¨`°*¤© PAKI SUPER MODEL ©¤*°´¨

She’s really unattractive; dunno y ppl go ga ga over her…

Do I smell Something burning in here

I feel sorry for the father cuz of his stupid daughters actions he has to pay the price.

You don’t know about her father and you don’t know her enough, to make these kind of blunt comments. Just because the Moron above by the initials of RF wrote something you believed in it blindly without knowing the real story and facts!!!. If I say you are a wife beater or whatever, SHOULD ANYONE BELIEVE ME BLINDLY ON THAT ONE???

¨`°¤© Today’s Line For a Fortune Cookie ©¤°´¨

The man who stopped to help you change your tire three years ago, on Highway 401, still thinks of you fondly every time he sees a bolt wrench.

I think she is an OK looking young lady, but not beautiful. Isn't her dad an Imam of a Mosque? I know her parents are divorced and all, and she even said she went to Sunday school. I am sorry but this all doesn't seem to add up, her dad an Imam, she being Muslim and in Victoria Secrets magazines, in front of millions to see in very skimpy outfits and now I hear she is married to a Jew? Man oh man, where did this young lady go wrong. Hey this is my opinion and if I have offended anyone, well sorry, but its just how I feel.

Ok let me start off by saying I hope the Y. Ghauri fans don’t take offense…**

No offense taken, eventhough you tried your best to make them offended

Yasmeen Ghauri’s family is very well known in Quebec Muslim (Pakistani) community BEFORE she even began modelling.**

I agree with you on that one

My family was living in the Montreal area at time, so I can provide a few insights.

Just because your family happen to live in that area doesn’t mean they know the “Actual Facts.” They were just like the other Muslim families who believed in whatever they heard and like to pass along so called “Juicy Rumors” The fact is that My family knows her family since last 25 years. I also was living in Montreal in early Nineties and I do know her dad and her. Eventhough he was an “Imam” but he was no “Angel” and I know how he treated his wife and daughter. Yes, as a Imam he knew about the Islam well, but I doubt he applied these principles to his family. I do know her childhood experience wasn’t good either.

There was huge controversy over the whole matter and eventually he was forced out and became an outcast in the community.

I am amazed how ignorent we are…, if according to so Called “Muslim community”, his daughter did something bad, instead of being there and supporting him, they made him an outsider!!! How foolish can we be???

Her first few shots in the magazines were X-rated even by Canadian standards..**

I am just dying to know, what is a Candian standard and why did you use the word “Even”?? Is that is your statement, or you cut and pasted from some web

… while her daughters infamous photos were appearing in magazine.

I am just curious how a multi billion fashion industry publish Photo’s on the Front pages that are so called according to you are “Infamous” Or it’s just another cut and paste from somewhere???

Now about Yasmeen Ghauri: One of the major contributing factors of her rise was due to fashion industry’s fixiation on ‘exotic’ looks and she fit the bill completely.

Please don’t tell me you wrote the above

Because I remember reading that statement somewhere before. But it is true and it can be applied to all the Models In Europe and North America.

She was attractive yes, but not of supermodel quality…which is why her career eventually fizzled, so rather than being forced out, she bowed out early.**

Another Cut and paste I presume. For your kind information, She is recognized by the fashion industry as “Super Model” AND IT IS A FACT wheather you like it or not. Super Models carrier in most cases is short, but right now she is married and taking care of her daughter.

I am not disparaging her because of her choices or her personality,..

Then what was that you were bragging about???

but instead telling the facts about her life that the media failed to report.

Any Moran, can Type her name in “Google” and get most of the info “More then you try to provided” about her.

** Btw, for those of you living in New York City..you may have even crossed paths with the 'super’model without even noticing it **

Weren’t you the one I saw last night, who was wondering around the streets of NY in the heat of a night and begging Street Hookers for a date

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/french.gif

The man who stopped to help you change your tire three years ago, on Highway 401, still thinks of you fondly every time he sees a bolt wrench.

Tauba tauba Allah ki banaaii huvi cheez ki be_hurmati.

