Alright guppies, keep your fingers crossed as we may start an exciting journey of interviewing the current and ex Pakistani cricketers. It gives me great pleasure to announce that our newest member ARJAY (Raju Jamil) has agreed to arrange this series of interviews starting with Boom Boom Shahid Afridi. Thank you ARJAY!
This is something which we haven’t done before eventhough it was always my desire to somehow arrange such kind of contact between the guppies and the Pakistani players.
You can come up with your ideas for the format of such interviews as I have already mentioned that this is the first time we are trying to do something like an interview with a cricket celebrity.
I think to keep this process simple, all guppies should be invited to post their questions which they want to ask Shahid Afridi. After going through all the questions we can select the top/best 15, 20, or 25 questions. The questions will be forwarded to ARJAY who will contact Shahid Afridi on our behalf and will get the answers back for us. Once we get them, they will be posted as a complete interview. And then Inshallah we will move to our next celebrity who is going to be … I guess I’ll leave it blank for now
However this is my idea of conduting an interview. Please feel free to present more ideas for conducting such interviews to make this experience as interesting as possible. I was also thinking if we can somehow get an audio recording of all the answers however this is something we can think for future.
And please start posting your questions which you want to ask Shahid Afridi. **I would like to have a reasonable set of questions by Saturday August 11th, 10 PM (US Central Standard time). **
This is an awesome opportunity to take Cricketnama to another level and for that I would like to thank ARJAY once again for his gracious gesture.
Please stick to the topic in this thread. I will trash irrelevant posts without thinking twice.
My question to him would be: Were the senior Pakistani players (like himself) consulted before the assignment of the coach? and would the team have preferred a domestic coach over a foriegn one?
Afridi claims that he plays aggressively because that is 'his style' of cricket. I was never satisfied with this answer. I would like to ask him whether this approach works in a team environment. Why doesn't he value his wicket when the team needs him i.e. throwing away your wicket in the process of slogging has never helped any team.
Q. do u ppl play for pakistan or for ur self?
Q. u claim u r agressive dat i agree. but while interviews u r not only agressive but also batameez. so dont u think its good to b in ppls/fans good book now then after retirement?
C'mon guys you can do better than this. Alright my Qs will be
At one point you were scoring very heavily in both ODIs and Test cricket, right before your decision to retire back in April 2006. It seemed that you were becoming a permanent fixture of Pakistan test squad. However you couldn't retain your spot in test squad since than. What happened?
Looking back to your retirement decision, do you now regret it? If yes why, if no why?
What do you think of Indian Cricket League? Do you think BCCI along with other cricket boards including PCB should have allowed their players to participate in it? What was the offer they made to you?
Do you anticipate that PCB is going to hire a batting coach in near future as chairman Nasim Ashraf has mentioned couple of weeks ago? If yes who do you think is the best person for the job?
You don't bowl your fast ball very often these days. Why is that? I still remember your very first ODI wicket in Australia when you destroyed the stumps of Greg Blewett and left him clueless of what happened.
Very good initiation by both parties. All the right questions have already been asked. I had thought about long and hard and still could not form together a sizeable question. Nevertheless, Khan Sahab's extension provided a bit more comfort.
** Question:** When you start bowling your spells, do you have an idea about the weakness(es) of the batsmen you are bowling to? Do you come with some sort of plan to execute your armory? Is it in your tendency to 'set the batsman up', or do you prefer taking it ball-by-ball, and see where the end of your over leads to?
Question #2: In your own opinion, why were you overlooked for the post of captaincy?
Q. what batsman u hate the most to be on the other side while playing? (despite hez is frend or foe) n who u like to be with?
Q. do some of the pathic colord Pakistani cricket uniform hurt ur eyez also distracts u while fielding? what color of any cricket teamz uniform (in the world) really distracts u while playing?
Excellen Idea. Here's a few question i'd like to ask.
Does he feel more comfortable under Inzamam's captaincy or so far under Malik's captaincy?
Which captain/coach did he feel most comfortable working with?
Lately we'be been notiching his fielding is not what it used to be a couple years back, what is the reason for that? An injury or lack of fielding practise?
What is his opinion on a having a fielding coach?
