3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Inzi can only bat at the fall of the5th wicket. :(

Operners need to get their act together. A partnership of 80-100 runs will reduce so much pressure from the middle order.

I want see one opener getting a fifty and the other a century.

OR after 4 hours and 18 minutes, third session that is!

I think tomorrow…every batsman should take responsibility to make at least some 50 runs…especially the openers should lay a good and solid foundation to win this match in a smooth manner…voilá… :k:

*KAMRAN AKMAL SUCKSSSSS *

He has managed to drop more catches then all pakistani keepers before him combined....

I think its a blessing for Pakistan...so Inzamam can guide the midorder and tailenders if needed...

Or...we can also send Kaneria & Gul to bat after the fall of 2nd wicket...so Inzamam can bat earlier...howwwwwwzaaaaaaat... :D

Hey! thats what i said earlier!! Well, something along those lines.

yep, if Akmal had held onto the catches Eng wouldn't have gone this far. First two tests were ruined by Farhat and now Akmal.

who will ruin the last test? any guesses?

Pakistan should not lose from here. Ideal, ideal, ideal situation to step up and level the series.
I believe in our openers! (kehnay mein kya hurj hai). Seriously, they were looking good in the first innings...middle order is already in form. Phatay chuk do kul.

Opening stand of at least 50 runs....and no more than 1 wicket in first session. Thats what Pakistan need to press "Go" button after lunch. In anycase they should not loose more than 3-4 wickets and should make around 225-235 Runs before Tea.

Inshallah they will do it ...!

Akmal completed his 100 Dissmissles in 26 matches,fastest Pakistani Wicket keeper to get that land mark.

First session 90 runs 1 wicket , Second session 110 runs 2 wickets, Third Session 125/2 , Pakistan win by 5 wickets and 2.4 Overs to spare.

He could've done it even faster.

Haha.. yeah he could have, but aren't we all being a little harsh on him?

I mean, yes he dropped some catches but everyone has bad days. Overall as a wicketkeeper/batsmen, he's been really good in my opinion.

What pissed me off more was when Ramiz Raja called Chris Read a Rolls Royce and Akmal a 'mini something' ... Akmal is not THAT bad. I think this is why Ramiz Raja still has a job on this panel... him alongside Michael Holding are the biggest spoons (i.e. chamchay) of these gorays.

I think a win is a very realistic goal for tommorow, but it will be EXTREMLEY hard if our opening pair eff up.

I'm facing the same dilemma...

OH THE DECISIONS!

I think I'll wake up in the morning and see how they're playing and then make my decision then. :D

I'll just wake up, check the score around lunch time, if its bad, i'll do sumthing else, check back around tea time, if they r in good position, i'll watch, i just can't stand watch Pakistan lose especially with idiot Monty running around like a queer.

Please nobody be harsh on Akmal. He should be the last one to be pointed fingers at. He is a true revelation for the pak team and a perfect fusion of our past two wickies. He has the cat like agility and reflexes of Rashid Latif and the batting temperament of Moin Khan. Ever since he's joined our camp he has done nothing but lift our team to new heights.

There are way too many other underachievers in our team and it will be unfair that we skip all of them and start blaming Akmal for everything. Give the man a break please.

If you're a true Pak cricket team fan then you will live through the agony of watching the whole day. :D We have to stick with them in victory AND defeat. I'm not saying im the best fan ever but that really is what separates the true fans from the fakes.