3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

yaar you didn't watch it but Pakistan bowled really well today, these fugures are not showing you the real picture.

England's plan will be to hope for one of those silly Pakisatni collapses whenever they declare. I imagine if they do declare, we'll be chasing 350+ at about 4.5 runs an over, so we won't really be chasing it. In that scenario, the only way England can win is to hope for Pakistani top and middle order to get in panic (which they could easily).

Unfortunately for us, England's top three batsmen are left handed. If I were Kaneria, I'd really be missing bowling at right handed batsmen. That's where the real threat of a leg spinner is.

he shud have been on around 13-14 runs...what a shame

The Captain is wasting time on Kaneria...he should put Nazir into attack...for some yield...

^ SDA, Lagta hay aap per Afridi786 ka asar ho raha hay. :) Our batsmen did well in the 1st innings, inshallah, the'll do just fine in the 2nd inn as well.

^^ Oh no, I am not being influenced by him. I was just responding to Cheegum as to "what could England hope for." I am merely pointing out how England could win, not that I have given up and think that they will :)

This match is heading towards a **draw **for sure...

And by the way, it may not happen, but a Pakistan win is very much possible here. One or two wickets, and all of a sudden England will be under pressure for having lost 3/4 wickets with only a lead of 150. Once you are under pressure, you are likely to lose MORE wickets, a vicious circle if you will. So let's hope Strauss falls on his wickets and KP gets run out, you know, sorta like what happened to us.

Odds r against Pakistan, and these odds r growing with every run.

Let's hope England takes their time and bats until lunch tomorrow. Then it'd be a draw for sure.

Don't get confident, forgetting what happened at Old Trafford?

I think they'll declare with lead of around 350-400, probably at the end of today. But I agree Zabardast, looks like another draw on the cards.

And how are we going to take those one or two wickets? Catches are not being taken, LBWs are not being given. The only possibility is clean-bowled. But then Sami has bowled 4 no-balls so far and, Gul 7. With our luck, these two might be able to sneak a ball through batsmen's defenses, but on a no-ball.

I think Strauss has much more confidence in his team and will take a risk declaring, they will start hitting after tea, and will declare with 5-6 overs to go, and put the pressure on Pakistan. And if Pakistan do manage to draw this game, I'll provide links for everybody. (most likely, not guaranteed)

Just for kicks, Kaneria gets screwd again. Caught behind not given.

2 down. Lead of 167

Man, I am especially glad to see Cook go. He's one player we glorified the stats of this series (unwittingly of course, he's one lucky dude!)

Cook gone to Kaneria...at last...hmmmmmmm

Now keep the momentum going...going...

Shukar Hai. Danger man is in, if we don't dismiss him early, we r in trouble, come on Kaneria, make us proud!

AOA. Nice entry truelies bhai :D