4 people in backseat

…of a full sized car.. is that allowed in U.S and Canada? We are going to T.O this weekend and a friend wants to come along.. anyone know?

You may only have as many people in the backseat as there are seatbelts.

Re: 4 people in backseat

No I don't think so. Backseat is for 3 people only. If it's an SUV or people carrier then it may have extra seats. Otherwise for normal sedan and saloon cars it's just 3.

Is not advisable or comfotable but no one is going to go out of their way to pull you over for having one extra person in the car in the back seat

In my state it is a law that all back seat passengers have to wear seat belt.
In an accident The consequences of belt less passengers in back seat can be quite devastating for those who are in front seat and are wearing seat belt. Google and find the facts.

Not allowed but if you can squeeze in and better if the side-doors have tinted glasses, you can have your trip.

P.S.: The driver must be one who has the most clean driving license among all, just in case. :)

4 people in back seat .. 10 hours drive ....

may god bless you ... :p

Don’t know about the U.S. side, but you’re probably going to get pulled over once you cross the border - as Xeno said, it’s one person per seat belt. See: Ontario Guidelines for Seat belts

You gotta love pakistan because you can fit 13 people in a suzuki and no one will even bat an eye.

lol.. we were actually gonna pick up R in buffalo on the way.. but omg.. i would rather have him fly directly there.

thanks guys.

I suggest, have him rent a a small convertible from Buffalo airport .. just for you and him .. drive to Toronto and back with your hubby in style and fun and let the family pick you on their way back from buffalo..

;)

neither of us is 25 yet so no rental for us :( or can we?

i'll be driving, he'll be the one squished in the back with my siblings and parent ;)

get a train from Niagara falls to Toronto, it will be fun for both of you :wink:

Toronto-Niagara Falls train ? Description | VIA Rail

think you can... it's just a little more expensive.

^thanks.

ooh, romantic.. speaking from all the experience eh, i knew i looked upto you for a reason :wink:

yes I am speaking from experience .. but dont tell Niksik ;)

no u cant have 4 ppl.

just trade your car with a friend who has a SUV / bigger back seats or extra seats for the day or two and get someone to drive who has the insurance to drive ANY gaddi.

Nahi to 10 hour ki drive hi karmni hai to, gadda gaari le jaao 20 hours ho jaaein ge wont even realise, aur you ll get more ppl on it and wont even have to worry about seat belts :p