3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Re: 3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

50 up for india...

4 off the last ball for the day by gambhir, india 55-0...sehwag 39 runs off 33 balls...gambhir, 13 runs off 29 balls...

well played by india...good run rate of 5.5 per over, seen thru the first 10 overs without loss...

:hehe: i think he’ll play his game Aejaz bhai, no matter what :smiley:

Yaar he had me sitting on the edge of my chair, anyways chalo bhaio me back to bed.:stuck_out_tongue:

end of the day summary…great batting by younis :k: got some support from the others as well…what a memorable inning for him, scoring 267…2nd highest score against india by any pakistani batsman (highest being javed miandad’s 280)…pak put up a decent score of 570…

india saw the first 10 overs through well, not losing any wickets and commanding the game with a good run rate of 5.5, scoring 55 runs in total…sehwag doing most of the damage as usual…

the first session tomorrow morn, as always, is going to be cruicial for both sides…a couple of early breakthroughs for pak would make a game…if india manages to bat through the first session without losing wickets, i’m afraid the match is going to head for a draw…

I went to sleep right after Inzi got out and when I woke up right on cue last 3 pakistani wickets fell (Sami runout, Younis and the last guy, Kaneria?). And then India's well made 55 for no loss.

Well done Harbhajan, SEHWAG and Gambhir!

Yep and well done Kumble!

Well done Younis “You’r the Man” Now please sustain it :smiley:

Good job Inzimam! and the others.
Kamran Akmal , impresses me each day, way to go kid!

Some good bowling from Harbhajan, he is lucky to have a 6 haul, as Kumble, Irfan, Balaji did some good bowling compare to him.

Last but not the least ; Gautam Ghambir was my ‘Pick of the day’ He did some great fielding and it seems that he’s IN to stay, all it need is one ‘Big impact’ inning from him.
:elmo:

Younus has played the innings of his life, some thing he will never forget and hopefully Pakistan Selectors will keep this in mind for some time.

Hard work and decidation is never lost.

Well played Khan, Good Luck.

The way Arshad Khan has bowled his first over, i am quite hopeful that he will make an impression tomorrow, Inshallah

Fingers crossed

Damn...the same old miserable batting from Pakistan side with the exception of 2 players...

^ one the day only those perform who have their lucks with them. never entire 11 go for runs. dont put bhang in nice this rear nice total of ours

go boyz go

570 scored in 168 overs @ 3.39 run rate on a dead-flat track. Its not a bad score but we lack the bowling to crash India well short of it. Razzaq is gonna be dead/buried in this test as he is much comfortably handled on bowling pitches while this one is flat track (Allah kher karay). Its upto Afridi, Arshad and Dinesh to control the batsmen and force them to commit errors !

Very good innings from Younis Khan :k: Unfortunately Inzamam couldn’t stay any longer and Razzaq and Asim couldn’t do much otherwise we could’ve gone to day 3, but still its all good as long as we can hold to any chances provided and no lapses in fielding!

Though India has scored at 5.5 in 10 overs it will slow down to much lower RR :insha:. India will have to play until lunch or tea of day 4 to overcome Pakistan’s total which very likely means Pakistan batting on day 4th (later part)… foggadaboutit … just wait and watch :smokin:

this match is going towards a draw...i really hope pak can win this last test to even test series..

The only way we can get Indians out tomorrow is to have a very aggressive field for spinners. We have plenty of runs so don't need to worry about that.

Good two days for Pakistan :crying:

However, I can not see them beating India. :smiley:

Change your glasses, :insha: they will beat India :stuck_out_tongue: (I really wish so).

i would say this is headed for a draw, however the pitch factor and each teams respective batting position makes me lean more towards a Pak win.

Agreed

^^ Not if the wicket starts to take turn on Day-3 ,, it could be a devestating end to India's
campaign. I believe it would!!

^ no sir, pak can't win without shoaib :p stick to ur missing killer instinct and spitting venom thingy plz.