5 Things Pakistanis Have Never Experienced Before Imran Khan

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/308899-imrankhanafp-1324354710-508-640x480.jpg

To say that the PTI – Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf is going from strength to strength would not be wrong. In a little less than a year the PTI have managed to galvanize support from people from all walks of life. More importantly, they have managed to spur the youth of the country. More than half the population of Pakistan, nearly 63%, falls under 25 years of age.That isn’t the only thing that the PTI and Imran Khan have managed. They have also managed to bring forward an entirely new way of organizing rallies and getting together people. Relying on social media – the power of internet and just ‘marketing’ their gig to get the word out to enough people has proved to be the winning formula for the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf. The strategy is clearly working out as the number of people attending their rallies has increased. Not just that there are a also a lot of old school politicians who have started abandoning their sinking ships to join Imran Khan’s PTI. Their methods have indeed been revolutionary and are sure to change the way things are done in the future as far as Pakistani politics is concerned.http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/309306-imrankhansana-1324406122-611-640x480.jpgHere is a list of things that the PTI are actively doing to spur on their ‘tsunami’.1. Sign Up Via SMShttp://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s320x320/304104_246473698728391_143462899029472_674351_2014343711_n.jpgAccording to Imran Khan and Omar Cheema, Information secretary PTI, over 700,000 new members have joined PTI via SMS campaign. The method is pretty simple, all you have to do is send a SMS with your name and city at 80022 – and get yourself a PTI membership. This is something that has never been done before. According to stats provided by PTI – more than 300,000 people have registered through the SMS campaign.2. T-Shirts, Banners, Caps, Stickers Etchttp://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/312874_10150389978682534_592682533_10421563_164027356_n.jpgAs people started joining PTI, more Imran Khan ‘Kaptaan’ (Captain for the non-Urdu speakers) T-shirts were seen. Though the banners have been done to death in Pakistani politics, distributing shirts and stickers (usually for cars) were a new phenomenon. Distributing them among the party followers was a new idea – something which wasn’t done before in Pakistani.3. Social Media Activityhttp://j4jumpy.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/Abrarul-Haq-Tuning-in-to-PTI.jpgMusharraf was the first person to use Facebook as his base to ‘talk’ to people. Imran Khan and PTI took it a step further. Social media and internet has totally revolutionized the old school voters. People now, no longer have to be bribed with money or food to come attend rallies and meetings, rather they have a choice.By engaging with the public via his twitter account (@imrankhanPTI) as well as his Facebook and YouTube pages – Imran Khan has set a new precedence for everyone else. Organized to a T, their social media bases are responsible for sending out timely updates to the registered PTI members, thereby spreading the word about in the easiest way.4. Concerts Before Speecheshttp://pakistanblogzine.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/pti-concert-6.jpgGone are the days when people would sit about for hours waiting for their leaders to materialize and deliver their speeches. The PTI rally in Lahore on the 28[SUP]th[/SUP] of October saw a full-fledged concert for the massive numbers that were gathered. The music helped set the mood for the public who had gathered, but also ended up showcasing the speeches of the various PTI leaders.5. Imran Khan Calling Supportershttp://image.ohmynews.com/down/images/1/aeogae_358095_1%5B615438%5D.jpgThis was an ace the PTI team was hiding. Thousands of households in Karachi are receiving recorded calls in Imran Khan’s voice asking them to attend the 25[SUP]th[/SUP] December rally in Karachi. PTI’s head in Sindh, Naeem-ul Haq has said that they hope to mobilize supporters, “Through Imran Khan’s personalized message”. And indeed, the reaction from the people has been massive. Social media communities are buzzing about these phone calls which have made everyone really excited.It would be fair to say that Imran Khan and PTI have managed to use their resources in a very smart manner that has left all the other political parties in the dust. The days of using traditional means of garnering support from the masses is over and done with. There is no doubt that the PTI team and Imran Khan are to be lauded for thinking outside the box – something that has left the traditionally powerful political parties completely befuddled.

Source: Carbonated.TV

Re: 5 Things Pakistanis Have Never Experienced Before Imran Khan

:jhanda:

Trust me i was about to share this lol

I was thinking his wise social networking media campaign, and seeing article here. goog job Team PTI.

:jhanda:

This is truly inventive work from PTI.

If they are sincere about the promises and Imran Khan really does mean what he says then for sure we are going to witness something revolutionary in Pakistani History. Change is in the air me thinks... but not yet "Hajime" for me... I am inclined to support the PTI right now but we shall see how things progress in the coming months.

Bint_e_Naeem, if I am not wrong that you are actually campaigning for PTI, tell us something about PTI website? It looks a very outdate and old-fashion website. Anything happening on that front?

khoda pahar nikla chooha. :smack:

I thought we were going to talk about PTI jalsa blu-ray discs available in 3D.

Time to criticize Imran Khan...why no statemented has been issued by him on the murder of Dr. Baqir Shah? I am just scared that all these people joining him might deviate his attention from his core values like justice....

^ I disagree . There is a different between running a social work organization and a political party . The main goal of all the political parties is to gain the power , and later utilize that power for good or evil .

So yea wait till he become PM :p

Mashallah .. i just wasted few seconds of my precious life...

Anwar sahib Zara wo loton wale truck ki photo yahan bhi paste kar dein Takke 6th thing u introduce ki hai IK ne wo bhi baise barkat shamil ho jae list mien :chupki:

wt ever everyone say i think imran deserves a chance.......warna ya to zardari ko bithaoge hukumat me ya nawaz sharif ko.....why not try something new

I know Waleed. As soon as I read this I knew I had to share it here.

