59 Years......

and :alhamd: almost 160 million people call them selves Pakistanis, so what makes you feel proud about Pakistan, other than being a Muslim and Pakistani?
(aur Jazbati nahi hona, and please keep INdia out of it.)

Re: 59 Years…

That we are most peaceful country in the world where people have heart to help others out- we are caring, daring, and nice human beings. Islam is our greatest strength- being Islamic is the greatest gift to us from Allah(swt). JazakAllah

Re: 59 Years......

You are talking about Utopia not Pakistan. What sgoing on with Islam there???

What makes me proud as Pakistani:

A rich culture, history, great food and most amazing people.

Only muslim country to be in group of 7 with nuclear technology, against odds where riches of arabia and persia failed we managed to achieve it.

Strong defence that deter any country like india or Israel.

World Champions in Cricket, Hockey, Squash, and Snooker

Makers of world class sports and surgical equipment. many brands Nike, Addidas, Mitre are made in Pakistan.

Builders of Largest Earth filled dam at time (still third in the world) - Terbela

Builders of Largest Irrigation system in the world.

Fourth Largest Cotton producer in the world.

Strong show of love and caring by Pakistanis all around during tough times, esp in recent earthquake was a big show of what Pakistanis think of their fellows despite so much hate-mongering propagated by political/religious parties.

Alhamdolillah despite being labelled as “failed state” Pakistan is still progressing much better than most analysts predicted.

I still believe in Pakistan as country who has much talent and knowledge pool to be able to come out of all black-naming and be able to lead Muslim countries technologically and politically in future.

Brain drain is phenomena of past, Pakistanis who acquired knowledge and technical expertise have started to go back to Pakistan :k:

God bless Pakistan :k:

Atleast we agree on this.. nice post. Despite several problems, we have been able to withstand em and show we are a great nation. :jhanda:

Well Pakistan's just got the BEST food and the music is awesome as well, all we need to do is show the world more of what we have! And not to mention the cities which are the cleanest and most developed [comparitively speaking] in the region.