50 killed in Masjid Bombing: Sherpao targeted

Good news for anti-Mush crowd. Bad news for Pakistan. All this business with sending terror suspects to regular jails and courts will never work. We are not dealing with regular criminals, this is war and Pakistanis need to understand this.

http://www.nytimes.com/2007/12/21/world/asia/21pakistan.html

At Least 8 Killed in Pakistan Bombing

Article Tools Sponsored By
By THE ASSOCIATED PRESS
Published: December 21, 2007

PESHAWAR, Pakistan (AP) — A suicide attacker detonated a bomb early Friday at a residential compound of Pakistan’s former interior minister as he received visitors on an Islamic holiday, killing at least eight people and wounding dozens, the police said.

The politician, Aftab Khan Sherpao, was not hurt in what appeared to be the second such attack on him in eight months.

The blast went off near the mosque in his residential compound in Sherpao, a village about 25 miles northeast of the city of Peshawar, a police officer, Khalid Khan, said.

Mr. Sherpao and his son, who is also a politician, were both safe, Officer Khan said.

In April, Mr. Sherpao was slightly wounded when a suicide bomber attacked a rally for his political party in nearby Charsadda, killing at least 28 people.

He was interior minister — Pakistan’s top civilian security official — in the administration recently dissolved by President Pervez Musharraf. He is running as a candidate for Parliament in general elections next month.

Re: Jihadis kill 8 innocent people: Sherpao targeted

Why are Muslims using sacred terms in a derogatory manner? These people are NOT Jihadies and if you credit them as such you only legitimise and glorify them. This is NOT a Jihad. Jihad is a free and fair struggle Not killing of innocent people who have done no wrong. Real Jihads are rewarded with Heaven but these people only kill innocent and helpless people in a cowadly way.

The word Jihad has a very deep meaning. Why Muslims are kicking their own backs I have no idea.

I wonder if these actions will create a backlash against right-wingers in NWFP - it wont be long before people start targetting people they dem to hold extreme ideas.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi rajiuun

Mush** IS** bad news for Pakistan.

While he sent security forces and agencies to beat and arrest thosuands of peaceful politcial activists, the fundos were happily planning their latest bombing.

Never has a man given so much space to these fundos to manoevure.Of course this is the bogey man he uses to justify his continued corrupt rule, so it is no surprise he gives them so much space.

Pakistan needs a leader who looks after the interests of Pakistan, not the interest of his own kursi

BBC are reporting at least 38 dead. Inna lillahi wa inna illahi raji’oon.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi rajiuun.

Very sad news indeed.

Pakistan - What a country!!!

A country that was created in the name of Islam with the only reason that “Muslims are different from Hindus” are killing fellow Muslims in mosques. This would be the 10th mass killing od Muslims in mosques.

Another 50 killed in suicide in a mosque

http://www.nytimes.com/2007/12/22/world/asia/22pakistan.html?hp

50 Killed in Pakistan Bombing

By DAVID ROHDE
Published: December 22, 2007
ISLAMABAD, Pakistan – A suicide attacker detonated a powerful bomb inside a crowded mosque in northwestern Pakistan on Friday, killing at least 50 people and injuring 80 as they celebrated one of Islam’s major holidays with the country’s former interior minister, Pakistani officials said.

Death toll upto 50 now... So when do we see Musharraf's resignation? He has failed to curb down on terrorism and what happened to the emergency has brought peace notion?

^^ Can you not even say few words for the dead? instead of usual mushi hate .. mushi leave or mushi resignation. Unbelievable ..

Re: Pakistan - What a country!!!

*Mushi is doing all this.. *

The intelligence agencies working under Mushy are more interested in rigging elections than stopping the terrorists

Oh Come on. Give me a break. Don't you see who is doing all this? Its not government I can tell you that.

Very sad news indeed.

These jerks blow themselves up in mosques killing innocent people and call themselves Muslims. For sure they will burn in hell for eternity, Inshallah.

^Ameen

Inna lilla'hi wa'inna ilaihi rajioon

The Govt has failed to provide law and order to the country, and leaders are accountable for the mess they create. They are more concerned about arresting, torturing lawyers, civilians, media people, and politicians. So no breaks for you

inna lillah e wa inna alaheh rajaoon. i have no other words to say what I feel. teh anger, frustration, and sadness just can not be translated into words. so disappointing, I am disappointed in ppl, leaders, everythign right now

denada sahab if we were naive like indians we would start pointing fingers at RAW right away.

^ khabi khabi bhai kaam ki baat kethy heen.
well said.

This one reason has destroyed pakistan's interests more then any thing.
Sadly our beloved Zia-ul-Haq was founding father of that strategy.

Spock how about a separate thread about the topic??

let me frame it correctly, earlier ISI was doing this in INDIA only but now they are doing in PAKISTAN too