne apne iss dream ke bare mein fiance and bf ko batadia..?...aai haaii..hehe..kkya hoga tumahra...hmm?...:)

Sister, Islamically it is better to not tell our bad dreams to common people, but only to those who have good knowledge and might help us in knowing the "ta'beer" of any dream. Otherwise whatever the other person say about your dream might become true. (Heard from a scholar who gave reference of a hadith)

Though I am neither a scholar, nor have I good religious knowledge, but I would sincerely like to mention how I feel about this dream.

In Islam, it is alright to call a person of opposite gender a sister or brother, BUT there is a limitation in communication. Extra chit chat and good friendship is prohibited. Though there is no problem if your fiance and your friend only exchange emails of good knowldge, such as science, health or religion emails, but being
very very close as a friend
might not be appropriate.

Kindly forgive me if you disliked my opinion. I might be wrong as I myself am not a religious scholar. BUT I remember a hadith that free mixing of people of opposite gender (na-mehram) give rise to Allah's anger. This dream might be a warning for you and your fiance, as where ever muslims indulge in something disliked by Allah, Allah removes "Barakah" from their relationship.

You might find few examples around you where you might feel that the relationships between muslims broke because they were (previously) collectively involved in forbidden acts. I know it is never very easy to completely finish an old friendship, but it is always better to slowly increase distance and avoid useless chit chat with them. Quran calls muslim men and women helpers of each others so there is no problem in sharing good knowledge and helping each others (by keeping the limits taught to us). But having a close friendship needs to be avoided.

Again, just my personal sincere understanding, and I might be wrong. Forgive me if you disliked this opinion. Allah (s.w.t) knows BEST!

jealousy buri bala hai ayesha..
i am guessing something is bothering you..so try to figure wht it is and solve it now..

I am with STP on this one. We should be making our lives simpler.

never had a dream or a real life experience like that (thank God) but there was a time when my persons best friend was a female who flirted with him. luckily, that's taken care of now

No stp i really liked your advice. You are right and i will try to tell my fiance about my feelings and ask him to distance himself. Let me and my bestfriend be. We only hang out together because then i dont want either my best friend or fiance to feel left out. But anyhow i will see what is bothering me and tell this to both of them.

kyon nahi patana chahiye tha soni? mujhe kya pata maine tu socha it would be alright.. kamz kam now they know ke i dont like something and they will try to solve it..

haan aana pata hai mujhe :( magar kya karoo dream tu dekh li haina.. yeah i will inshallah lets see

kick his [ur fiance] butt in advance. :chai:

My brother came back from London last year after attending a cousins wedding and told me that my aunt pointed out a house of a woman who was given a ride by her husbands best friend everyday for about a year. The ride was from school to her house (10 min or less) and the woman would sit in the back with her child while the nice friend of her husband gave her a ride.

A year later she ended up having his(husbands friend) child and she kept it...people drive by pointing at her house talking about it. Her husband still lives with her but OUCH! I'm not trying to say this story has anything to do with you but it did remind of it so I bought it up.

wow:eek: okk thanx for sharing

i think A_I_D should never let her future-hubby drive a car, especially after marriage. problem solved. :chai:

its not a prb saieen it was just a dream:chai: nothing to worry bout