A black day for Pakistan.....

Re: A black day for Pakistan.....

hmmm when you use the term 'all other khassi chamchays'
it basically is saying that the justice you just saluted is a khassi chamcha too.

see this is why it is so important to pay attention to detail :)

We need to remove every government official from duties and start fresh from scratch. Pakistan is doomed and only thing that can save it are the few, the brave, the pakis.

Re: A black day for Pakistan…

nah we would have to start afresh after 50yrs. Why dont you try eskimos, this time around ? :ahaa:

A few points, article 209 does not entitle the President to suspend the SCCJ, if it did Nawaz would have done the same..second appointing the 3rd (?) in line as SCCJ while the second is away is as silly as appointing the next COAS when the present one was flying over Sri Lanka. Lastly watching Mushy supporters confuse allegations with charges is funny considering they deny the same when it comes to Musharrafs corrupt friends.

Who cares about the letter that Bokhari signed but didn't wrote himself. Are you following what has been going on between government and SC? Steel mills saga is behind this, along with dozens of initiatives Justice saab took. If Shakaut Aziz could, he would have killed him.

And all they can come up with is guard of honour and son's matter (which he already cleared that he never utter a word for his son to anyone). Government has been planning this assault for months.

Its really, really funy that guard of honour and using a jet of gov is taken as context remove a judge, while people like Faisal Saleh is a cabinet minister.

However, writing was on the wall, people were expecting this decision since few days. There was talk of postponing election for 1 year, then there was talk of declaring emergency, all these things were going to be challenged in court as always happens, goverment certainly, did not want a hostile CJ under such circmstances.

Maybe mushy got rid of him so there will be no obstacle for him to get "elected" as the civilian president. Thats your consipracy theory.

Does any of u know what really happened, nahi na. He has always been a hardworking and fair man. Waise bhi, itna kuch hone ke baad, agar un ke dil me chor tha why didnt he resign instead of getting ilzaam as misconduct. This is just how Musharraf removes ppl jo us ki unglioon pe nahi naachte.

good for pervez musharraf...

this is good, this judge made dumb decisions, espessially not letting some development projects go ahead like new murree, imax etc

this is just sad...our judicial system is just going down the hill....a stable and corrupt free judicial system is an absolute requirement for any country's success.

when he took his office in july 2005 ..the cases pending in SC wre 36,000 and in the beginning of March , 2007 ...the no. reduced to 10,000 ...first time in judicial history......he took more than 500 suo moto actions ...another record...he called for Chief Secretary Sindh for the case of Manu Bheel and said that SC will hand-cuffed you if you not issue order atonce .....IG of Punjab and Sindh had a" trip" of 5 to 6 days per month due to SC strict behaviour of bad conditions of robbery and theft...the buruecracy also been time and targeted for thier failure...so all these culprits and lobbies joined to put this man down to ground.......

But the whole nation ...whole opposition and the most of lotays and chamchays also behind CJ...General nai is dafa lagta hai bhirro kai chattay mai hath dal diya lhai...daikhiyay aab general kai sath hand hota hai kai nahi !!!!!

Kis dunya maiN rehtey ho bhai?

Kaun Musharraf sey hand karey ga? Agar CJ aur PM ki, 2 minute maiN chhutti ki ja sakti hai, to baqi kis kheet ki mooli haiN?

I am not perturbed that Dr. Arsalaan (your son) secured 16/100 in the English paper for the Civil Services Examination, that there is a case against him in some court in Baluchistan, that from the Health Department in Baluchistan he has shifted to the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA), that he has obtained training in the Police Academy, that he reportedly drives a BMW 7-Series car, that there is a complaint against him with the National Accountability Bureau (NAB). My grievances and protests are different.

I am perturbed that the Supreme Court should issue a clarificatory statement on his behalf. I am perturbed that Justice (Retd.) Wajihuddin Ahmed should be constrained to advise you on television that “people who live in glass houses should not throw stones at others”. I am perturbed that the Chief Justice should summon Mir Shakil-ur-Rahman to his chambers on Dr. Arsalaan’s account.

I don't find the allegations of corruption or nepotism really that shocking, that somehow comes with the job of people in high positions. But I find this intimidatory behaviour of the CJSC the most appalling - if true. It is pathetic that he has to in effect cajole the Supreme Court as a whole to come to the defence of his coorrupt son, and then more shocking he himself summon a newspaper editor to his chambers to warn him off printing stories about his son.

Just who do think you are Mr Chief Justice? No other CJ before you has behaved that way, and neither have the present or recent rules of Pakistan.

Sillybilly, cmon, we know that judiciary is corrupt like all the rest of government institutions. According to transparancy.org Judiciary ranks third in corruption after police and power. However, not a single case has been filed against any judge over past 28 years. Bar associations have put up white paper on corruption in judiciary. There have been serious charges against some of judges, as pointed out by Ikram Chaudhary yesterday in show with Talat Hussain, none has been taken up by gov.

Why then all of a sudden 1 judge comes under scrutiny. We all know why. Getting rid of corruption .........K**** ** ***

That 1 judge is the HEAD of all the judges in the country - a pretty important position to live upto. As I keep saying the corruption allegations are neither here nor there for me, but the stories about him intimidating media editors and his fellow judges is far more serious. For me that is the most important issue.

A minor correction icon, there have been charges field against judges but not the SC CJ and in almost all cases they were politically motivated. The judges who voted against ZAB's execution..many suffered a lot of pressure for voting according to their conscience. Also people forget this is the third time Musharraf has exerted his hold over the judiciary, the first was over the PCO, the second over the LFO and this is the third time. The difference is this time Musharraf basically outrightly detained the SCCJ.

I meant that charges have been raised aganist judges by lawyers, SC Bar association had written a white paper on corrption in Judiciary, but government never investigated any of these charges, never filed a reference against any judge in supreme judicial council.

I agree that the previous references to supreme judicial council that happened in 1979, were like the present reference, politically motivated.

Re: A black day for Pakistan…

Brave move by uncle musharraf. Baja di sab ki.