A concerned mother

Re: A concerned mother

DB DB DB.. what am I gonna do about you? :smack:

kissing girls is a good thing. Actually, it’s a VERY good thing. :halo:

^U do realize this thread isn't about you but my lil 'un do u? :-|

and then how can u resist saying stuff like that esp letyooos with a straight face. I got lectured last time by my wo, that they think u r making fun of them ya pech dheela hie (<-like I have any problem disagreeing with that)

awwwwwwwwwwwwwww that is SO CUTE

I love huggy wuggy kids :hugz: And I LOVE it when lil boys kiss your hand thats adorable!

i dont see anything wrong with her hugging a little girl her age even if she doesnt know her very well. Some children are affectionate by nature. She doesnt know just yet who she should or shouldnt hug. She will understand better when she is a bit older. If you tell her not to hug someone she will be confused.

Can she come over and give me a hug? ? ? ?

No you should not, you have a social child who is not afraid to display her feelings, even if it is to the TV. One of my cousins had a huge crush on Dora the annoying explorer, but he's all good now, its a phase - (I love saying that!)

Mimo, what about my inner child. when are you going to help me?

I only help those who help themselves Ash.

Hello by the way.

better to hug little girls than to hug trees. if u stopped her fron hugging girls she'd start hugging trees, doors, fences and who knows wht. let her be. she is just a child. let her enjoy. :)

If a desi mother was giving mean looks because my child was hugging hers, I would just laugh it off. Children are naturally open and I think it's healthy to encourage it not inhibit it. I don't see any problems with this situation.

and if it were a non-desi mother then? chatta putt daiten kia?

:rotfl: haahahahah..hoohhhhhheheheheheh…

ok .. i’m done..

At the age of 2-3 my brother also used to hug people, even strangers. It was just a phase for him.

It's how she has learned to communicate her affection for others. As she learns to use language to help her communicate better, the hugs will probably become less frequent. You can talk to her about it.

We were on the subway once with our then 3 year old daughter. Safia kept looking at a little desi girl who was around her age. Safia tried to say hi, she smiled and kept looking at the girl waiting for a response. The girl instead furrowed her brow and kept looking away. After a couple minutes the girl says, "Umma, yay mujay dthakriha."

Her mother grabbed her and I think she gave her a couple wacks or turned her around. I had tried to make eye contact with the mom prior to that to say hi as well. But she was acting like we weren't there. It was kind of unusual because when parents with kids are even a block of eachother they are kind of drawn to eachother. It was kind of wierd.

“Umma, yay mujay dthakriha.”

Huh? :konfused: Why did the mother smack her daughter?

DB, being a former child, can I give u adwice? :clown: You should be glad “Shala” (Sarah?) is social..much better than being a shy, insecure lil dorky kid like I was/am :frowning: Plus, I’d take Miss Mohabbat’s advise, sometimes xpert/professional advice helps more as their advise is based on rationality rather than emotion.. And anyway, hugging is good.. i was never hugged as a kid and look how I turned out :frowning:

:hehe: DB is this your way of trying to open a thread in Life1 You are hilarious!

aww i think its so cute!

DB - she is going to be loved by everyone .. mashallah so cute...

I can just picture her and Noor hugging each other.
Noor was exactly the same way......she still is with babies and I have to remind her that they are small, delicate and need to be handled with gentleness. Otherwise she would have them in a bear hug, rolling around on the ground!

Saima, I don’t get it either, why some desi mums are so mean. That day after doing groceries and getting back to the car, Sarah kept on giving smiles to this other little boy of her age. And she even waved at him but he just gave her a little frown with his nose all wrinkled up. :mad: When they seek attention of their mumz she pulled on his arm harder and made him march to their car. Weird!
Sara, u are just fine girlie! I don’t see one little mean bone in you :flower1:

Ruskhi bibi: I’m not an official clown here that u can laf at everything I say. Otherwise if I’m that funny to u, u better start paying me, comedy is not for free :barbie: (same to u Faizy mian)

Muzna ji, lol Yeah they’d be giving each other a buncha bear hugs and smooches. Sarah has two forms of expression. One, either accept her hug or smooch, or Second: be sanctioned with a smack bhar mie jaO attitude! :cb: