I would like to remind everyone that the series is not over and hence, the special announcement rules are still in effect. Please, remember them before posting.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
I would like to remind everyone that the series is not over and hence, the special announcement rules are still in effect. Please, remember them before posting.
Yes..We know it.
But why are you removing my posts.I dont think there was anything wrong with mine or Arvind's post.
You are pushing your point of view using your moderatorship. Whats wrong with discussing, whether retired player from one country train players from other country.There was nothing disrespectful in either of those posts. If you think there way any.please let me know here or in PM.
Spot on … any guppie who wants my **Dish+Decoder+Smartcard for Free **just drop me aline or two !!! thanx a lot Sambi for deleting my post as i indicated only on what is going on in the news these days … nothing else
:yukh:
I think i’ll stop posting here… last time Ehsan Bhai did it now u r doing it … it’s no fun anymore … we r here to have some fun in a civil manner but u ppl r now acting more like a censor than a moderator …
BTW i’m also from Sambrial but i never met someone who acted in such a hurry …
I'm just waiting for the WI vs. ENG ODI's as Lara is back in sublime form and the Windies owe their ppl something and the WI Team needs to well just to restore some selfrespect
**Ok my suggestion to all Pak-Guppies who feel like me (i guess a whole lot) … just listen to Sajjad Ali’s: Teri Yaad (Thori Khushi Thora Ghum) in rememberance of the 2 W’s **
Looking at this series it is all Ghum, no Khushi. ![]()
We Pakis are the one who made this whole series possible. We should admire good display of cricket from opponents and should support them be it in Ground or be it in Pak or be it in GS.Allthogh , we wanted our home team to win or we still do (since its not over ) but lets give visitors what they really deserve. they batted well and played well. Good job both teams.
adios(btw..decided to write this after reading some fellow countrys comments on this board:D)
Noted cricket writer Omar Kureishi said in Dawn : "Dravid has batted all day. Not for nothing is he known as ‘The Wall’. But he was lucky. He looked to be out leg-before to Mohammad Sami. David Shepherd gave him the benefit of the doubt when there appeared to be no doubt.”
“Shepherd is a cheerful character, a sort of a clean-shaven Santa Claus in civvies. Neither batsman nor bowler seems to mind very much when he appears to make a mistake.”
Omar Kureishi looks like this and
David shepard is like this…
What's pathetic is the attitude of people like you. Every time there's a setback it's because of sifarish or a conspiracy. Doesn't it occur to you that India have got a pretty good team right now? Batsmen like Tendulkar, Laxman Ganguly etc aren't all that easy to dismiss...go ask the Aussies. Chuck in a decent bowling prospect like Pathan and you have a pretty formidable team. I'm still pretty convinced we are not far off being a good team ourselves. Back up Shoaib and Sami with Umar Gul and Shabbir and you saw what happened in Lahore. Give it a rest.
In response to Mr Extreme. I don't agree with you that Pakistan's loss is due to India being a superior team. This is what trash like Navjot Sidhu or Sanjay Manjrakar say with their biased analysis. Sure India has a batting lineup that is solid top to bottom. But our lineup is not to shabby either(an average of 300some runs in 5 limited overs cannot be done by a bad batting lineup). Our batting lineup should be destroying bowlers like Balaji, Nehra, Patel. The only reason they should be in Pakistan right now is to sell sabzi's, not to play cricket. Their is no reason in the world that our lineup should not be scoring a big score every time they step on the pitch against this team. When the second squad team can do it, when it can be done in the ODI's consistently why can't it be done now? What is up with the collapse?
Is the loss of Abdul Razzaq and Shabbir Ahmed from the batting lineup that detrimental to the team? This team as usual has beaten itself. It happens every time. Every single time this team does a choke job. Every single time this team embarasses it's people. (Time of India - "Lords of Lahore", naming Rawalpindi, "Rahulpindi"). Was this team ever told that Ganguly had guaranteed an ODI and Test series victory? That their pride was being challenged? Only player i see that has given his all is Inzimam Ul Haq, Yasir Hameed and Umur Gul.