She is gorgious...is she back to business?

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/y2002.jpg

The person you had a crush on in your adolescense , and who appeared curt and dismissive towards you, was merely playing “hard to get.” This person continius to add to a drawer full of love letters written to you, but not yet sent.

[This message has been edited by Quasimodo (edited January 27, 2002).]

Originally posted by Capricorn:
She is gorgious...is she back to business?

No not Yet, But she is planning to.

¨`°¤© Today's Line For a Fortune Cookie ©¤°´¨

The person you had a crush on in your adolescense , and who appeared curt and dismissive towards you, was merely playing "hard to get." This person continius to add to a drawer full of love letters written to you, but not yet sent.

Quasimodo, what if RF's post is a total cut n paste? That doesn't change the facts does it? Now if you know the real facts, do state them please instead of denying everything by saying: 'another cut n paste'.

Being the daughter of an Imam and turning into an exotic model later in her life, surely she should've known that this would bring a bad name for her family?

Now tell me one thing, would you believe in a doctor who's own foolishness saw the death of his own son? I doubt you would. Similarly, the Imam must've been shunned out of the community for not raising the daughter well.

She IS attractive, but her chichora career option and personal choices outweigh the attractiveness by a mile.

Originally posted by ammarr:

Being the daughter of an Imam and turning into an exotic model later in her life, surely she should've known that this would bring a bad name for her family?

she has her own life, she decided to go this path, which maybe stunning for some ppl. I think if my daugther wanted to be model I doubt that I would be able to stop her from being one. I would say not to compare her with what her dad did. Would you mean that a drug dealer's/prositute/killer/rapest/traitor
son or daugther should only become the same as their parents and they cannot become religious scolars or imams or good humans? no offence ok

This beautiful 31-year old Victoria's Secret model was born into a strict family, in Montreal, Canada . At the age of 17, she was discovered by Montreal hairdresser Joseph Del Tortoon. At the time, she was working in a McDonald's, and was described as a rebel who dressed completely in black, from head to toe.

Her father, a strict Muslim, and her German mother were vehemently opposed to her pursuit of a modeling career, believing the business was unsanitary and evil. Yasmeen had a troublesome childhood, and was constantly tormented by her classmates while in school. She began to withdraw from those her age, preferring to associate with older children in her neighborhood. This resulted in Yasmeen growing up very quickly, and reaching a level of maturity beyond those her own age.

She got past these obstacles, and made her first step towards a modeling career by signing with a Montreal modeling agency. In 1990, Yasmeen moved to New York, where she began modeling for Versace. Her natural beauty and remarkable ability to look good in a variety of styles and designs quickly got her noticed in the fashion industry.

Soon, Yasmeen was modeling for Isaac Mizrahi, Chanel and Givenchy. At 5'10", her height garnered the honor of being the star in Donna Karan's Fall collection preview. Ghauri spent most of '94 and '95 on the runways of Milan, Paris and New York, not delving into print work until late '95. She has graced the Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue cover on a number of occasions, as well as the covers of Shape, Marie Claire and Fashion Quarterly.

Her list of credentials includes appearances in advertisements for Anne Klein, Bruno Magli, Chanel, Christian Dior Haute couture, Escada, Etienne Aigner, Gianfranco Ferré, Gianni Versace Couture, Givenchy Organza perfume, Hermès, Jil Sander, Laura Biagiotti, Saks Fifth Avenue, Sonia Rykiel, Valentino and Victoria's Secret.

Yasmeen truly stands out in person, with her natural good looks, self-confidence and the way she gives off an impression of true female charm. This has made her extremely popular on the runways, and has led to work in several big shows, including Badgley Mischka, Christian Dior, Dirk Bikkembergs, Dries van Noten, Givenchy, Jean Paul Gaultier, John Galliano, Vivienne Westwood, Antonio Berardi and Dirk Bikkembergs.

