Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.
yep, salute to the Hair :Salute:
Pietersen defends decision not to walk
LEEDS, England, Aug 4 (Reuters) - Kevin Pietersen defended his decision not to walk early in his innings of 104 not out against Pakistan on the first day of the third test on Friday.
Pietersen, whose key innings helped England to 347 for six, was given not out after apparently edging a ball from fast bowler Shahid Nazir via his leg to the wicketkeeper after making just two runs.
“I wasn’t 100 percent sure I had nicked it (JHOOTA). There was a mark on my trousers,” he told a news conference. “I’m not out there to give decisions. I’m not sure I’m the only batsman in the world who doesn’t walk.”
Pietersen, who was also dismissed by a no-ball on 29 and then dropped just before retiring hurt, accepted that it might have been his lucky day "but you take the rough with the smooth. I got a bad decision in the first innings at Lord’s when I was feeling pretty good. That’s just life.
“I was really satisfied with this innings after getting 20s, 30s and 40s in my last three innings.”
The 26-year-old had acupuncture on his left forearm after being forced off with cramp. “My arm would just freeze,” he said. "It wasn’t fun, it’s never happened before. But I will be facing the first ball on Saturday, unless something drastic happens.
"I had been due in next but Hoggy (Matthew Hoggard, who was dismissed with the last ball of the day for a duck) went in as the nightwatchman.
"There’s still quite a bit left in the wicket. I didn’t feel once all day that I was really in on that wicket.
“We set ourselves the target of getting 400 or 400 plus in the first innings and hopefully we can do that.”
England lead the four-match series 1-0. They have not beaten Pakistan in a home series since 1982. Ian Bell was 66 not out at the close.
yar tum tu aisay keh rahay ho jaisay woo aik ball pay sub ko out kar day ga ![]()
Is that possible ![]()
it was sarcasm
Mayb you're talking about bowling?
Danish can take 10 wickets with one googly in Bowling...
LOL
"I wasn't 100 percent sure I had nicked it (JHOOTA). There was a mark on my trousers," he told a news conference. "I'm not out there to give decisions. I'm not sure I'm the only batsman in the world who doesn't walk."
Absolute BAKWAS from Pietersen, he almost started walking after getting en edge and only stopped when he looked at stoopid HAIR.
May be he is over-rated, he is not Warne and I think the English batsmen may be getting used to him and are more confident of playing him.
He better hurry up as time is running out for him in the series.
After watching the highlights, thanks to fKhan bhai, this is one of the most pathetic display by the umpires, How can Pakistani team stand this again and again :o!!!
Pakistan were simply robbed of 2 wickets in total thanks due to umpires @#$%^&^
^^ We had to get Strauss out twice, Cook got out twice, Pietersen has already got 3 chances and we are not talking about plumb LBW's, we are talking about caught behinds with clear edges.
Mohammad Sami just 52 runs short of having a Bowling average of 50.Go SAMI Go.
^^ Yeah
I think he will achieve that landmark tomorrow ![]()
Prediction: England all out for 468.
Weather could play a big role in this test and come to Pakistan's rescue.
^ It'll just provide cloud cover for Harmison, Hoggard, and Mahmood to exploit.
Sami is the bestest bowler produced by pakistan, we should keep him in Lok Versa rather then wasting him on some satupid match.
:(
Jub bhi match daikho har marr hi parrti hay pakistan ko :( -- :(
Do you see the difference when we DO NOT OPEN with Sami. There has been no flurry of boundries and we can expect the batsmen to feel some pressure and feel a bit of pressure? You know, maidens, pressure build up, that eventually leads to wickets? Forget about getting a better bowler in place of Sami, just NOT allowing him to bowl does the trick!
Mods. Can we attack a poll to this thread, question is:
Is Sami playing his last test match? The question is not whether you wnat this, but whether this is actually giong to be the case?
96.2 Shahid Nazir to Bell, FOUR, cracking delivery but, as yesterday, Lady Luck isn’t smiling on Pakistan. Just outside Bell’s off stump, angling back into him and he edges it between first and second slip. Four runs down to third man to rub yet more salt into Pakistan’s wounds
Still no luck for Pakistan
KP got lucky yesterday, sure, but we still could have avoided the damage he's doing now had Salman Butt held onto the catch yesterday.
I have always believed that we should analyze ground fielding separately from catching. It is our ground fielding that used to be pathetic and a source of embarrassment, but catching had been reasonably okay. But recently, after concentrated efforts were taking to improve our 'fielding," our catching has actually gotten worse. Our ground fielding is okay I think, but something has gone terribly wrong with our catching!