6 Muslims sue US Airways

Re: 6 Muslims sue US Airways

When the feds cleared these guys to fly then what else is left? Who cares if they were trying to pull a stunt or wearing panties? The point here is they were cleared to fly by law enforcement and were still denied space, so sue the darned airline.

The rest of it is just the crackers and Mayo talking. Spare me the F-ing drama. Why don't you try whining about inner cities and the fear of getting mugged because of a certain race, or even theft and drugs because of certain races and see how far you get. Crackers just gotta pick on someone for their troubles and the current flavour of the generation is Moooozlims.....

Ohioguy bhai jan stated.

*I just find it funny that none of you guys can even admit that there is a possibility that these Imams crossed a line. Find the original police reports on line and we can talk. But I find it entirely possible that this was a provacative stunt. *

dude, are you accusng me of being a chicita bonits or something. i said that I dont believe the imams story 100%, everyone embelishes stuff. you just have to go back and read man.

there is a possibility that they crossed some line. sure...but I go by proof not possibilities.

right now there is no proof that this was a provocative stunt, its just a few ppls assumptions, as I said put the imams and those james bond juniors thru a lie detector test to begin with.

If the imams were doing some crap on purpose, I would propose that each prson of their mosque kick them in the balls every friday until they are deported because shenenigans are not what we expect from imams..

A couple of weeks ago I had my toothpaste confiscated. It was a 6oz container, but it only had a few squirts left. Clearly less than an Oz. left in the tube. In front of me there was some woman who was throwing out hundreds of dollars of designer make-up that was not allowed in a plane. An entire frikkin' country has had it's rights infringed upon because of the actions of a few non-Hindus.

A few what you ask? Not Eskimos. Not the Swiss.

Millions of people are inconvenienced every day and made to take off their stinky damn shoes because Richard Reid (not a Bhuddist) tried to light a bomb in his shoe. Do I give a ratsass that these Imams are inconvenienced because they were loudly praying in the airport? I have been traveling the US for the better part of 25 years, and have never seen a Muslim LOUDLY praying in the airport. When you compare the collective hassle this country endures because of certain Non-Chinese people, it pales in comparison to these Imams who plausibly could have been provoking an incident. **

they did not break any laws, raise suspicions ..sure, justifaible, not sure.

and as far as inconveniencing goes. I already noted I have to drive to the airport the night before to do my early boarding because they wont let me do it online. fine man, I am inconvenienced, and its lame but I live with it, have not really made an issue. I know the reality of the situation and my cooperation is an attempt to be a good citizen, I get special treatment

hey the homeland security wanted to finger print my 9 month old adopted daughter because to them ariana sounded like some nickname that abu nidal used once. did i even write a letter to my congressman about it.. no. I got over it, I was inconvenienced for 3 hours at JFK unable to get out of that room where we were in, needing to change the kids diapers, feed them and to get a glass of water. I let it go..

so whatever pales in comparison to whatever, it does not justify a wrong.

wat would you say if tomorrow if I get kicked off a plane because someone thought I was acting in a provocative manner (I do but thats a whole diff types of provocative and one day I am going to bang one of the pretty stewardesses in the loo..).. so if I get tossed off a plane just because a few individuals thought I was suspicious, should I take that? especially after my anus was very well acquainted with security and his latex glove...

*Yelling Fire in a crowded theatre is not freedom of speech. Intentionally behaving in ways that may be viewed as dangerous is just stupid. *

behaviors tha may be considered dangrous by whom? GED Jim? its a slippery slope..

and the point is really not whether or not it was viewed as dangerous by people, but that the ppl in question were questioned and then given a go ahead by security officials.

