Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.
Well, Kamran can still play with the tail, and put some quick runs on the board. And hopefully Pakistan can get a 50-80 runs lead in the first innings.
What do you mean squeeze out a draw? This is a freaking test match, if we have had a collapse, we can have a great innings from Kamran too. England could suffer from an even worse collapse. We have two days remaining and nearly two innings completed already. Let's not have a defeatist attitude (as if I am standing in the Pakistan dressing room) and play positively. We'll work for a draw when we are truely looking at defeat. But we are NOWHERE close to that. Tell me honestly, would you not have accepted 470/6 just after the England innings finished?
Nazir is not a bad batsman...he can surely bat!!
Umm, Hafiz would have been useful for tests. I don’t think Woolmer will pick him ahead of Shoaib Malik (and rightly so).
dropping razzaq was stupid ..he would ve bowled better than sami in the first innings and his batting would ve helped here
Post Tea session about to begin, Inshallah Akmal along with tail will frustrate England.
England must be favourite to take the lead now.
Yes, 'Frustration." That's the keyword. England have their tails up again, and we need to frustrate them if we want to put them under pressure tomorrow (tomorrow=hopefully) when they come out to bat.
Does anyone remember Inzi falling over his wicket AFTER hitting a SIX? This was in Morocco against South Africa 3 years ago.
Sami's test average is 10.6, Nazir's 7.85, Gul's 4.7, Kaneria's 5.24 lets hope Akmal score over 50 and others share atleast 10 each, accumulating another 100 plus runs.
Once we level teh scores, England will start coming under pressure with every run scored. So hopefully Sami and Kamran Akmal can take us to 515.
pak in danger of conceding a lead here.sami usually doesnt last for more than a couple of overs
yes I remember...and I thought that was a one off...
man inzy falling over is going to be in all the newspapers and I bet you it will be on cricket AM in the UK
C'mon Pakistan
I wish Gul & Nazir put 100 runs... :)
64 runs left .long way to go
This is the second time Faisal Iqbal has gotten out on the first ball in this series. I strongly dislike such people becuase losing wicket on the first ball always makes it a 'collapse'.
razzaq in place of iqbal would ve been a better choice.
meray saar per wasay hi ziyada baal nahi hai aur yeh log aur tension daye rahey hain :mad: so what will be the new opening pair? Afridi and Hafiz :o or Tauffy and Hafeez
Fraekin Monty is acting like he is the best spinner in the world. A short while ago we were showing him what he really was worth. You see Monty, we'll teach you a lesson again soon, hopefully.
I wouldn't give up on Iqbal yet. He has shown that he can bat, but getting out first ball is definitely a big negative.