What bowler does he love facing and what bowler he doesnt like facing.
What does he feel about Yousuf and Razzaq being left out for the 20/20 squad?
What do you think about Salman Butt being made VC when there was other senior players who were also in the run for VC including himself?
Who is closest or understands him the most in the team?
Is he excited working with Geoff Lawson as coach?
What moment do you cherish the most while playing for Pakistan?
Alright guppies, keep your fingers crossed as we may start an exciting journey of interviewing the current and ex Pakistani cricketers. It gives me great pleasure to announce that our newest member ARJAY (Raju Jamil) has agreed to arrange this series of interviews starting with Boom Boom Shahid Afridi. Thank you ARJAY!
This is something which we haven't done before eventhough it was always my desire to somehow arrange such kind of contact between the guppies and the Pakistani players.
You can come up with your ideas for the format of such interviews as I have already mentioned that this is the first time we are trying to do something like an interview with a cricket celebrity.
I think to keep this process simple, all guppies should be invited to post their questions which they want to ask Shahid Afridi. After going through all the questions we can select the top/best 15, 20, or 25 questions. The questions will be forwarded to ARJAY who will contact Shahid Afridi on our behalf and will get the answers back for us. Once we get them, they will be posted as a complete interview. And then Inshallah we will move to our next celebrity who is going to be ........ I guess I'll leave it blank for now :)
However this is my idea of conduting an interview. Please feel free to present more ideas for conducting such interviews to make this experience as interesting as possible. I was also thinking if we can somehow get an audio recording of all the answers however this is something we can think for future.
And please start posting your questions which you want to ask Shahid Afridi. *I would like to have a reasonable set of questions by Saturday August 11th, 10 PM (US Central Standard time). *
This is an awesome opportunity to take Cricketnama to another level and for that I would like to thank ARJAY once again for his gracious gesture.
Please stick to the topic in this thread. I will trash irrelevant posts without thinking twice.
FOLKS...cascade your Qs by Saturday-Sunday as I have Shahid AFRIDI visiting me at my office on Monday-20 August for Lunch...and he'll answer each of the Q as "quote" as I'll write each & every word he says in reply without even modifying the sentence & spelling.......:)
AA OO AA OO AAA OO AAAAAAAA..... **Hai Koi AFRIDI jaisa!:) **
FOLKS...cascade your Qs by Saturday-Sunday as I have Shahid AFRIDI visiting me at my office on Monday-20 August for Lunch...and he'll answer each of the Q as "quote" as I'll write each & every word he says in reply without even modifying the sentence & spelling.......:)
AA OO AA OO AAA OO AAAAAAAA.....**Hai Koi AFRIDI jaisa!:) **
Please select controversial and professional questions regarding his performance.
His personal preferences regarding vice captain, coach and favourite colour & dish are nice but irrelevant.
Please select controversial and professional questions regarding his performance.
His personal preferences regarding vice captain, coach and favourite colour & dish are nice but irrelevant.
colors have proven to put loadz of impact on pplz performance and efficiency.
p.s. i m not fan of afridi. just asking cuz i m a designer.
if he said he never noted then i will take it as he only cared about red or white colored gola.
i find other questions r irrelevent cuz he himself says** i never followed the strategies dat i made before going in to the stadium **(watch his interview by Mani'z in Campions).
he himself says** i never followed the strategies dat i made before going in to the stadium **(watch his interview by Mani'z in Campions).
If that is true then it makes a very valid question. For someone who doesn't believe in strategies is not only a threat for the team but also for the entire nation's emotions. Very unprofessional approach from a supposedly professional cricketer.
fkhan2, Please add this to your list of questions.
fkhan2, yaar for the mahoorat at least, kisi dhang kay cricketer ko choose karte. aaj kal dhang kay cricketer Moyo, Asif or Malik hi hain. Baaqi sub ko jabray ka dard hai.
But for Afridi, a must ask question is: Have you ever done X-Ray/MRI of your brain? Even by mistake? Do tell us the readings if they are not classified already, as it will help an important research on what it would have been like when first cavemen start growing some organic cells in the empty chamber of their skulls. It took 1500+ years for them to figure out howto lit fire, and 160 Million people believe or expect that he will learn in mere 10 years.