3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

MOM will be Kamran Akmal with 70 ball century :)

Hain ? :sheen: What I recollect from these above posts is;

Due to default settings by fkhan, River Thames mai bhains gaye, aur teaser ko rasmalai mili toffay mai, aur captain bhaya nay birmingham mai dosra nikah ker liya hawa khori kertay kertay. ehsan bhaya ka Birmingham mai sarkari transfer ho gaya zabardasti, :smokin2:
Match khatam ho gaya hai aur pakistan jeet gaya by 2 wicktoun say. lekin tesri wicket kahan gaye, ? :hmmm: Ofcourse, nallay mai mili naaa !:soldier:

Aapka bhi koi muqaabla nahin, Rainy Kakaa. :smiley:

:hugz:

Oh boy I am not looking forward to this :bummer: Not a good day for the faint hearted ahead. Pakistan need to score at a pretty fast rate of 4 runs per over which means the batsmen have to take risks at the expense of wickets falling fast. And when that happens, you know the rest. Our batting collapses are notorious.

We need a steady start from the openers to set the rest up and then a big score from one of the middle order (Yousaf, Y Khan or Inzi) to get us through the day.

This will be like russian roulete, it can go either way. I’ve taken half day off work tomorrow to watch the game, so make it worth it!:jhanda:

------------cvabn------------

Yeh to phir hai dhobi bhaya,raaay ! :hug:

Starsky Bhaya! The track record of Pak team is quite unique in a sense that
the wiseman said this for our boyz in exclusive " when the going gets tough
the tough gets growing,ooops! i mean going. :smiley:

Worry not staray ! By whimp or Limp ! Pakistan will win tomorrow :insha:

Its for days like these that I'd like to have the likes of Afridi who'd go ad lib and if he does well - scores a quick 35 - 50, that'd boost the rest of the team to step it up as well...

but then again, even I'm an improvisational person and would like to evaluate the situation every 20 overs.

can’t wait to see the game tomorrow…

MashaAllah, we have played a courageous game so far
InshaAllah, we will keep the attitude and tie the series tomorrow

Only if our openers can provide the initial lift, i think we will come through cuz we will be very inspired… Kami and Inzi r due…

and yeah.. Now Kaneria can bat too :smiley:
They showed 2nd test from last Ashes series today ; i hope our #11 can payback England on Aussies behalf and then try the chicken dance with Pads on…Men will be seperated from Boys tomorrow… lets see who comes through for Pakistan; someone needs to lift the confidence for struggling players…

:jhanda:

Pakistan Zindabad

I think our openers should go all berserk and i mean berserk. Get us to 100-0 in the first 20 overs.

The reason i say this is so far we've been playing pretty much without our openers, i.e. 9 batsmen. Let us continue this trend and pretend that the 2 openers are just bonus batsmen.. with that mindset they can play risky courageous shots and get out.. as opposed to play defensively and get out.

What say?

If we can manage 100-0 I would say that we would be in a reasonable position to win this game.

People keep reiterating the fact that we’ve never reached such a high total before… but honestly, anything is possible as Australia and South Africa proved earlier this year. We have a team capable of chasing this run total, but ONLY if our opening pair can manage to do well.

Salman Butt was pretty impressive in the first innings. He seemed like he was on his way to a 50 had he not been run out-- Taufeeq Umar on the other hand looked a little less confident, but I’m sure he’s well aware that he has nothing to lose tommorow.

If those two can step it up we should be good. And Faisal Iqbal tends to perform much better in the second innings… so hopefully he can manage at least a 50. As for Kamran Akmal, he answers well to pressure and criticism in my opinion and I hope he has a good game tommorow to shut up the critics.

Now to decide if I should call in sick tommorow. … IM SO indecisive right now.:confused:

First wicket is most important here...atleast a stand of 150 is required...Then it all rests upon YK,MY & IUH...

Cheegum has a valid point :k:
100 maybe asking for too much :hayaa:
Even if they can get us a quick 50 - say in about 10 overs or so
That would set the pace for moyo and the others :jhanda:

^ hah. Go to work dude. I am.

Anything that screams 'attack', I am willing to donate my right arm and leg to.

100-0 before lunch will most certainly boost our morale to all new heights. Just for once, for once......take the piece of paper titled "The defensive approach" and burn it with that matchstick. Go in the field and have one mission on your mind. One mission, eleven boys. I know they can do it, you know they can do it, they know they can do it. Question is, will the ashes from the burning paper still be glued to their minds?

All or nothing. Go broke. Attack the enemy. Send them straight into the meat shop where the butcher will greet them with open arms. Have that obedient butcher massacre the enemy into bits and pieces. Tiny little shreds they will come out to be.

Beautiful sight. Beautiful sight, this victory!

Akmal also reached another milestone...of missing 100 dismissals, 90 catches and 10 stumpings...

The opening stand may well decide the game. Inshallah the openers will deliver this time, God knows a big one is due from them. Also, Inzi will be batting at no.7, which means the likes of Iqbal and Akmal will need to step up. That's the only thing that has got me worried. This series the England top 7 have all scored big runs but from the Pakistan side only THREE batsmen have ever looked like scoring. We will need contributions from everyone if we are to make a match of this.

Man if we can pull this off......

I don't know yaar, I'm quite nervous, Either we will collapse or we'll win, no draw is possible...I just hope we won't lose the series in this match.

The big question for me is...will Mohammad Yousuf come through and win the match for us?

To be honest, with Inzamam coming in after 4 hours or at #7, I don't see him taking Pakistan through...by the time he'll come in, it will be either too late to win or he will manage to hang on with the tail for a draw. The game depends on two people, Yousuf and Younis. If they continue to play like they played in the first innings, then Inshallah we will win...but the biggest question, can these 2 win the game for Pakistan under immense pressure?? This is the kind of situation Inzamam is tailor made for...but sadly he wont be coming into bat till later in the day.

finger crossed inshallah we will win

:yawn:

England starting with Monty :eek: