5 year old boy abducted for ransom- Jhelum

I have a very sad news to share. I lost a 23 years old son in the same way. He was kidnapped right 3 years ago. On 5th march 2007
So I am sad.

](http://javascript%3Cb%3E%3C/b%3E:window.mailpage%28%29)                   ](http://www.dunyanews.tv/print_news_eng.php?nid=11391&catid=&flag=d)                   **Thursday March 04,  2010 09:44PM**

Jhelum: 5 year old British Boy abducted for ransom
Robbers have kidnapped a five-year-old British boy demanding a ransom of 100,000 pounds.
RPO Rawalpindi claimed that the kidnappers would be traced in next forty eight hours. The British High Commission has requested the Pakistani authorities to fully cooperate in order to ensure the safe release of the boy.
Police blamed a kidnapping gang for the abduction and said they had launched a full-scale investigation to recover the child.

From Dunya TV web

I am editing with a request
Mods Please move it to any other forum which you think suitable. Sorry from an old man.

firstly my heart felt condolences for what you had gone through as a parent i can feel the pain.
i heard this news today and i am hopeful inshAllah kid would be recovered as case has become high profile but i do have my fears because most of the time on these kinds of crimes where kids are kidnapped close relatives are involved as based on history of crimes in our country professionals prefer adults they can be controlled relatively easily.
and when relatives are involved chances for survival of victim are very less because kidnapper has fear he would be identified by the victim.

Re: 5 year old boy abducted for ransom- Jhelum

Anwar, I am so so so sorry for what happened to you and your family and the loss of your son. No words in the world can ease what azaab you have endured. :(

I read the story about this boy this morning. He is such a beautiful child and completely innocent. I keep thinking about him. Inshallah, they will find him safe and sound ... Inshallah. All we can do is dua.

You are right.One of the killers was elder brother of a class fellow and fast friend of my son. He is in jail but I don't hope that they will be sentenced because police took the bribe and made a weak case.

It is a sad news. Accept my condolence for your loss. I hope that killer will be hanged and burnt in hell for ever. I hope that kidnapped kid will be recovered without any harm. In search of easy money some Pakistanis have become worse than animals.

Mods
please move or merge this thread to one in all view on same topic.

These guys knew that he is from England.

This was a pre-planned attack.

Most likely the servants tipped the kidnappers off.

Pasha sahib

am so sad and feeling realy bad that u gone through this azmaesh
ghair to kare h kare jab apne esa karne lagen tou dil beth jata hai
Allah Talla apke sath ho and give u more great couage to recover from it Ameen

May Allah Talla save that kidnaped boy from evil hands Ameen

Aameen
But I am afraid of publicity and reporting everything on Tv is very harmful. We lost even we paid ransom and didn't large FIR almost one month. Kidnapping in Punjab is always showing bad results.

Im very sorry for your loss Anwer Saab.

I sincerely hope you are wrong in this case and the boy will be found.

But something tells me you are probably right, and all we can do is pray for the best.

May Allah help the family and people investigating the case to bring the innocent child back home safely. It’s truely very sad.

It is very dangerous that Police could not find the boy. I have been searching my son for almost three months from Karachi to FATA everywhere. I have even met many kidnappers and those who keeps kidnapped persons with them on rental bases but almost all those places are now not working due to army action. It is a very dangerous way adopted by media and government.

Anwar Pasha I hope you are wrong and do find ur son don't give up hope May Allah keep him safe where ever he is and give sabaar to you and the rest of ur family. I cant even begin to imagine what u must be going thro :(May Allah keep u strong u and ur family r in my prayers

no words - i have nothing to say, I have a lump in my throat just thinking about it

I hope that when these *******s are caught there is no trial or court proceedings
just hand them over to the awam who can do quick justice, i strongly suggest skinning them alive in public, even that would not be punishment enough for what that innocent child went through.

^I doubt tht will ever happen 3 years ago one of my 5 yr old cousins got kidnapped in pakistan, a day later they found his body cut into pieces his guts where inside out and and all his organs where all taken out It was horrific to say the least. they found the killer but to this day his in jail but he still hasn't been sentenced

Very sad .
Murder of Ubaid Pasha
Yes,Same here.
the killers of Ubaid Pasha are too up to this day in jail but they still hasn’t been sentenced and police took bribe and made weak case.

I have no words to tell you how I'm feeling. I'm truly so sorry to hear about ur loss ur story is just so sad. May Allah SWT grant ur son the highest place in Jannah. its extremely upsetting tht u don't even know ur sons death date will the killers not tell the police anything?

My brother was killed in a car accident a few years ago the man was drink driving and all he got was 5 months ban....this world doesn't know justice but we all go back to the almighty and he will give justice to everyone inshaAllah. keep strong

here is one of story which i personally seen and one can get an idea about our judicial system, police and socitey.

one of my cousin only son and child of widowed mother was murdered and it was really kind of hell for us to lodge a proper FIR with police normally what state does victims had to do.
after consultation with relevant people whole night my bro went to the police and they werent co-operative we had to call distant cousin of ours who is high ranking police official to intervene and it was lodged.
then came the stories from inside police somehting is cooking up again had to put pressure on them not to do such thing.

then came the courts for three years no visible progress was made although there had been numerous court sessions and my younger bro who was pursuing the case on behalf of family was getting tired and frustrated but he sticked on.

then came usual thing one threat call although was properly addressed and appropriate message sent to the murderers family in reply and they stopped but i dont think normal citizen can go through it.

after exhausting everything victims family came in and started begging for the pardon and for paying compensation money went on for years.

considering murderer was a father of two infants and a hepatitus patient my aunt (victims mother) gave in (without accepting compensation) and asked us to pardon them and take the case back but we refused.

then many visits by their family and on insistence of victims mother we all gave in considering it was not pre planned and happened on spot due to a dispute and one of the killer lost nerve.

had the courts been efficient and sentences them in two/ three years that they have we may have pardoned them still but atleast would have been consoled they got the punishment atleast on paper.

*Allah reham kery aur yeh bacha apney waldain se hansi khushi miley ameen sum ameen
and Colorful eye and pasha I am sorry and sad for death of your cousin and son however,
ZialulHaq ke dor main aik bachey ko aghwa ker key molest ker key aur osey marney waley teen afrad ko phansi di gai thi sar-e-am three years tak ais akoi waqya nahi howa tha os ke bad magar osey aj tak Sadr Zia ka zulm keh ker akhbarat aur You Tube per vdeo clips mian dikhaiya jata hai jaisey bara zulam howa andhera daur jahan sar-e-aam ohansi jaisey barey HERO they woh BACHEY KA AGHWA KERNY AUR RAPE KERNY WALY main samjhti hon aisey zaleel logon ko public main hansi di jani chahey ta key ibrat hu magar yahan tu ham log unhi ko zalim kehty hain ju zulm ka hath marorty hain insaniyat ke nam per han ju aghwa aur qaatal hoey woh insan nahi they bas saza paney waley puhnchey hoey insan hain
itni sakhat sazai kash kisi haqdar ko (ju saza ka mustahiq hy) ko milain tu bat hay koi yeh jurat na kery phir *

So Sad. There is no news about recovery of the child.
Yesterday press and media was full of the statements of Rehman Malik.
This so called security man has no experience of investigation or security.
He was responsible for the security of Shaheed Benazir Bhutto.
So we saw the result.
Other one is Sh..baz Shreef , who is the CM.
He is also show-baz only
In presence of the people like them
No hope for any good.