So, the easy way to solve that is to simply point out who the real threats are! Give us an unmistakable clue, and we have no problem with everybody else! Easy.

take out madhanee if you can find him, he is a real threat. hey man as far as unmistakable clues, one would do so if one knew. I am still saddened by the fact that after my years of battling militants folks on forums, and kicking out militant imams, I still dont have anyone from DHS asking me to be a mole :(

PS: since I am a moozlim I may clarify that by bang I did not mean a gunfire.. thank you
PS2: i did not mean sex either
PS3: I do follow slick willie's definition of sex.

aisa hi hona chahiye in logo kay saath. 4 meter daaRian rakh kar aik nr kay musalmaan banaingay aur hotel mai beth kar pay per view par sab say gandi film dekh rahe hongay. itna hi shoq hai islam ka to US say nikal kar khana kabba bethain.

Wait; I thought this incident occurred before Saddma was killed ---- ?

thread cleaned up guys, i no longer accept pity posts :snooty:

Yaar achi khaasi mehfil jammi thi… No tex mex for you
:mad:

Also could you remove my reply to ASN…that was stated in jest as well.

I find this truly amusing that for OG "it is my God given right to make jokes about bombs in the security lines, as part of my freedom of speech (refer to post# 30)" but God forbid someone would "chant" Allah's name loudly at a public place.

Inorder to translate Quran or to better understand it, you need to have knowledge of the book itself as well as the Arabic language (which has different dialects in various parts of the world). I find it pretty interesting that the phrase "spreading mischief on earth" is defined as "treason against Allah". Hmmmm

^Ira I think I moved some of the posts that OG made afterwards that seemed to suggest he wanted to get a rise out of the regulars. dunno if that applied to that post or not.

Mufakkar i did you guys a favour... now you can jama your mehfil at taco bell instead.

^^ Now you have done it smarty-pants.

Rookie Mods… :rolleyes:

The entire world is in turmoil because like the Nazi Germans, one nation has gone on a murderous rampage...

A few what you ask? Not Eskimos. Not the Swiss.

**Millions of people are inconvenienced every day and made to take off their stinky damn shoes because Richard Reid (not a Bhuddist) tried to light a bomb in his shoe. **Do I give a ratsass that these Imams are inconvenienced because they were loudly praying in the airport? I have been traveling the US for the better part of 25 years, and have never seen a Muslim LOUDLY praying in the airport. When you compare the collective hassle this country endures because of certain Non-Chinese people, it pales in comparison to these Imams who plausibly could have been provoking an incident.

Yelling Fire in a crowded theatre is not freedom of speech. Intentionally behaving in ways that may be viewed as dangerous is just stupid. So, the easy way to solve that is to simply point out who the real threats are! Give us an unmistakable clue, and we have no problem with everybody else! Easy.

And millions have died, dying and will die because of one nation's (not a Muslim) insatiability for greed...

Frankly I do not care how many people any airline kicks off for inappropriate behavior of any sort that compromises security.... Imams or rednecks or Joe from next door. Behave badly and jeapordize or appear to jeapordize someone else's safety and you should be thrown off the plane. Remove first and ask questions later.

My husband just barely got out of WTC on Sept 11 and we also lost friends in that despicable terrorist attack. I fly a lot for work and pleasure. You bet security weighs heavily on my mind as well as most others in the US. My ticket price pays for safe and secure travel first. If someone behaves suspiciously (and you and I are not trained to pass judgement on what exactly is suspicious behavior). Airlines are trained to do that. It is thier business. Let them make a determination. If someone behaves weird (and there are all kinds of weird) I will report the matter.

Also US Airways is a business. For thier business to run successfully, they need to ensure all thier passengers get from place A to B safely. They can make the determination to deny service to an individual.

When there is a security alert, it is also upto people like the Imams who are supposed to be educated and sensitive to circumstances to comply by all rules and also not be provocative in ANY WAY. This is not just a civil rights matter. This is a security matter that potentially involves my life as well as yours.

I would have expected people of such wisdom to have been more sensitive to a security situation. Do they not read the freaking newspaper to see what is going on around them? Else were they just being provocative.. which seems quite likely given thier own statements.

