3rd Test - India @ Pakistan in Rawalpindi - April 13-17

come on Pakistan!!!!!!

so your reverse curse has reversed??? :eek:

are yaar, sami kab bounser marta hai. woh kaam to soiab ka hai. Soiab muh pe marta hai aur sami… belt ke neeche:D
It will be like two way attack, bechara batsman kya kaya bachayega:silly:

*Originally posted by funguy: *
It's the opposite this time. I didn't watch the first two sessions and Pakistan flopped. I started watching after tea and you can see the difference. So, I will be staying up tonight.

I think I am thinking about sending you on a good dinner so that you cant resist your sleep.

There are other things you can arrange for at that hour of the night.

You need to be sitting with Roman. That'll keep you awake.

Yeah. Roman, Greek...anyone with olive (or black olive) complexion would do.

Guys, Roman is too good a cricket player to post here so stop name dropping. Tomorrow's morning session will win or lose the match. I'm still hoping that maybe bowling in the morning will make our seamers look as dangerous as the Indians otherwise forget it. Tendulkar needs to go while the ball is relatively new otherwise kiss the game goodbye.

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Guys, Roman is too good a cricket player to post here so stop name dropping. Tomorrow's morning session will win or lose the match. I'm still hoping that maybe bowling in the morning will make our seamers look as dangerous as the Indians otherwise forget it. Tendulkar needs to go while the ball is relatively new otherwise kiss the game goodbye.

I totally agree Xtreme. Tomorrow's first session hold the key.Going into lunch if 4-5 Indian wicket is gone then we have great match .otherwise Indian bastmen will bat out the Pakisantis. Rahul ,Laxman & Sachin must go before lunch for pakistan to comeback in this match.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Rahul ,Laxman & Sachin must go before lunch for pakistan to comeback in this match.
Bhai jaan.. aap kisss taraf se khailtay hein, btw? Pakistan mein aik term use kartay hein... I dunno if you have heard... :-D

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Bhai jaan.. aap kisss taraf se khailtay hein, btw? Pakistan mein aik term use kartay hein... I dunno if you have heard... :-D

That was just a honest comment without wearing Indian hat on my head.

Having saidl that..
I dont want that to happen.:D
This will put thing in perspective.

As long as India is not able to take any significant lead in the first innings, the game is still on. Our bowlers just need to bowl with good line and length and not give any width to the batsmen. Also, they should make sure they don't allow a new batsmen (esp. lower order batsmen) to settle down by giving them lose deliveries. These are just basics.

Pakistani bowlers will need to be quite ruthless today if they are to win us this match. BatsmenoN nay tau mouN hi kaala kiya hai.

As long as India is not able to take any significant lead in the first innings, the game is still on. Our bowlers just need to bowl with good line and length and not give any width to the batsmen. Also, they should make sure they don't allow a new batsmen (esp. lower order batsmen) to settle down by giving them lose deliveries. These are just basics.

Pakistani bowlers will need to be quite ruthless today if they are to win us this match. BatsmenoN nay tau mouN hi kaala kiya hai.

This is crap. India bowled out Pakistan for a low score with extravagant movement through the air and off the seam. Line & length without these attributes will see us defeated. If we don't produce some movement tomorrow morning we are beat, mark my words.

I am not sure if Indian batsmen will be as reckless as ours were on Tuesday. But if they played like they played in Lahore, accurate bowling will do the trick. Movement in the air and off the seam will be an icing.

As somebody said here, the 80+ added by the last two wickets will come back to haunt India. It was criminal for India to let Pak get to 224 from 137/8. A guy like Fazl-e-Akbar who looked like getting out on every ball he faced when he started was allowed to grow in confidence and that Sami's dropped catch by Parthiv ....one would think it might be better if Dravid kept wickets in Tests too...surely he cannot do worse than Patel...

Prediction -

India(1st Innings) 170-180 all out.
Pak(2nd Innings) 300-350 all out
India(2nd Innings) 200-250 all out.

Pak wins the TEST and the Series 2-1 !

:rolleyes: :rotato: :eek: :smooth: :k: :jhanda: :biggthumb:

Is that supposed to make us feel good? :hoonh:

Because it sure as hell, DOES! :smiley:

Though, quite unlikely, if I may add.

Is that supposed to make us feel good?

YEP !!!!
yeh Andar ki baat hai. :p

Indian batting is all set to collapse. Getting Sehwag first ball has mentally unhinged the team. Even a blustery 30 from him would have pepped them up to a large extent. Pakistan you have won.:(

ps. Does this Kaneria dude ever smile? Even his celebratory smile looks like a sulk. He needs a makeover.

Fazal & Danish will shine big time 2moro inshallah :jhanda: