Re: 3rd. Test @ Karachi on Nov. 27 PAK vs WI
Imran Farhat definately made up for his dropped catch by taking such a difficult catch. Well done to him....That was absolutely beauty!!!
140/4, the cream of WI batting could not stand upto the "pathetic" Pakistani attack.
^Umar Gul and Kaneria deserve to be on this team, Nazir is good but not good enough, and Razzaq well he doesnt perform consistently. Overall I think its a weak bowling lineup. Lets see if the others are able take out the middle lower order.
Runako Morton, GONE, Some Controversey, Inzi got a bit nervous, but given out~Good Catch Farhat!
Gul has been excellent on these dead pitches, Mashallah he has come a long way and dani just always puts his hand up!
156/5
Ganga - 52
Bravo - 0
166/5
Bravo goes, Kaneria strikes just before the close of play
WI 190/6
Umpires again look at the light situation and the light is offered to the batsman and taken.
Day 2: Stumps - West Indies trail by 113 runs
** West Indies: 191/6 (72.4 Ovs)
If we can get a breakthrough early in the morning session, it will expose the tail to some reverse swing. A lead of around a 100 is still a possibility. Great show by Gul, he is improving with every game. A certain Sami should take note.
Waqar’s coaching doing well ![]()
why it did not work for Mr. Sami… bizarre!
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenAsif
^ Yes while we are all understandably excited about Yousuf's record, Pakistan's 257-7 is well below par and if WI score 400-500 in the first innings, we will again be playing catch up cricket for the last two days or so
This is not a 250-300 pitch, more like 450+
Quote:
Originally posted by Antumul Alona
Bhai GA...I don't agree. I don't think it is a 450 pitch. WI batsmen are "on the up" players with the exception of Lara to some degree. I think you are overestimating by 100 runs.
No doubt WI bowlers have shown since Multan that they are very dedicted and concentrate much more to stick to a plan. But if Nazir, Gul stick to "a" plan as well...then they should get some wickets as well..
Well after todays performance from WI and our bowlers..
Not trying to stick it to you brother....but seems like this is a 300-350 pitch at most...
Lets see if we "CAAPITALIZE ON DIS OPPORTUNITY" (per Holding) or not and shave out the WI tail quickly....
If so InshAllah the match is ours!!
Yes you are right AA. This is probably a 350-375 pitch (first innings). Let's just hope that we can now restrict them to under 250-275. Inzamam needs to start performing ASAP. One more failure and his test average will plummet below 50. Ideally Inzi should not have failed in this series because we all know what might happen to our batsmen in SA. A hundred in the second innings would be really nice and ofcourse let's all pray that Yousuf does go on to score those 47 runs.
well again...
expecting a big 100 from someone so out of touch would not be realistic. If he had approached 40-50 in the previous 3-4 innings then yes. But now, I would hope for him to get a 50.
Lets see.
"boyz certainly played well today....I pray they do through out the match..?
WIndies can be restricted below 250, if we can get Ganga out at earliest (early in the morning) otherwise him alongwith Ramdin+rest-of-tail can fetch another 100 and the lead will almost diminish…
Jeevay jeevay Pakistan ![]()
WI will be all out for 225.
Pakistan will score 210 all out
WI target will be 290 and they will win by 3 wickets.
dur fitay mun
oye pakroo iss ko
ban kar iss ko
Admin ko bulao.
admin to aap hean…