4 Females - Some Beauty Tips

… try and let me know some results:

Hairloss and Dandruff
Step no.1 - Take 100gm each of Amla, Reetha and Shikakai and boil in two lites of water on slow heat until the liquid reduces to half. Use this as shampoo for your hair for the next one month.
Step no.2 - Massage your hair with warm Castor and Almond oil mixed together in equal quantities atleast once a week.
Step no.3 - Then use a hair pack of Amla powder mixed with one egg and left in the hair for atleast half an hour.
Also, check whether you take a high protein diet with plenty of fresh greens, salads, white meat and fruits.
Remedies by
Submitted by Alexa Norris (),

Under-eye Dark Skin!
Massage the area under your eyes with a powdered Vitamin E capsule and wipe off with honey and egg white.
Wash off with milk for smooth flawless skin.
Remedies by
Submitted by Courtney White (),

Soft Lips
Mix 2 teaspoon coconut oil, lemon juice, 3 drops of lemon oil and 1 teaspoon bee wax and warm.
When it has melted, pour into a glass jar.
Use this solution to mositurise your lips.
Remedies by S.T.Dewan
Submitted by Julie Myers ‘Jessica Alba’ (26),

Itchy Scalp!
Boil a handful of Neem leaves in a litre of water and use as an after-shampoo rinse.
This also works as an antiseptic.
Remedies by
Submitted by Sharda Dalal (29), Navi Mumbai

Baby’s Dry Hair and Skin Massage
Most babies need a massage at least every alternate day.
Massage your little one(s) with a UBTAN (homemade massage pack) made by mixing five tablespoons of Almond paste, three tablespoons of Almond Oil, two tablespoons of fresh Cream and a little Wheat Flour.
Done regularly, you will notice a difference within a week.
Remedies by S T Dewan
Submitted by L Karen,

Dark Skin around Lips
Use a scrub of Sandalwood power mixed with Almond powder and Milk, and massage gently on the area, darker then the rest of your face, around your lips.
If done daily, you will see a difference in a week.
Remedies by
Submitted by Konkana Dasgupta (23), Garia, Bengal

Shining Hair!
To add sheen to your hair, mix the juice of one fresh Orange, Water, 1 tablespoon Honey and 5 drops of Sandalwood Oil.
Use as an after-shampoo rinse for fabulous and perfumed hair!
Remedies by ‘Beauty - The Natural Way’
Submitted by Sejal Sonia Walia (25),

Body Exfoliator!
Mix a 4th cup Olive Oil to half cup Brown Sugar and add 4 tablespoons grated Lemon zest

• makes great low cost body exfoliator.
    Remedies by Danielle Glispey
    Submitted by Danielle Glispey ,

Skin Care, Honey!
Moisturise your skin with honey!
Take 2 tablespoons of Honey and 1 teaspoon of Glycerine.
Massage it into the skin regularly and wash off after five minutes.
This will moisturise your skin and avoid the greasy feel.

Soft and Supple Skin
Scrub your skin with one teaspoon of walnut powder, honey and lemon juice.
Great way to have a super soft and supple skin.

Sadia , who has got time for all this or maybe I am not beauty conscious. (beauty hoti to beauty conscious hotay ;) )
Why don't u apply all that since u have 'some time'... :--D on your hands...

losty yaar, who said that you don't have any beauty, I bet you have inner and outer beauty :) About having time, well you are right :o but I posted this because the tips are of natural products and seem to look useful, well you know, when we will get over 50, our skin will thank us for starting in early age (that's what I've heard!)

Originally posted by SaadiaB: *

losty yaar, who said that you don't have any beauty, I bet you have inner and outer beauty :)

pics can be misleading.. ;-)

Ok, on a serious note, send me ur pics. I am waiting for that. Will send you the addy in the pm.

Well I did use the method prescribed/described in the first step delineated in ur post and believe me it works wonders. All u need is patience. My mom really worked hard as far as taking care of my hair is concerned. Her deligence paid off.
If u use all such natural products than u r bound to have shiny, black and good quality hair.I am talking from experience. I have chopped off mine so they are no more the way they were. Also any from of stress have its repurcussions on ur skin and hair. So, no matter whatever we eat and whatever we use if we are not living a stress free life than nothing works.

Oh … Did I forgat you. :smack:

Well I also used amla oil regulary, and you are right it does wonders, till recently I had nice silky hair, but now I have been lazy in appling, so my hair are looking kind of dry. Don’t really know what ’ Reetha and Shikakai’ is, will have to check over here. Recently I am feeling that my skin under my face is getting ‘loose’, it is ennoying me, as I look kind of scary in my pics, tell me some remedies is you know any. You are right about stress, stress is the starting point for many illness, I know that for sure, to live stress free, isn’t easy, it has to be learned. Yes also healthy food is good for healthy skin and beauty.

don't know much about all other methods......but yes this retha amla sikakai DOES wonders.....!

Aamlay kay reethay..that sounds delicious. Where can I get some?. Do American stores carry it?.

...its been ages that ladies are trying hard to look good...God knows when they'll realise no matter what they do, they still be the same old aunties :p

Sadia B: Thanks a bunch dear. MAshallah! they are nice. Lets see maybe via pm, I 'll let u know more as to what I think :wink:

Funguy, umar guzar chuki hai, now u need a transplant, not amla reetha :–D

Pumpy: amman amman main reh na saka. :hoonh:

some nice tips ...i hope i could try them one day :o i am very lazy when it comes to try anything like that !

Ahem! Ahem! choking

aunties are also human with feelings… zalim zamana :teary2:

atleast I look good for my husband with or without make up, so who cares what others think! :p

Where does one buy Amla oil? I dont even know what it is. cwy

Í think u can buy it from Desi stores and of course from pakistan/india.

thanks saadia..i might give under eye circle thing a try :-)

what is sandal wood i've never heard of that

*Originally posted by Qrius: *
thanks saadia..i might give under eye circle thing a try :-)

your welcome, good to hear some feedback .. :)

I don’t know myself, but I found this on google…hope it helps.

http://antiagingchoices.com/Aromatherapy/sandalwood_oil.htm

Munni, amla in raw form can be bought from indian stores..and amla oil..is a green colored oil..the pakistani one is bio amla oil..and the indian one is dabar amla hair oil.

mirpuri, sandal wood is sandal ki lakri..you can find sandal wood powder in nutrition stores/health stores..and you can find it in desi store as well. Sandal wood powder is good for skin..specially face..but make sure don't use it on dry skin..i once used it on dry skin..and i tell ya..it makes skin dryer..its good when the skin is oily.

assalamolaikum :jhanda:

thanx saadia b and qrius for replying.

i have another problem with my bottom lip which has formed a unusual shape since i have grown, it has gone worse each year and know its a complete U shape. :mad:

u see my bottom lip is also very dry and the skin on it is chapped and i have a chapped lip instead of chapped lips simply because my top lip is fine.

i have for a while know used lots of products to heal my bottom chapped lip, stuff like: vaseline, chapstick, ghee (desi oil) etc and they haven’t worked on my botom lip as when i apply them they momentarily work and when i lick my lips or do kulli (wash my mouth) my bottom lip is back to normal chapped, what do i do.

plz help a muslim brother in need… warna me go :teary1: :teary3: