Re: 3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India
Afridi should be given more overs to bowl tomorrow...
A thrilling finish is in the offing especially if India does not lose early wickets or if Pakistan gets a couple of early wickets tomorrow
Pakistani team tried their level best to give rest to at-least 2 Indian players tomorrow but en ko khud hi takleef uthane ka shoq hai esi liye out nahi hoe ![]()
358 runs from 90 overs tomorrow @RR 3.97…hmmmm scary while all 10 wickets intact…our bowlers and fielders must be more sharper tomorrow to have result in their favor… ![]()
Should be very interesting to see if they try to chase the runs. But do keep in mind that if they chase the runs, they increase the probability of getting out too. A good line and length and excellent fielding by us should at least prevent them from scoring those runs easily.
Zabardast, I am asking for too much, lekin agar kal India ne score ker diye, ![]()
Subhaa ho gayee mamoon..uth jayain..
Man i want to see that Afridi innings again!!! I swear man that guy is, if not anything else, fearless!
Ab to waqai may pathan nay Pathan ki maari aur dono ghash khaa kar gir paray! ![]()
did u see his bat and pad gear has the words S H E R on it. It was a joy to see him at the crease, anxious, anticipating, growling and ofcourse hitting ![]()
^ Yeah man my bro noticed that! Did it really meant to say sher or was it an acronym for something? But yeah his innings really did make my day. Especially when he helped Pathan for 14 runs off the first 3 balls of his over. Amazing man ![]()
And what the hell was Hameed doing trying to make a century !!!
Anyway i really don't care if India succesfully chase this score and pak loses. Like Aamir Sohail said, lose 1-0 or 2-0, theres no difference. Inzamam had to take his chances and put everything at stake. So now that everything is at stake, we have to expect to lose as well as win. Unless India cheaters kaheen kay (referring to the slow over rate and round the wicket bowling :p) opt for a draw.
yaar hamara peshori sher hai woh, even the indian team understands what SHER means ;)
^ Hehe yeah man, full time sher.
My favourite moments of day 4:
Afridi plays a shot down to long on, harbajhan chases. Meanwhile Afridi is off to take his single while Yasir Hameed is still holding his crease looking at the ball. Afridi looks at him pissed and hits Hameed with his bat to get the fk out of there and go run!! LOL. Hameed responds next ball by hitting a four.
Younis Khan's left handed four. It wasn't a reverse sweep as he changed sides, charged up his shot (like a left handed would do) and went at it with all his might. Even the umpire had a laugh at that one. Talk about being ambidextrous!
When Inzi declared, all the players walk off the field. Younis Khan as usual takes his helmet off and shakes his head like a shaggy dog to get rid of all the sweat in his hair. In doing so he showers Kumble with all his sweat who was walking just behind Younis on his left. Kumble had a pretty pissed look on his face LOL
I was quite amazed
why we did not utilizes our 8 wickets
. We could start hitting right after tea why we slowed down.
We could had scored with faster run rate and scored like 450 or round about so pak defeat was out of question and there would only be 2 option either india lose or a draw but now even there is a chance that we lose the match ( Allah na karay ) .
Still hope for the best.
I dont really see Indians scoring 358 tomorrow (yes even with Sehwag in full flow). It is 358 people, on a last day pitch against one quality (Kaneria) and one very decent leg spinner (Afridi).
If your bowling cannot stop 358 runs on a fifth day, you dont deserve to win AT ALL! Then you have to hand it to Indians batting line up.
Come on Sabi bhai if your kamran akmal and razzaq stand on the fifth day and save a test for you why not indians with all wickets intact.
I know they can SAVE it. I said it is highly unlikely they will WIN it. Read my post again. There is a big diff between winning and saving but i am sure you know that.
My favourite play of the day:
46.5 Kumble to Younis Khan, FOUR, reverse pull! ball races away to the
cover fence, took it from wide outside the leg stump, amazing
shot!
(from cricinfo)
With so many fielders on the leg side, Younis spent the better part of his innings improvising, mostly with excellent reverse-sweeps. After being reverse-swept several times, Kumble was not amused when Younis suddenly changed his stance and the grip on the bat and clubbed him over the cover fielder, as if he were a left-handed batsman, for a boundary.
358 in a single day and that too in the fourth innings is highly unlikely.
There are only two possible outcomes now - either win for pakistan or a draw.
Out of these its very difficult to chose...on reputation Indians should be able to carry through the day. But you never know in situations like these - if these two can carry upto lunch that would be just great.