A big global scandal...and who is at the top?

Re: A big global scandal...and who is at the top?

Definitely more civilised than Pakistan, that's why well ahead in every field.

While your Sharifs and Bhuttos and Zardari did industrial scale corruption and gave country an absolutely wasted decades of 90s, in the same decade India launched ground breaking economic reforms only to be declared world's next big economic giant 10 years later.

Ever wondered why Pakistan who was ahead of India up until 80s (despite dictatorships), fell miserably behind India during the 90s and still hasn't recovered? Thanks to your Bhuttos and Sharifs.

Just like PMLN's corruption of 90s got exposed after 10 year, another 10 years later we'll be discussing their corruption done in all current major projects.

200% I am with you on this. Those attacking SKHMH have no moral or ethical character.

No, he could appoint an independent authority to launch the probe. Someone with authority to get the investigation going properly without the interference and influence from the govt.

Lol

India and civilized....

Can't read beyond that...lol. INDIA and civilized even Indians would laugh at that.
But yes, since yoy hate the regime you hate the country...so yeah keep abusing...

So now some are calling Forensic Audit!!!

A good way forward, but and very big but, who would agree to that??? PPP??? Tareen's PTI??? PMLN, JI, or JUI and if they all agree and says to include ex-generals and other businesses undee army???

So yeah Forensic Audit is good but who would agree to that!! And who would be conducting that audit???

The sitting CJ should head the inquiry commission. The inquiry committee/commission should be based on SC judges and prominent intellectuals and some prominent media person with good credibility. The proceedings should be monitored by independent media to maintain credibility (keep them honest) of the inquiry being done. The commission should be given protection by the armed forces and arrest should be made by rangers rather than police.

I agree most of it...and only part i disagree is to include Rangers and Army in it...reason, Dr Asim, remember him...what happened to him, almost a year and nothing yet..

Yes, i would say and add furthermore to

1) A Suo-moto Notice, and no commission and committees olz, with full bench hearing on day-to-day basis, where Judges already have full power to call in and order and manage investigations and even pass on sentences...

2) through parliament, a investigative Institute to be formed, structured to produce its director from within. With no federal or provincial govt have control over it...and when i say federal/provincial i mean civil officials and armed forces as well.

You know there is always serious threats to lives of anyone who is part of investigation. Who do you think can provide proper protection police? Armed forces are the only one with whom any culprit would not want to take panga.

The text in bold, again anything with involvement of parliament is not trust worthy. We all know over 90% of them are nothing but thugs.

There are always going to be threat, remember when Ex-CJ was outsetted by Mushy, his registrar was killed and hanged in his house.. So yes threats are there...but if armed forces are there, then i am sorry they are totally biased...
Reason: in these stories of corruption, the army is totally at par with politicians, and both work on you scratch my back i scratch yours..

So yes a new body, invetigative authority who can use police or other intelligence agencies on when and where basis...

To clean parliament a simple ammendment is required, that is, no more development funds for elected members..
This will immediately take away interest of 70% of the corrupts...
2nd no business men can openly or secretly fund or finance any political party, coz any business man investing his time and money in it, would be wanting returns in his favors...we have seen in under Mushy, under Zardari, under NS and under IK as well...

So lets have parliament for legislation and act as watchdog only

Re: A big global scandal…and who is at the top?

ye to lulz ho gaya:

One thing for sure that whoever has benefitted from this scheme of tax evasion must pay. Now like every other issue in Pakistan, this one is also super-politicized. And the govt wants it to be politicized cuz the more complex its made, the easier it'll be to get out of it. All wuts needed by them is to stretch it as long as it takes and people will eventually forget or move on.

The opposition should only stick to this issue for now if they want any success. For example now if they mix all the rest of the things with this one, they'll be actually helping govt by politicizing the way they want. Like yesterday i saw someone from PTI saying that do the investigation of NS sending money to KSA via hundi. i know they think they are putting up pressure on govt by piling up things but no they are wrong cuz the more things come up the better position govt can take that its a vendetta.

Anywaz, overall i think nothing will come out of it. Everything will be settled down. Why? cuz the whole thing is going in the wrong direction instead of a simple straightforward independent investigation from NAB to see if anyone has hidden the money or no for tax purpose. Now remember its not totally illegal to form the dummy company. Businessmen do it all the time. But reporting wrong income and evading tax is criminal and thats where it should be focused on.

