Ladies lets say you have a choice.

1. spinsterhood - no marriage, like ever

OR

1. marry a gay guy.

Re: A choice

marry a gay guy

So IT guy’s stalling because he’s gay? Aik yehi kasar baqi thi.

I just asked him, he said no. Haha.

Straight guys mar gaye hain kya? Yan uno se kya dushmani hai?

This is a hypothetical scenario yaar

ok, just a question regarding point #2...Why would a gay guy agree to marry the girl in question ? Wouldn't he be happy elsewhere?..lol

Hmm.....looking at it from an Islamic perspective, wouldn't such a marriage be invalid? And if it don't count from a religious stance....then despite wearing a wedding ring and declaring your status as "married" on documents and to the world......you'd still be "single" in a sense, no? Just not the same type of single lifestyle as a spinster.

PCG :D

Why would anyone ever knowingly pick #2?

If the girl herself was a lesbian. This way, she kills 2 birds with one stone!

If lesbian, even more of a reason to choose spinsterhood.

very phunny guys

but this is a real issue

so many of us girls are getting older, still alone

makes you wonder what you would do if a perfectly nice guy came along, and was blissfully seemingly unaware he is gay, but you can see how obvious it is and so can others (and maybe he can too, but just hides it, cuz he's muslim)

aren't there muslims out there who are gay, but living a heterosexual life to honor their religion?

so...would you marry one?

Nope.

Now turn this question around on you, PCG. What would you do? Marriages where the guy isn't gay are challenging enough.....would you want to be in a marriage where it might be doubly challenging because your partner is constantly fighting their natural inclinations? But then I guess you can argue that a heterosexual husband could be fighting against his attraction toward other women. Would married life in the former situation be more of a struggle and a compromise and a lie than the latter?

Why do you speak as if you live in a Taliban-controlled estate where your survival depends on being married to a man - whether straight or gay.

I dunno, I have a good friend who is probably gay whether he knows it or not.

He’s been trying to show interest, poor thing, he doesn’t have very good mac daddy skills. :hehe:

And I figure sometimes, if nothing else works out, I might give him some come hither signals, and just swallow the khatti medication of life, and just let him be my back-up in life. shrugs

Marriage isn’t necessarily about the sex, it’s also just about companionship and family, and gay guys have been known to have sex with women and father children, although it may have been a tough process for them.

Aapne to mujhe ek hindi film yaad dilaa di…

go find choice# 3. itni kya majboori hai ?

Marriage today is a choice, not an obligation. Women prayed to make this happen for centuries. I'm glad you realize it's not just about sex as that is what many, many folks in our community are solely motivated by. There is no reason today that anyone should get married unless you have a crazy mental and emotional connection with someone who helps you grow and vice versa. No other reason why you're made legally bound to someone and have to share fifty percent of all their life's BS.

You speak about companionship. What kind of companionship do you hope for by marrying and therefore sleeping with a guy that is gay. You don't do it for him. He looks at you 24/7 and you just don't do it for him.

get sex change op done, hellooo gay guy now i do it for you. merrige time. honeymoon in hawaii.