STA what I love about PTI is that it has so many innovative ways & ideas & it definitely knows how to reach out to the educated bunch in our society which up till now has never stepped out to vote.

Faris if we look around us, PTI would be any sane person’s choice these days. Many people will rather take a “chance” or my in my case believe in Khan Sahab’s leadeship than willingly vote for crooks & further damage whatever we have left of Pakistan.

Amal you are absolutely right. I am most definitely campaigning for PTI & I am glad you brought this point up.

Unlike other parties in Pakistan which are mostly funded by feudal lords & filthy rich business men. PTI’s hard core support comes from volunteers who donate their own time & money (most of them with limited funds & time, because majority of them are ordinary citizens like you & me that have other responsibilities but have also entered politics in a very subtle way because they believe in Imran Khan’s vision & Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf. PTI’s social media team consists mainly of volunteers & most of the website look is hours & hours of volunteer work.

Currently the social media team is working on upgrading insaf.pk InshaAllah in coming months you’ll see a visible AND attractive change in the website.

If you have any suggestions feel free to tell me & I shall pass them on to the concerned officials.

You never know. Soon that time might come too. After all its history in the making.

Shauq say. Koi aur khami to mil nahi rahi hai point out karni kliye, dil ko behlanay kliye loton ka naam he sahi :slight_smile:

Exactly & unlike others who say something & do something. At least so far whatever Imran Khan has put his hands in, be it winning the world cup for us or building the only cancer hospital in Pakistan, he has delivered it.

I disagree with you here. Some very rich people are financing PTI at the moment. I would not like to take names but I know exactly who has financed and to what extent has financed. Some of these people are financing PTI secretly and would not like to come in limelight to avoid any back lash on their business activities. I am just trying to put the record straight..

Anyway I do agree there are a lot of volunteer young people who are working with dedication for PTI cause. We should appreciate their spirits... and by no means I am trying to undermine your efforts.. good to see PTI has politicized otherwise indifferent young generation in Pakistan..

Another Example of Shakhsiat parasty in many Pakistanis. :smack:

Shaksiat parasty… yanee Idolism is bad. :nono:

However were you not impressed with his intelligence and wit…??? I was impressed with his seemingly sincere speeches.

He sort of sang the same tune of ideas I have had for a while… perhaps he was whistling the fammiliar tune and hence I catched that… but if he delivers what he promises then he is a worthy candidate indeed.

The way I see it and others have mentioned allready no harm in giving the cricketer a chance eh???

After Zardari I think the public can tolerate IK… and if he dont deliver the goods woe to him… :smiley:

The problem with him is he saya exactly what a Pan Ki Dukaan Waala and Sabzi Wala wishes.

*An average Pakistani has good sense of politics. But average Pakistani person has no idea how to solve the problems.

Same is with Imran: He has no clue how he is going to achieve the goal of Insaaf and equality etc. etc..

Army is independent institution and is not under control of politicians. No guarantee GHQ is on his side.

Pakistan also has international players influencing its internal affairs. IK has nothing to share on the Internaional policy which can help Pakistan.

*Instead of Personalities Pakistanis need to discuss Party's positions, policies and future directions. That's all.

^ The thing is that IK is trying to roughly piece his program during the past couple of months, hopefully his program will become clearer with the passage of time. The parties who are up against him, haven't shown any plans they have given Internal security and Foreign Affairs to the military and Economy to IMF and other international financial institutions. People's party is in federal government, and PMLN (shadow government and ruling Punjab) have not been able to come up for their vision for Pakistan during the past 4 years.

The problem in Pakistan is bad management. This bad management is primarily due to corrupt mind set of the managers..

Take for instance the case of RPPs..

Shukat Tareen was the finance minister at the time of signing of these RPPs. he is on record saying that he refused to sign the approvals for RPPs.. and was told by the Prime Minister that it’s a political decision of his government to go ahead with these RPPs. Shukat Tareen signed the RPP approvals only on the condition that these should be audited by the World Bank.. the World Bank audit report is n front of us.. what has the government done on these reports.. you know what is the exact problem.. people who have been responsible for these RPPs have made a lot of money.. Nation has spent over 50 billion rupees for this decision without getting any electricity from these RPPs..

What is happening today with fertilizer black marketing.. what is happening today with LPG scam.. somebody is making a lot of money.. not to mention NICL, PIA, Railway or any other financial matter handled by this government..

All these mafias are afraid that if sincere people who have pressure to perform from the public come to power all these money making avenues will stop..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=wLV7TUD94xQ#!

Bhai saab.. why are you so blind.. You don’t find this as an agenda for solutions that corruption will be checked.. decision making will actually be done for the benefit of the country unlike the RPP situation. We have spent 64 billion rupees on the perks of our legislatures.. PTI’s declaration that this wastage will be stopped by introducing simplicity to the governance does not sound like a solution to you.

Criticizing someone for the sake of criticism has become a fashion in our country..

Im breaking my lurkerhood to protest the stupidity of this post. So Pakistan never experienced bloody t-shirts before Imran Khan. Facebook, t-shirts and robocalls.

Your point is valid corruption is there.

How IK will get things done is unknown and CAN he really do it. Time will tell.

That is why everyone is focusing on him. How is anyone so sure that IK will really do what he says?

History tells us every new person brings new slogan.

And eventually succumbs to ‘pressure’ from within and outside or maybe not really sincere to begin with.

‘CHANGE’ is a new slogan.