4 British Marines hold off 200 Taliban Fighters

Re: 4 British Marines hold off 200 Taliban Fighters

Thank God the marines are doing the job that Pakistan Army would have to do one day...

the US and pakistan created IT. now there 'both' killing IT. how noble is that?

theres many reasons taliban were popular in afghanistan. i can see a need for afgans to implement a strict code of conduct. indeed in pakistan things are not as free as pardesi's may like to imagine. if you do something wrong you die, if you misbehave you are beatten, your familly take responsiblity(consequences) for you etc etc. now add guns, never ending war, poverty, outside meddling and encouragement, to that mentality and you have afghanistan.

so whats the answer? to kill off anyone who thinks the russians are back.

i think the US needs a new strategy in Afghanistan, (and iraq as it happens)

taliban are not aliens, they're afghans. everyday afghans at that. if you want rid of this mentality genocide the whole country or should that be continue to.

whos weapons are they actually using? never heard it being mentionned, to stop the immediate bloodshed cut this supply. same time as americans reconsidering wtf they are still doing there.

haha..i wonder wht u was doing while writing this stupid post???..might be playing with american flag??..

u r saying tht taliban r running in burqas…yeah yeah.,.did u see kamran khan program on geo or came accross hamid mir articles on jang??..do u know even 1% abt afghan politics??..

taliban are even more stronger then ever..beac afghanis and ISI support them…
taliban r the need of pakistan…we all have seen wht india and northern alliance did in balochistan and even in wana…

my dear u seriously some solid information or u r another americanize paki showing his loyalty for pentagon…

Taliban foot soldiers were bombed by American warplanes and died by the thousands in Afghanistan. We all know the story of Mullah Omar running away on his motorbike from Kandahar after he realized this.

Whoever is helping them, Taliban is not the need of any country any more, and especially not Pakistan. We all know of their kartoot, and if you still support their unislamic barbaric actions, you are either delusional or not a true Muslim. Shame on you for your unislamic thoughts even during ramzan.

If you really are such a fan of Taliban style rule, go live in Waziristan or Somalia. Lets see how they welcome you!

I did not know Mullah Omar ran away on a Motorbike from Kandahar:omg:

^ yeah,woh tumharay ghar bhagha tha haha...check karo kia abhi tak hai

araay baba,chota dimaghe..mazak nahi tum log zara bhi baray nahi hogay…
agay agay meri jaan…i said on this forum before the peace agreement in wazirstan tht ISI would neva finished taliban and wait for something even more…by the way,u should be happy on NATO soldiers death in aghanistan…
according to ex paki ambassador in afghanistan,NATO has suffered huge loses and they r totally hiding the actual number of deaths…

enjoy the life my dear..politics and agencies games r not for people like u …go and watch kabhie alveda na kehna

are you trying to push peoples comments up a notch. it seems you have extremist/barbaric thoughts. only in your case its anti taliban.

btw i'd fully expect tea or coke from any house which can afford it in waziristan, somalia, kabul, kandahar!

And this will be another peace agreement that will fail when taliban jihadis double cross the army. Remember Nek Mohammed and his death at trhe hands of American missiles? I know the game very well and I know that Taliban are the enemy of a progressive and prosperous Pakistan. Why don’t you go join them in Waziristan or Afghanistan if you love them so much? Stop enjoying the relative freedom that Karachi gives you and then trying to force brutal Taliban rule on others while sitting comfortably in your home. Your madrassah teachers are not going to save you in Waziristan when the Taliban chop your head of for not speaking pushto and think of you as an outside spy.

And I am not happy in anybody’s death, but death of unIslamic and extremist Taliban is a necessity for Pakistan to survive.

vroom, the time for hand-holding with extremists is long gone. It is now a matter of them vs. us. There actions are despicable and unislamic. This can no longer be tolerated by the normal Muslims of Pakistan.

kekshan: why drive them to fight our wars, why implement the taliban system. your only plausible beef could be harboring of international terrorists. that was 5 years ago and only elite had a say! afghans are all heavy handed bcos of their environment and history. your being way too harsh. we need a new approach like intro of normality. time will heal the mentality after some generations. the trauma being suffered by afghans is huge. not only do they die, they leave behined too. the equation for pakistan internally is simple too, either help afghans or lose respect of pashtoons. rightfully pashtoons should question the moralaty of park-istan.
you know who kashmiri mujahadeen are?

we owe afghanistan big time

^^ Pakistan doesnt owe Afghanistan anything. Does Afghanistan owe Pakistan for help in driving out the Soviets? No way. Pakistan tried to help Afghanistan, that's it.

I'm not entirely sure what you're saying. If you're saying that Pakistan created the Taliban system, I'd disagree. Saudi, US gave money to JUI in the 80s to open up madrassahs to fight the Soviets. These madrassahs produced the deobandi style Taliban, and the majority of the Afghan mujahideen was educated in them. So, when the Soviets left, the Afghan fundies went back to Afghanistan. The ideology was in them by now, and this is why the Taliban were popular in the beginning perhaps, and why people joined them. Pakistan was basically an innocent bystander in this - all it did was use foreign money to build the schools to educate the fundies. These drove out the Soviets, but created the Taliban. No Taliban, Soviet Afghanistan would still be a reality probably.

yah all the so-called afghani prez can do is point fingers, do sumthing about it, and be glad that Pakistan is on ur side.

Pakistan became the weakest link after it gave in to a vocal threat from the us, however its sweetener in terms of financial aid and relief was accepted and thus relegating Pakistans position as being traitor state to the Islamic cause.

Pakistan owes the Muslim Ummah...Big time.
If she helps the Mujahideen in Kashmir, some might forgive her past actions.

^^ Bull****. The Muslim Ummah is not Bin Laden, Afghanistan is not the Muslim Ummah. Pakistan tried to help Afghanistan avert war by asking the Taliban to hand over Bin Laden - they refused. If Pakistan is guilty of what you say, so are the other 54 Islamic countries (notoriously silent on Darfur as you are since it doesnt fit your anti Pakistan mentality). Not a single one of them did anything, except try to persuade the Taliban of diplomatic sense..unfortunately they werent educated enough to grasp the reality of the situation.