Re: Shoaib Akhtar’s demolition of New Zealand in NZ - Dec 2003
------------------cvabn----------------------
**Yes you did fkhan2, **
fartguru and you swept it back out from under the carpet, which was so conveniently brushed aside by the forum statisticians.
This incident was quoted by me several times in ‘Javed miandad the coach and Inzimam the cap10’ threads last year.
In Shoaib’s case I did not see it necessesary to bring it out and confuse the already confuse people on this forum, especially a certain respected member who loves to pluck “baal ki khaal” at will, going back and fore with ‘I said like this’ ‘You said like this’ tandem.
And then there’s another respected member who would agree to any thing that
that saby bhai, or ehsan bhai would say , bas awein !!! unko ‘feel good’ ki zarorat hai,
Many are not receptive to the opinions of others and rather undestand a point that coincides with their own. Other opinions are null & voided.
Some say I don’t make sense at all. I say yes you are right.
My senses are not fed through yellow journalism or garbage community newspapers that are so readily available in any ‘desi convenient store’ in North America & Canada or the corner desi shops/restaurants in UK & Europe.
My senses are purely mine and I think Shoaib is getting a rotten deal here.
I confess that on 2 occasions I spoke with Shoaib quite recently and once last year and that’s all I’m prepared to say on this.
One can 'Claim to appreciate his good efforts’ in some strangest of choice words, and in the same breath, hurl curses and accusations as well going as far as being called a traitor by non other than a senior player.
Some are directly heads-on with him on the ego matter and others are simply pi$sed off with his peculiar life style.
" Well Mr. Akhter, this is accounted as the hazards of being a public figure"
I say lanat hai! Is this the kind of broad-minded sense that one wishes to hear or see time after time?