That is what going to happen, and something interesting i heard ( need to be verified) the Canadian Dr. Is going to play his part and shall be staging protests....

If this happens we know what the results going to be...so yeah nothing happens, noise in media till new story pulls in...like media IK will start shouting on something else.. Canadian Qadri shall be going back to Canada...

Re: A big global scandal…and who is at the top?

Having foreign businesses, bank accounts, property etc is not illegal in any way. And it is not classified as tax evasion, rather tax avoidance. So in legal parlance, it will be a piece of cake for lawyers to prove innocence on that matter.

The only issue that concerns Pakistan is how that many was transferred out. If it was transferred out through hawala, then that is the first crime according to the foreign exchange regulations of Pakistan.
Once that first crime is proven, second would be to see why the first crime was committed. Money is transferred through hawala either because its stolen, or because it was a cash transaction and not reported. Either way, that becomes the second crime.

In any civilized country, these crimes carry lengthy jail sentences. In Pakistan, we are more likely to see the investigating officer or presiding judge killed before the case is decided.

^ Third and perhaps the biggest crime - where did the money come from? How did the barely out of teen Hussan and Maryam managed to buy offshore companies and luxury flats worth billions when their father was only paying Rs500 tax in Pakistan?

As per a Guardian report, Sharif family's wealth increased by whopping 800% after Nawaz Sharif became the Finance Minister in 80s, and by 1993 through money laundering, offshore companies and luxury flats were being brought in their children's name.

As per the family, Ittefaq foundary went into massive loss after Bhutto's nationalization, so where did they get the billions to ship it offshore?

Follow the money trail of these scumbags which leads to Pakistan's treasury, and all major corruption scandals his name was involved in.

Qismat ka likha tul sakta hai
Darya ulta chal sakta hai
Pani sai deya jal sakta hai
per Pakistan main ehtesab hona na mumkin hai

chaloo lagh jaoo sub "inquiry commission" waley truck ki batti k pechey.

You want me to list the previous inquiry commissions constituted to investigate things and then report was never released by Govt citing "awam k wasee tar mafad" ?

^^^

Look what happened in Parliament today, govt have shown intent for Forensic audit...at same time govt want IK to bw on roads again... IK have shown his all cards...Dharna II, or Return of the Dharna...

IK would be sitting in front of Raiwand, most probably this will happen in August again...while IK have demanded RESIGNATION again and shall be doing it in his Dharnas....

And govt, playing victim...getting Forensic audit done and getting clean chit and IK would be left with only two options!!! One, reject the findung of the audit and continue...

2nd, just call of Dharna and go home...both way IK will loose

What a typical patwari response. Speaking like a real Parvez Rasheed follower.

Your masters' corruption worth billions had been exposed, instead of showing any concerns or any outrage over the actual issue....pooore thread me IK IK IK IK IK IK K K K K lagaya hua.

Is that how bloody obsessed you are with him or been ordered by some PMLN crook to do that? Get over these lame attempts of deflecting the from real issue by your IK IK IK whims. Why do you care what he does or doesn't do next? You are not is supporter? He's not in government.

Pakistan's money was stolen, and like a typical beneficiary of PMLN's corruption and patronage, you are sitting here cooking up stories IK IK IK's next move and acting excited on how he will "looose".

Whether IK will "looose" or not will be decided later, but make sure you get your prayers mats out to pray for your corrupt leaders' win. Poor little fellas are feeling some heat, and it must be quite upsetting for you.

But really, I'm not going to call you stupid, but don't even for a second think you can make IK's call for protest look like a bigger crime and sin than your dakoo chor masters' looting of Pakistani treasury. You can try your best to make it look like otherwise.

What is the reason of opening offshore companies?
Why those companies are not showing as an asset in Pakistan?

People weren't born yesterday. Do you even know what forensic investigation even mean? Yes your Nooras lords have agreed to Forensic investigation. What a dumb piece of propaganda. This is what opposition had demanded, where did you get that government had agreed to do so?

Your dumb Noora mafia also agreed to open up those famous four constituencies, in fact 40!. So don't even bother spreading any BS here. This is not 80s or 90s nor everyone feeds on the crap written by Javed Ch where you can fool people.