Also why did no one question Taufeeq Umars form in the most important series to Pakistan? Why wasn't Younis Khan, Misbah Ul Haq, Imran Nazir looked to replace him?
Zoab khan, well said.
Its failures of our bowlers and batsman that made the world look at players like Laxman, pathan, patel, etc. as great players. They scored runs against our bowlers and took wickets. A wicket keeper who comes at #6 comes as a open and scores 70 runs... wtf???
Its people like Mr extreme who give lip service to pak players and over look their failures when its time for pointing out the mistakes and expecting the players to LEARN from those mistakes not repeat them.
When yoyo was new, he was playing good and all that. WHen Afridi was new he was playing good and all that... but as soon as they get popularity and blind love of these people who pay lip service to their failures and sucesses then they start to lose the touch. Because all they remember is their "popularity" and don't learn from the mistakes because no body points them out. yoyo is so great he can't even play pathan! Our batting / bowling is so great that people see greatest of greats wasim akram in Pathan and his pathetic attempt to copy wasim's action qualifies to be in saddest show!
Taufeeq Umar has played 5 match's. He has yet to crack 25runs. At the time when the opening batsmen are most important to us, to chase 600 runs, what is the fool smoking when he's going for 13 runs? This kind of careless performance calls for some kind of punishment. Whether it be demotion or sentencing to cleaning the toe jam off of Shoaib Akhters big toe when he injures his toe something has to be done.
After the series i think the team has to seriously look at a few players and take a direction and stick with a consistent batting lineup for more than one series. Those players are Taufeeq Umar, Imran Nazir, Faisal Iqbal, Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan, Misbah Ul Haq, Imran Farhat, Salman Butt, Shadab Kabir, Shoaib Khan, Bazid Khan, Asim Kamal, Qaisar Abbas etc.
Mr Taufeeq Umar's numbers.
ODI #5 - 18
Test #1 - 23
Test #2 - 24
14*
Test #3 - 9
Username,
you are right, their should be some accountability for the time after time collapse. The only thing consistent about this team is their collapse.
I don'tk now your impressions of Shahid Afridi. But from watching the ODI's i came to one conclusion. The cat is a match winner. He puts up scores like 10's probably to often. But just look at the second ODI, that match was won by Shahid Afridi and Shahid Afridi only.
Zoab, Afridi when gets going is good. But he plays stupid shots very early in the game which isn't so great. He gets the bat going every 5th or 6th match... i don't read some stat here on gupshup.
Seeing your team lose is one thing, seeing big mouth indians insult them is what gets most of us angry.
Aaj match dikhegi kya? Kal ki link windows media player mein khul nahi rahi hain :(?
Koi kuchh madat kar sakata hain kya?
On the serious note, I don't think Pakistan team lacks talent. Although the commitment of some of the players can be questioned. Shoaib for one, should have come on field and bowled a few overs. Just to try. He made a very negative statement by not at all coming on the field.
From an article by Harsha Bhogale
"It reminded me of what David Boon said on my show recently. When he suffered a cut on the chin in the West Indies, he spurned the offer to return to the pavilion, asked a doctor to come out on the ground and put eight stitches in. And he did that standing in front of the West Indies team who were having a drinks break. When I asked him why he did that he said he thought the team was doing well and he did not want to hand over the momentum to the opposition.
The way he put it, it didn’t seem he had done anything significant. Architects of great deeds make them look small. My suspicion is that if Imran Khan was captain of Pakistan, Shoaib Akhtar would either have been a different person or would have had a limited career".
I can't agree more with him. Also I seriouly think it's time for a management change for Pakistan. Get someone who can adapt to the modern game as the coach. It's imperative that it happens for the good of Pakistan cricket.
You guys are so pessimistic..We can still win the series.Anything can happen.
sherry, you’re the most sadistic person I know.
good to have made your acquaintance, kind sir. ![]()
started yet?
yep just started... just play it easy... patiently... slowly... hola hath rakh key... InshaAllah... ummeed pe duniya qaayem hai.
having said that, I dunn think I have it in me to watch the match tonight.
EDIT: already hit for 8 runs off two balls, one of which was a catch dropped... koi haal nahi!
make that 12 runs off 3 balls