4th ODI Pak- Ind Feb 16 - Multan D/N

Re: 4th ODI Pak- Ind Feb 16 - Multan D/N (Afridi out) -- All merged

I think what Pakistan will do is open with Farhat and Butt, and move Akmal down the order to replace Afridi. Sami will probably come in and replace Rana. Arshad for supersub.

Yep, I am pretty sure that will be it.

chalo, series ka karya karam howa haath jharing

I think Pakistani bowlers also need to do their home work against left handed batsmen. Like Flintoff did against Gilchrist. They (pak bowlers) don't have good record against left handers. And i think Rana sahib need a rest to re-think his bowling strategy.

Re: 4th ODI Pak- Ind Feb 16 - Multan D/N (Afridi out) – All merged

Jahilon ka tola !!

Re: 4th ODI Pak- Ind Feb 16 - Multan D/N

I totally agree with you! Even in 5th ODI. He need to sit down and watch videos of wasim akram and aussie bowlers to learn how to bowl in the pressure situations. I don’t understand why paki bowlers forgot yorkers. Wasim akram and waqar Younis usually used to bowl yorkers on the “death”. But except shoaib i don’t see any paki bowler making proper use of it.

^Actually Rana used to ball good yorkers, atleast much better than Razzaq and Sami. I saw this when he went to Australia but now he seems to have lost it.

Yes it might be. But i dno't understand what he tries to prove with short pitch deliveries especially knowing his pace. Ok you can afford a surprise bouncer when a batsman is not expecting.

Well, if the current crop of bowlers have failed to reduce and thump the Indian batters so far in the series (save the first ODI), what will be the use of bringing in another bowler, who can neither bat nor field in a decent manner (in the case of Danish)?

I would rather go for the extra batsman, once again, considering the condition of the pitches.

Everything looks good on paper. Even bhatija Sami, with his million-dollar modern-day hairstyle, seems to bring in the sheer pace which, for some reason, some people think we are lacking. On the other hand, I believe we have already given him enough chances numerous times, and, as statistics indicate, he has failed to produce a quality spell in almost each of those opportunities presented to him. It is now time we move on to somebody else, someone waiting in the shadows ready to make his name in the International market.

By the way, i remember there used to be a real quik fast bowler, if i remeber correctly his name was Zahid, he played a few matches before Akhtar came, but he totally disappeared!

I don’t remember of that guy.

I finally searched him down on cricinfo. He was lightening fast.

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/41299.html

Yeah. But he might not properly recovered from his injury

then he broke down and turned into Najaf Shah.

please correct me if I'm wrong. I believe Akmal scored all of his ODI centuries when he opened. He is not a big hitter but a solid ground stroke player and he is more effective inside the first 10 overs and the power plays. I just don't see Akmal hitting for 4's and sixes when the field is spread out. So it will be a waste to make him bat down the order.(assuming there is no freak collapse)

Here's my team:

Farhat
Akmal
Malik
Younis
Faisal
Yousuf
Inzi
Razzaq
Sami
Gul
Asif
Arshad (Super-Sub)

I would rest Butt since he seems to be clearly struggling against the early swing that Pathan generates.

Oh God, no Arshad khan please. :(

Yaar I would love to not have him in the team, but what are our options right now? :confused:

:(

We need some good spinners... kaneria is okay for Tests but damn thing can't run or field!

Woolmer should make kaneria run after 11 chickens in an open field for 3 and half hours daily. Chikna fielder bun jiee ga kuch hee dinoo mein:D

^^ I don't think we need a "chikna" fielder. If he could only be a good fielder, it would do :D