She pulled out of a major runway show for Yves Saint-Laurent at the last minute in June of 1996, which led to rumors that she may retire. Yasmeen did in fact take time off to pursue a degree in business. Although Yasmeen ignored the words of her father earlier in her life, she does in fact share some of his philosophies. For example, although she is one of the top models in the world, she still shuns the spotlight, preferring a more humble approach to life. She enjoys golfing, painting, rollerblading and skiing.

Yasmeen is a person who truly enjoys life. She takes everything in stride, and does not get carried away with her own fame and fortune. She lives life for the moment, and her favorite expression is You can't take it with you. This joie-de-vivre is what keeps her going, and she makes sure she has fun in whatever she does.

Yasmeen married after giving birth to her daughter, Maya. Yasmeen spent most of her time raising and caring for her beautiful baby girl. Rumor has it that she will soon be making her return to the runway at some time this year. Although this may be speculation, we at AskMen.com -- along with her millions of fans around the world -- are keeping our fingers crossed.

Originally posted by SADI:
she has her own life, she decided to go this path, which maybe stunning for some ppl. I think if my daugther wanted to be model I doubt that I would be able to stop her from being one. I would say not to compare her with what her dad did. Would you mean that a drug dealer's/prositute/killer/rapest/traitor
son or daugther should only become the same as their parents and they cannot become religious scolars or imams or good humans? no offence ok **

Sadi, heh :).. For one, I was looking at it from a muslim's point of view. And, the emphasis was on 'bringing a bad name to the family', Now if the kids of a drug dealer/killer/rapeist grow up to be better people, (1)that shouldn't bring a bad name to the family, and (2)neither would it be wrong islamically.

Oh, and ofcourse she decided to choose modelling as her path of life, I'm not stopping her from that, am I? I just dont find her values and career choice very attractive.

[This message has been edited by ammarr (edited January 27, 2002).]

Mashallah! Chasm-e-Baddour

Par is ne jo kapray pehne hain, first pic main, us se yeh readymade Gaey Soup ke ad ki model lagti hai!

Allah buri nazar se bachay!

Husht husht you ghoray…chalo hato!

Kambakht Ishq!

btw, kaun acha lagta hai aap ko sir jee? we are not asking, bas khud he se dikha do!

baat aap ne waisay barey patay ki ki hai saab! KHasi gehri baat hai. Aik minute wait karo!

:baat ki gehrai main utarne wala icon:

Kambakht Ishq!

Haan haan! itni hot hain ke hamare karachi ke saare tandour in ki aik tasveer dalne se he jal parte hain, gas ka kharcha khud bakhud kam ho jaata hai!

PP007: long time no see? i know i have been out for a while, just got back to gupshup. thanks for the exclusive thread. catcha there and be good!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

Ustaghfirullah! Toba karo :kanon ko haath lagane wala icon: Kaisi balti batain karte ho. Miss Kareena to Jannati khatoon hain, kya pata? hain?

Ho sakta hai india main khasi garmi parti ho, ya un ko khasi garmi lagti ho. hena bhai? Ho sakta hai, ho sakta hai!

Kambakht Ishq!

Oho! Dil pay lag gai na. Main ne samjhaya tha tujhe, panga na le miss pp007 se. Aisa hit karte hain ke dasa hua ghaas i mean paani bhi nahin mangta!

kidhar hai tu? nazar nahin aata? best to hai na?

Kambakht Ishq!

Oye amber, Total Take he kar de tum ne us ki. Beta confused, samjhaya tha na, PP007 se panga na le. Bhari bus main Game Over ho gaya na!

Kambakht Ishq!

Main bataon?

Par Confused mare ga to kon mujhay bachae ga!

Confused: woo hoo! Chaa gaya yar. Best he lihk diya tu ne, nahin?

Kambakht Ishq!

Dang!! This is more deadly thn a Ghauri missile.

Acha waqai?

Phir to BAUAHT mehnat karni parti ho gi!

Woo hoo! main kinna shareer bacha hoon na! :shareer bacha banne wala icon:

:is intehai zoo-maani baaat par hawa main ulti qalabazi khane wala icon:

Kambakht Ishq!