Re: A Complaint to the Chef
Here we got to pay additional taxes ,if woman at home does not cook ![]()
The beauty of Darfur. I can cook anything to an edible.
If something I've cooked really isn't tasteful at all, I want to know, so next time I can do better and if it's just the sort of dish itself which isn't liked, then I should also know so I won't make that again.
However, there are people who say something is a bad dish while it's actually very well cooked, and then they make a huge problem out of it. That sort of criticism isn't welcome at all, criticism should be given in a normal manner so you can learn something and it has to be about something that really is a fault or a failure.
:halo:
Hm, so my ex-husband was a moron? I was married off to him when I was 18. His parents as well as himself were told before marriage that I couldn’t cook. Yet they still wanted me to marry him. His parents said it didn’t matter and that I would learn after marriage. I only knew how to make chapattees, parathay and halwa, roast chicken with aloo, pallao, zarda, bake eggs, make andi wala salan, samosay and I could make tea. That’s it. I knew nothing else at the time.
Never say you can't cook even when you can't.
Ladies,
What ensues in your household when husband criticizes a dish?
my husband never criticize . if ever i cooked bad he still appreciates me
I guess i am the only one then :hinna: .. I ask him every day if the dish was good .. and i like it when he gives me his honest opinion.. it just helps me get better and better at it … ![]()
I aim to take over this world one day , my food shall be my weapon wuhahahahah
my husband never criticize . if ever i cooked bad he still appreciates me
That's very kind of him. I guess he was thinking about the effort you put into cooking, even if perhaps he didn't like the dish or perhaps once it wasn't as tasty as normal.
I once read that Prophet Muhammad (saww) didn't criticize foods either. When he didn't like it, he quietly didn't eat that dish, but took something else.
I never comment on food, regardless. I eat graciously.
funny thread!! i hate when my hubs dusnt like my food.. most of the times he is rite when he says somethin bad but i still dun wanna hear it :D like he is used to eating veggies or salans (with veggies) in a way that it is not cooked much.. thora paka howa ho not v gala howa sabzi and sometimes i overcook it and then i scream that u r no longer in momma's home ... i cant cook like her style.. better bear with mine hmph!!! but i m over the moon when he compliments i m soooooooo happy like any other women. i think there is a way of sayin things. u can criticise but first make me feel like i m the best coook :D hehe
he used to be pretty grateful and encourage me but these days its more like... its not spicy enough or salty enough etc.
i admit i dont take the cirticism well either, i get pretty depressed cz cooking is all i have to do these days and if i mess even that up...well...blah.
I dont criticize food that my wife makes but then I don't appreciate that much too.
Whenever she says "sub tareef kertey hain liken majal hai k aap dil khool ker tareef ker deen" , I just ask her a simple question. "Are you ready for package deal? Like when its not good will you take my sharp criticism too with dil khool ker tareef?" and she said NO ...so I dont do either :D
PS: by the way she can tell the way I am eating food If I really like it or not ... she can tell in first 5 min and she is right 99% of time ...sometimes when she is too ticked off she says "to mun bhee khool deen ager pasand aaa raha hai khana tu" :)
he used to be pretty grateful and encourage me but these days its more like... its not spicy enough or salty enough etc.
i admit i dont take the cirticism well either, i get pretty depressed cz cooking is all i have to do these days and if i mess even that up...well...blah.
i swear.. thaz our life so we cant hear anythin -ve. but sara ur hubs complain of less salty is not justfieid cus he can always put extra salt. i always put v less salt in food cus i m scared if its gonna b too mch ... ive had bad experience dun wanna repeat it.
I dont criticize food that my wife makes but then I don't appreciate that much too.
Whenever she says "sub tareef kertey hain liken majal hai k aap dil khool ker tareef ker deen" , I just ask her a simple question. "Are you ready for package deal? Like when its not good will you take my sharp criticism too with dil khool ker tareef?" and she said NO ...so I dont do either :D
PS: by the way she can tell the way I am eating food If I really like it or not ... she can tell in first 5 min and she is right 99% of time ...sometimes when she is too ticked off she says "to mun bhee khool deen ager pasand aaa raha hai khana tu" :)
haha.. so sweet!!!!! but ap bhi hadd karte ho. cant u compliment her here and there and just keep quiet if its not gud.. yeh koi bat nahi howi. package deal bakwaas.. say nice things to her when she cooks nicely!!!
^ aaj namak boaht ziada hai .... aaj gosht gala nahee .... is this nice ? :)
PS: btw she is really expressive when I cook something ... she praise a lot but then she also criticize when its not so good ...
^ aaj namak boaht ziada hai .... aaj gosht gala nahee .... is this nice ? :)
PS: btw she is really expressive when I cook something ... she praise a lot but then she also criticize when its not so good ...
thats not something you can afford to do my friend :D (be too expressive)
Since I happen to have married a man for whom eating is a chore, I take no offense. BUT when he complements me on something I made, I'm over the moon for days lol!!
To me, eating is a joy of life. Its sad when someone views it as a chore, something that has to be done. But yet, I guess living with this man and the boyz who take after him, it kinda keeps me in check and keeps me in my size 6s!!
Couldn’t agree more…![]()
sometimes it is the only joy…![]()
my hubby made me do so many dawats one after another from early marriage and would invite 25-50 ppl no matter how much i scream. eventually i became a better cook :halo: