He lost all the respect he earned during justice movement. What is left when you have a brilliant career and you have to admit in open court that you were misleading the people and court by telling half truth from the document that everyone has a copy of.
I mean, there is a limit to which a person can get low. You’re the top lawyer in the country and you try to fool the court as everyone is just sleeping and don’t know. Just one senate seat, Mr. Barrister? Thats it. Thats all you’re worth? You forgot the Millions of Pakistanis who made you hero. If Jamshed Dasti or Firdaus Awan did it, I can understand as they are low-mentality jaahils. But you are the ones who people look to for inspiration.
Sharam inn ko phir bhi naheen aati
Shame for him and and PPP Blind Followers who ll still defend him and PPP :cobra:
Baqi rahi baat bayghairati key tou
Senate key Seat
LPG ka quota
Wife made “head of women cricket board”
Daughter got job in Geneva
Judges appointment Committee Member
Yah Sub kuch Kissi Bhi Insaan ko bayghairat bananay saktay hain … Poori Baysharmi Kay Sath Geo Aitezaz
How many of us can become prime minister of the country?
The ultimate pinnacle of his political career is just an ‘judgement’ away from him. If he can remove a super jiyala like Babar Awan from his way, than who is Gilani?
Aur toba ka darwazey to hamesha khuley hotey heiN…agar kuch garr’barr hui to awaam sey maafi maang kar phir ‘insaan’ ban jaeiN ge
^ That is totally unfair and you should know it. He has sacrificed his seat and much more. The only reason you don't like him is that he's in the wrong party. That's why I often say that PTI supporters should resist jiyala urges. Judging him on his intentions? Seriously? You have knowledge of people's intentions?
Integrity as a person, and responsible citizen aside, he's acting on his Lawyer instincts and doing what a good defense lawyer does. Which is to find within the law whatever it takes to get the client off the hook.
If it comes to be that Aitzaz Ahsan wants to be "elected" to public office, he's fair game and all the chide he gets is deserved.
Though, I do see OP's point. But lets treat his behavior right now as a Lawyer. The man did not get to be where he is now on integrity alone, his career-choice requires of him to bend/twist/cite/and prove his client to be innocent.
Abhor him as a person all you want, but not based on his performance as a Lawyer. And yes, a topgun lawyer of his calibre should do things differently, and defend only the morally-rich, but we're not in ideal circumstances. Call him a hypocrite if he someday admits that he only did all this for the money, a share in the power, but until then I think it's only fair to judge him as a Lawyer.
Ghuma phira kay baat karnay say kissi bayghairat ko ghairatmand nahie banayea ja sakta :)
Atetaz Ahsan was bayghairat, bikao-maal, Liar, opportunist, and corrupt in every respect from old times and not just due to his present show of bayghairti while presenting Yusuf Gillani. In past, BB used to throw bones at Atetaz and he used to bark her tune, today he is barking on bones thrown by Zardari, and tomorrow he would bark on bones thrown by someone else. Only thing is that collective memory of Pakistanis are very short, so Atetaz and thugs like Atetaz keep changing their outer faces to succeed in making fool of Pakistanis.
^ That is totally unfair and you should know it. He has sacrificed his seat and much more. The only reason you don't like him is that he's in the wrong party. That's why I often say that PTI supporters should resist jiyala urges. Judging him on his intentions? Seriously? You have knowledge of people's intentions?
You like someone for what he is, not who he is. When you change your direction, you actually change your destination. I like Ghalib because he was a poet. I must continue to like him even if he becomes a drug dealer? Nahi na? :) If a soldier becomes a suicide bomber? Will we still like him just because he was a soldier once upon a time? Nahi na? :)
Aur haaN, I just talked about his strategy as I see it. I may be wrong, but I am entitled to have a piece of my own opinion? :@: Secondly, did I criticise him for whatever he is doing? Did I say it is wrong to aspire to be a prime minister? Nahi na? :) I liked him for what he was. I do not like him for what he is. If he can change, why not me?
You like someone for what he is, not who he is. When you change your direction, you actually change your destination. I like Ghalib because he was a poet. I must continue to like him even if he becomes a drug dealer? Nahi na? :) If a soldier becomes a suicide bomber? Will we still like him just because he was a soldier once upon a time? Nahi na? :)
Aur haaN, I just talked about his strategy as I see it. I may be wrong, but I am entitled to have a piece of my own opinion? :@: Secondly, did I criticise him for whatever he is doing? Did I say it is wrong to aspire to be a prime minister? Nahi na? :) I liked him for what he was. I do not like him for what he is. If he can change, why not me?
I think your analysis is absolutely correct. Besides being a shrewd lawyer (which may be very impressive for some people), the more important quality is whether the lawyer is defending innocent people or is the go-to lawyer for all sort of crooks and thugs. Aitezaz seems like that corrupt lawyer who would defend crooks as long as he gets some benefit. There is something called integrity and righteousness.
Vigoratus's logic goes like this.........mr. X is a great soldier........while he is currently expertly butchering small children, we must detach ourselves with sentiments and appreciate how professionally he corners them and how swiftly he slits them.
I'd take an upright, not-so-bright lawyer any day over an intelligent lawyer who defends rapists and murderers and plunderers.
Vigoratus's logic goes like this.........mr. X is a great soldier........while he is currently expertly butchering small children, we must detach ourselves with sentiments and appreciate how professionally he corners them and how swiftly he slits them.
I'd take an upright, not-so-bright lawyer any day over an intelligent lawyer who defends rapists and murderers and plunderers.
I agree with your sentiment. Aitzaz should hold a higher moral standing, and stand with the people of Pakistan rather then defending the criminals. But, the point I was making is that what he is doing as a defense attorney, is what defense attorneys do. It is his profession.
We can dislike his defending of the clients all we like, but you cannot ignore that his profession requires that of him. Yes, he could have refused to take the case. Someone else would have taken the task for money. But just ask yourself this, are you upset because he took the case, and he's able to drag it on? If so, it would answer why he was chosen in the first place because his clients knew he had what it takes to "use" the law in their favor or at least prolong the hearings. If an incompetent attorney had taken the case, most of us would be rejoicing because he would keep fumbling. We all would love to see fair justice served.
To falsely give a perspective that I somehow support the butchering of small children because of my "logic" is pretty far fetched. Please re-read my post again.
umda sheir hey k: …
Aitzaz ko acha kehney waaley bhi bohat hey. Jo jis ka ji chahey kahey aur karey: “Sultani jamhoor ka aata hey zamaana…” Sheir ke leeye shukria
****KARACHI: Advocate Zahid Bukhari and Barrister Aitzaz Ahsan have been banned from entering all law bar associations in Sindh, Express Newsreportedon Saturday.
The decision to bar the entries of Bukhari – the counsel for Malik Riaz– and Aitzaz was taken during a meeting of Sindh lawyers, organised by the Karachi Bar Association.
The Karachi Bar Association president, while announcing the decision, said that the step was taken to express support for the Supreme Court.
Earlier, Bukhari’s was also barred to enter the Lahore Bar Association. The Lahore bar had also adopted a resolution assuring its support to the Supreme Court and announced a two day boycott from the courts.
[FONT=Georgia, Times, Times New Roman, times-roman, serif]