-A Day Out in My Yard-

Have been studying continously for past few days so just took some time off in the morning to take some pictures around the house.

I’m obsessed with morning dew I guess. Tried to take a few shots but some aren’t clear enough as the camera couldn’t focus.
[thumb=H]PICT00037281_5565647.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]PICT00057281_5804512.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]PICT00087281_2244034.JPG[/thumb]

I was amazed it didn’t fly away. Although I was really close.
[thumb=H]PICT00077281_8660811.JPG[/thumb]

That red dot in there looks like a ladybug, but I didn’t notice it was there. Maybe it’s just something red.
[thumb=H]PICT00107281_2833203.JPG[/thumb]

…more coming]

I never see any butterflies around here. It was a coincidence I found one.
[thumb=H]PICT00127281_3713799.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]PICT00137281_3713799.JPG[/thumb]

I tried to get the front, but didn't come out clear, stupid cam won't focus!
[thumb=H]PICT00167281_5746141.JPG[/thumb]

Just like the shades.
[thumb=H]PICT00207281_8131271.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]PICT00247281_9878322.JPG[/thumb]

I have no idea whose cat this is. It has been out there for a couple of days now. We fed it some milk yesterday.
Everytime I'd try to get a shot of her from the front, she'd turn her butt towards me. Which really pissed me off.
[thumb=H]PICT00097281_7405480.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]PICT00257281_4028229.JPG[/thumb]

FINALLY she looked at me. (under our neighbours' car)
[thumb=H]PICT00267281_8810124.JPG[/thumb]

Okay, this leaf gave me a real hard time. I wanted to get a shot of the drop falling off the leaf but it was too quick for a shot. I sat there for a while to get the right one i wanted but thanks to my little sis, who was really helpful to touch the leaf and get rid of all the water on its surface! I smacked her for that.
Or maybe Gizz uncle or Prax could do that for me! ;-)
[thumb=H]PICT00277281_7578587.JPG[/thumb]

very nice pics destinee :slight_smile: :k:

Beautiful shots! Awww kitttyyyyyyyy :)

Good work :k:

Nice pics :slight_smile:

The cat is cute.

Good photography!

cute pics and cute commentary.

Wow.. subhanaAllah

boht achii pics hien..:k:…

hehe that cats got attitude!

:) thanks for sharing (ure v good with the cam)

*Originally posted by Destinee: *

Or maybe Gizz uncle or Prax could do that for me ;-)
[thumb=H]PICT00277281_7578587.JPG[/thumb]

MashALlah, :)

Clearly wonderfull pic. :) My respect. I especially like the grass pic. It s so fresh and crisp.

now about the last pic.
I dont know what kind of camera you are using? Is it a digital? pro or non professional camera.

if its digital, watch the following:

Shutterlag, and light, and movement of your hand. (keep it completely still and better, use a stand.! )

And I would advise you to try it on the following:

in the shower or sink, while dripping water

f.e.

[thumb=H]Water_Series_part_I16226_2925687.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]EBT_-_416226_4881077.JPG[/thumb]

Ow, and keep making the water pic :)
They are the best pic, it takes time, buit its worth the while

thanx again for sharing

edit/ dont mind spellings etc. am sleepy

Nice pics!

http://gim.gupshup.org/gal/H/PICT00097281_7405480.JPG

waah yaar aunty looking very cute :wink:

waisay nice pics :hehe:

beautiful pictures. nice job!

wow!
the pix are bootiful!:love:
MASHALLAH:)

Beautiful pics.

its so beautiful :eek:

Wow!!! some very cool pics!!! Esp. the butterfly one and the last pic of the ‘flower’ in the first set!! :k: GREAT camera work!!!

Thanks to everyone who liked the pictures. :-)

You have some serious talent there lady. Is that just a regular camera?