3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

I will try my best to win the 4th test to level the series...in case the match at Headingley runs into a draw...

See you guys...tomorrow...

Aufwiedersehen! :)

Looks like typical damp England weather; ideal for seamers who can actually put the ball in the right place. This means bad news for batsmen, especially if you're wearing a green helmet. :)

Bhai Sahab, is mein aur color mill jaayengey?

Especially Butt, Farhat (if he plays), Akmal etc.

*Mian aap to koi mauqaa haath sey jaanay hee nahin detey. Ajub ki intehaa hoti hai aakhir!

:D*

According to Jang, Pakistan 11 will be

Taufeeq
Butt
Younis
Yousuf
Inzi
Faisal
Akmal
Sami
Gul
Nazir
Kaneria

According to Jang Afridi and Razzak will be dropped along with injured Farhat.

However I think Pakistan will include Afridi in place of Butt as an opener.

^Afridi or Razzaq will play, one of the two will play, preferably Razzaq.

Well either both of them will be dropped or only one will play, which will be Afridi, because they will send him as an opener in place of butt, which frankly speaking I won't mind in this particular test.

lol, i'm afraid of what the teams going to be, I have a feeling afridi and butt will open, with inclusion of rao iftikhar as well, with sami and gul our new ball bowlers.

Sami - what’s wrong with you - (A direct link to the same website - No false advertising that was, I believe) :slight_smile:

That Jang playing 11 is bogus. Noway both experienced players Afridi and Razzak will be dropped in such a high stakes encounter. In fact, I have strong doubts Taufeeq will even feature in the side. It will be Butt with Afridi or Akmal at the top of the order. Woolmer knows full well that we need all the bowling options we can get which means we will need Afridi's bowling. Remember the onus is now on Pakistan to win, not England.

^ news is that afridi and razzaq have indeed been dropped....

salman and taufiq shall open....
we will go in with 6 batsmen, 4 bowlers and a wicket-keeper....
shahid nazir will be in the playing eleven....
and most probably one of the two, sami and gul, will make way for smiullah niazi, but this is not certain yet....

^^Link please...

This was a CricInfo article and is published on this site in its entirety (not referenced, published) without linking it back to the original site or even as much as mentioning credits. They are presenting it as if it was ‘original content’ produced by that site, and this is plagiarim of the worst kind! Tells you a lot about the kind of ad generating portal they are building with no integrity.

I feel proud of Gupshup and the integrity of people managing it whenever I see sites like the one linked above.

^ Thanks Sir dig for your complimentary comments. believe me, it takes a lot of effort and time to run this site. Good to see people appreciating it instead of criticising us all the time. :k:

Looks like Afridi is out and Butt :smack: and Taufeeq to open.

You are welcome ehsan, and your team sure deserves it. There are lots of online communities on the internet, but Gupshup is among the best in terms of prioritizing user experience over quick bucks, and showing integrtiy in everything they do. You do present a good face of Pakistan to the online world.

Now how do all you people know that AFridi is out (i think it’s good, he needs to sit on the bench and thinka bout his contributions, or lack therefore to the team in recent past) and Butt and Taufeeq are opening?

9.10am Good morning and welcome to our coverage of the third Test at Headingley. The weather at the moment is overcast but the forecast is promising and there is little chance of rain, and hopefully the sun will appear this afternoon.

The England side are out in the middle having throw-downs in the nets, with Jon Lewis wearing the unfetching black leggings made popular by Steve Harmison. Bob Woolmer, as seems to be the norm, is almost alone, waiting for the Pakistan team to join him. It’s an odd habit he has of waiting in the middle for up to 45 minutes before he is joined by his squad. :(

Sir dig just reading about Afridi on various cricketing sites like cricinfo and BBC.

According to cricinfo Pakistan has dropped afridi and Razzaq even though they yet to announce their team.

This means Sami has been given another chance.......