i was browsing through this website and came across this
I thought there was only one Kalima (#1)…what are the other 5…im so confused…can someone plz explain the significance of having 6 Kalimas?
JazakAllah
i was browsing through this website and came across this
I thought there was only one Kalima (#1)…what are the other 5…im so confused…can someone plz explain the significance of having 6 Kalimas?
JazakAllah
Re: 6 Kalima??
theres no significance of the other 5 kalimas, according to my knowledge... the first kalima is the most important one and then the other 5 kalimas just goes on explaining the same thing in more detail..
We all know the significance of Kalima Tayyaba, the first Kalima.
The second Kalima is Shahadat which similar to what is recited in Salaat during attehayat.
Third Kalima is Tumjeed, this is the Kalima(the first part) that is recited 33 times after each Farz Namaaz, and is called tasbih Fatima.
Fourth Kalima is Tauheed that negates Shirq, a very important reminder.
Fifth Kalima is most important also, because it is the best way to ask for Allah’s Forgivness. Kalima Asaghfar, also should be read after each Prayer.
Sixth Kalima is radde Kufr, pretty self explanatory, we are all wavering in our Imaan on almost a daily basis, and this reminds us to get back on the straight and narrow.
the "6 kalimas" legend is also another product of what is now commonly knows as "desi islam"....
JazakAllah
We all know the significance of Kalima Tayyaba, the first Kalima.
The second Kalima is Shahadat which similar to what is recited in Salaat during attehayat.
Third Kalima is Tumjeed, this is the Kalima(the first part) that is recited 33 times after each Farz Namaaz, and is called tasbih Fatima.
Fourth Kalima is Tauheed that negates Shirq, a very important reminder.
Fifth Kalima is most important also, because it is the best way to ask for Allah's Forgivness. Kalima Asaghfar, also should be read after each Prayer.
Sixth Kalima is radde Kufr, pretty self explanatory, we are all wavering in our Imaan on almost a daily basis, and this reminds us to get back on the straight and narrow.
really? ![]()
so in your opinion there is only ONE kalima?
^ they r not found in Quran, neither in any hadith....
what do u make of it????
all my life i only recited number 1 and was told that was the kalima.
how bout the second one? we recite that in namaz? is that not called a Kalima? or or is there a difference b/w Kalma and Shahadat?
Pakistan main Muslman ki Shaadi Inn key baghair Ho hi Nahin Sakti.
This concept of 6 Kalma came due to the fact that in pre partition India, they wanted to make sure that the groom is really from a muslim Family OR a muslim.
I don't know any other view on this
wait so the 5 kalimas dont matter...we dont hv to know thm???
well surely aside from Kalma tayyaba at minimum the second kalma has some significance and is not somethign created by the muslims of the sub continent?
ya? no?
^ the third and fourth (so-called) kalimas also have a lot of significance....
its their collective term of "6 kalimas" that has no significance....
outside the sub-continent no one has even heard of somethig called 6 kalimas....
hope this helps.
kalma Tawheed is the primary one,
rest of the kalmas deal with renewing one’s iman and asking Allah’s protection from evil and bad, & for pardon if anyone commits something wrong delibrately on indelibrately.
This concept of 6 Kalma came due to the fact that in pre partition India, they wanted to make sure that the groom is really from a muslim Family OR a muslim.
I don't know any other view on this
yeah...and maybe also like many other such things (duas for everyday of ramadhan fasting- no proof in sunnah) are suggested by scholars just as reminders. But they get spread around by people lacking knowledge, and then some one starts saying "you must do this etc"
so like Armughal said, the individual 4 kalimas have their significance or come up as prescribed with some reward for reciting them , with the first being the basis of our deen and the second a testimony of it, the third being reported as a source of reward and the forth reported for rewards such as protection from the effects of the market, however tne 6 kalimas together is just a desi thing....
Those Kalima are nothing, they're only a way for one to realize the fundamentals of islam, and keep it within one's heart.
Even the first Kalima on that page can't be found anywhere, from what i know.
The only Kalima I know from Hadeeth, is "Ashhaduallah illaha ilallah wa'ashhaduanna Muhammadar rasoolAllah."
so when one is teaching a child (or an adult) ...which Kalima should be taught? or when u ask a child...."kalima sunao" which kalima is expected to be recited? i was always under the impression that it was the first one....
i thought we hAve to know All the 6 kAlimAS
we hAve to remerize them
:k: ya we should
so i Am rite