I am all for security.
but when you as an airline remove someone beause you think they are suspicuos
and then the fed security agencies clear them, and then you dont want to take them, it makes no sense, because the basic premise you had to remove them from the plane is no longer valid.
USAir knew it screwed up, thought that they would be sued, and decided that if tehy stand their ground atleast they are not admitting any mistakes. thats the whole thing.

how is asking for belt extenders or sitting in different areas or taking over other empty seats provocative behavior. ppl do it all the time.

You read some versions of what happened and I read others. What actually happened is not known for a fact atleast publicly. There are only competinng depositions and news reports. Therefore I will go by what the airline says, because it is a security matter and I will give them the benefit of the doubt and say that the airline acted in the best interests of my safety as a passenger. This is not a civil rights matter, it is a security matter given the potential security threats to civilian populations. The airline says that it denied them seats based on security issues, never mind what the FBI said. If it had been a blatant profiling issue in such a high profile case, the government would have come down hard on the airline. This has not happened.

It is not upto me to detemine if asking for seat belt extenders, boarding out of turn etc is a security threat in itself. If I see it as one, I will mention it. If I were to see passengers behaving in ANY manner that I think is a potential danger to me I will report them. The airline can take the matter further as they see fit. If I am still not satisfied, with thier response I can choose not to fly with that airline.

I liken it to being on a neighbourhood watch. If I see suspicious persons loitering around, I will call the police. I have no proof that these persons are just taking a walk or actually casing out my and other houses. It is upto the security agency to determine what to do further. Thier decision will be based on thier expert knowledge. I give the airline my hard earned money for thier expertise in securely transporting me from A to B.

Frankly as a business owner myself, I understand why the airline did not want them to board the next day. Too much controversy and too much bad publicity. Too much unnesscary scrutiny. The airline was in its rights to deny them service as a security and business problem.

Why is my life and that of others, held hostage only to others protestations of civil rights?

It was a security concern, and security agencies cleared these guys. At that point USAir had no real reason to deny them boarding.

when USAir gets out of airline business and gets into security and intelligence ops then I may place their views above the expert decisions of the security agencies.

Ah, but then we must disband all security protocol that airlines take responsibility for? Unwise and it would make no business sense. The FAA and NTSA cannot do it all either. It would be impossible. Security needs several layers. Airlines provide the most immediate layer (in addition to governmental controls and protocol).

There is no call for airlines going into the intelligence business. But they are expected to act if given certain information by other security agencies.

As a business, airlines have the right to determine for themselves if they wish thier protocols to be adopted in addition to mandated government agency controls. Here they err on the side of safety.

I still maintain, my safety and life and yours is important and beyond cries of percieved civil rights violations of a third party. I have seen the ugliness of terrorism too close to think any other way.

All the layers of security were caled into action. Airline thought passengers were suspicious, so security was called in which thoroughly screend the pax and said nothing is wrong. The problem arises that once all the layers of security were cleared, these guys were still not allowed to fly, so does this mean that USAIR knows better than the security agencies?

If you don't mind the "percieved civil rights violations of a third party" maybe you wouldn't mind if you are made that third party from time to time.

maintain what you want. airline can no longer say thatthey thought there was a safety issue, they can say they refused to serve them for business reasons, and then go to court and explain their reasons. but they have not done so, they have not said that they reserve teh right to refuse service and all, because that would be a massive lawsuit, they knew it, so they stuck to the security issue, even when the agencies charged with doing so cleared the guys.

and u are not the only one who has seen the ugliness of terrorism close at hand.

I dont let the loss of my friends and family or near misses cloud my judgement on what is fundamentally right or wrong.

Actually, I would not. It is for the greater collective good.

I will submit to delays, and through screening to make sure my life is protected as much as possible from terrorism. I will also moderate my behavior so as not cause any alarms and apprehension in a public place.

I did not say that or suggest that at all. I am giving you my opinion which is obviously colored by my experiences and observation. Obviously we do not live in an utopian world where everything can be compartmentalised. My opinion is based on the whole of me and what I read, think and experience. You are ofcourse welcome to beleive what you would like to based on your experiences. I could never deny that. To negate my experiences in such a manner is not being very respectful of me at all.