7th Match - India vs Australia @ Adelaide

Apologies to my Indian bhai log for starting this thread.

India bring in Munaf Patel to replace injured Sehwag.

I don’t quite understand this replacement. Including one extra bowler in a team that is already weak on the batting front.

The logical thing would have been to include Suresh Raina.

Re: 7th Match - India vs Australia @ Adelaide

yeah...its a strange decision to bring in patel when its a batting pitch.

oh well, all the best to Team India. Toss is won by Australia and they will bat first.

Any free kaa link bhai log...

maiden over by sharma that too against hayden :k:

AUS 6/0 2overs

gilly bowled by ishant sharma. :k: very impressive bowling by the young-gun.

AUS 25/1 5.3overs

Sharma broke the glass ceiling and reached 152.4.

Distribution of mithai and related sweets to come shortly from Some1 Jee. :D

I have almost never been wrong with my first impression about a player.

I wasn't too delighted with Ishant Sharma when he first bowled against Bangladesh.

He has bowled well in this series no doubt and I will be glad to be proven wrong....but I will wait for a few more series (esp those played in unhelpful conditions for a bowler) before conceding.

yeah…and to deflatoon your hot-air bubble, where is team pak 160+ kmph bowler? atleast for sharma future looks good. your 160+ so-called fastest bowler had left faster than he got onto the scene. :chai:

as for india, ponting gone aswell. his triible form continues.

Patel to Ponting, OUT, and his poor form continues to haunt him! A short one bounces on him more than anticipated and he shapes to drive off the back foot, but the ball goes straight to Rohit at point
RT Ponting c RG Sharma b Patel 10 (14b 1x4 0x6) SR: 71.42
AUS 43/2

irfi strikes in his first over.

Pathan to Hayden, OUT, edged and gone! Pathan strikes quickly, defeating Hayden with extra bounce as he tries to cut one too close to the body, and the edge is snapped up by Dhoni
**ML Hayden c

Dhoni b Pathan 13 (34b 0x4 1x6) SR: 38.23**

AUS 43/3 :smiley:

Picks up the phone

Speed-dial 9

Bat lay kar aatey hongay Game Bhai.

The camera catches Ishant Sharma nose-digging (and then examining his "gold" !!).

Nahin, nahin, dhobi bhai ji, I think he was referring to the OTHER great Pakistani fast bowler (aap ka laadla aur hum sab ka pyaara ) :)

runs coming by hard for the australians. their top order is struggling badly but unfortunately their bowlers are in excellent form. no matter wht target they set for india, it def won't be easy for india to chase.

AUS 47/3

*Copyright © 2008 Some1 Somewhere

Agree Bangladesh wasnt good, but here, even in unhelpful conditions (last test at Adelaide on a complete belter when everyone was getting pelted), he has done well. Injury is my biggest worry for him. Hope he stays injury-free.

^ Also, Ishant Sharma used to have this "Monica Seles" like grunt when he bowled in BD.......thankfully he appears to have got rid of it.

he can grunt from both ends as long as he is taking wickets :D

Symonds gone. Aus 50/4

simmondoooo goneeeeeeee...ishant I love you....

Symonds gone aswell…so the bad form for symonds continues aswell.

well done sharma :k:

AUS 50/4