Re: 8th Match, Group B - India v Bangladesh - Saturday March 17th
After spending considerable time reading the pearls of wisdom on that BD forum, I concluded that it was a mistake on India's part to help liberate that country.
What took you too long?
They are like Hawa Pehalwan. G me dam nahi Bazaar me dhakka...
May the bed omen takes on to this thread. Amen
yeh kaisa omen hota hai jo bed par aata hai ?
isiliye India main one billion billiyaan ho gayi hain..chinese choohon ko kha jaayengi 2025 main…phir aapse baat karenge ![]()
I don't know what all you Indian fans are talking about, I have read comments on BD sites and they are going to thrash you on saturday.
Come on BD, you show them who is incharge. :D
Director saheb, aapka satta agar Pakistan per nahin chal raha to India pe lagaa lo. Arre bahut pyaare hain hammare cricketers. Surprises are always guaranteed.
Ek bong apne har rishtedaar ke naam per vote karta hai..login-logout, login-logout. itna bhi nahin maloom:smilestar:
They already started a thread to celebrate ‘win’ against India !
^:D
Come on!!! INDIA masal kar rakh do machro ko ![]()
If all Indians clap in unison sab ke sab machchar aur unke hamdard machchar mar jaayenge:D
Toone subah hote hi commentary shuru kar di.
:D :D
I dont know whether I should be amused. I had not heard the name of this player and apparently he is already giving the Indian team sleepless nights.
This is the hype in reverse by the Indian Media. And btw, the bangalis on their forum are going gaga over this article :
http://worldcup.indiatimes.com/Iqbals_name_rings_terror_in_Indian_camp/articleshow/1755701.cms
Iqbal’s name rings terror in Indian camp
Cricket News / Ashish Shukla
**PORT OF SPAIN (Trinidad), March 13: **Tamim Iqbal is a name which doesn’t connect instantly to cricketing world but try putting the query to Indian cricketers and their faces would immediately betray an anxiety.
The 17-year-old batsman from Chittagong made his international debut only last month but his name is doing the rounds in Indian camp because of the thunderous innings of 46 he played against New Zealand in a practice game the other day.
Iqbal has respect for no-one and his assault on express Shane Bond that day carried Bangladesh beyond the line. It enhanced Bangladesh’ reputation as a giant-slayer and India, understandably so, is working on its nails.
Thankfully, the professionalism of its computer analyst Ramakrishnan is coming to its aid as they have been able to lay hands on the footage on the boy-wonder.
Ramki has been alert to keep an eye on Iqbal and prepare a file-dossier on him which is a bit of a surprise given that the practice game against New Zealand wasn’t telecast at all. But “Ramki” had followed closely the Bangladesh-Zimbabwe encounters of last month and was thus able to get hold of footage of Iqbal’s batting.
“I have done my job and now it’s up to the team to take advantage of it,” commented the affable “Ramki”.
“Ramki” has also been good at preparing a CD of international cricketers which has now been handed over the Indian cricketers. In this Compact Disc, there is reference to every single cricketer-yes every single cricketer!-who is taking part in this World Cup.
In this compact disc, batting and bowling styles of cricketers have been neatly filed with particular references to their strong as well as weak points.
Tamim Iqbal and Mushrafee Murtaza are two Bangladesh cricketers who are being talked of highly for their dare-devil approach.
If Iqbal excelled with his powerful shots in the game against New Zealand, Murtaza smashed three sixes in no time to set up the Bangladesh win.
“When I face up to bowlers, I see the ball, not their faces,” said a typically defiant Iqbal in response to his approach to batting.
“The difference between Bangladesh of today and one of immediate past is that this side believes it can win,” said Utpal Saravo, a senior cricket writer from Bangladesh “Earlier, the team was just happy if it could compete in the park-now this side goes into the middle with an attitude to win.”
These are dangerous words for India who are known to suffer from early hiccups during a long campaign. Bangladesh could catch them on the wrong foot early in the competition and that’s what is keeping the Indians on their toes.
HAHAHAHA
In fact it's not only Times news, but IBN-CNN, Aajtak, Zee and Star News with NDTV have turned themselves into a TABLOID!
One can only understand this when actually lives in India and experiences that millions of Indians prefer news with some kind of Masala (spice).
When it comes to Cricket that too coverage of world-cup, it's all about grabbing maximum attention of Indian viewers.
Any match which involves India has to get such kind of attentions...on top of that there are millions of bengalis in India!
Even I won't be surprised if our Tabloid looking media glorifies a player from Bermuda during pre-match hype!
I think Dravid’s position is very clear here. He is not taking anything lightly, that’s good for team.
Dravid said in the one-dayers rankings did not matter and any team could win on that day.
“Before the opening World Cup game between West Indies and Pakistan, we could not say who would have won. That shows you that teams that are lower than them (top-ranked sides) on the rankings can come and win on their day,” he said.
http://www.cricketnext.com/news/dravid-not-taking-bangladesh-lightly/23703-13.html
no matter what Indian fans think, BD Tigers will put up a good fight. It should be a close match. And If they shrivel up and fold then they have not learned anything from playing India and Pakistan.
I thought I was in joke section…
But then How do you think Australian will react when they see this poll…
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=246067
Problem is that Desi fans dont understand the difference between 2 questions here..
If India gets defeated by Bangladesh
How would Indians react?
Will they think that their team stank or that they took money?
if we lose, we deserve to be kicked out of WC
no really tho, bangladesh has the strongest potential to pull of an upset
they should just go out there, and give it there all, u never know what can happen