3rd T20 :PAKISTAN VS NEWZEALAND

Re: 3rd T20 :PAKISTAN VS NEWZEALAND

Is it just me or is Hafeez finally realising his true potential? I never thought that I would say this about him but Hafeez looks a class act when he is on song. Some of the shots he played today were amazing. It is a shame that he is not very consistent. Despite making his debut in 2003 he has been in and out of the team owing to indifferent performances. He is much better than his record
http://www.espncricinfo.com/new-zealand-v-pakistan-2010/content/player/41434.html

I remember Inzi saying Hafeez can’t be an international cricket or he won’t comeback (or something along those lines) but for some reason I had hopes that Hafeez would become a good player some day, he did make comebacks couple of times. It turns out he is good for T20, I wish he can improve himself in ODIs too.

Asad is new to international cricket, he can probably learn to switch gears but we can't say the same about Younis.

Well i was not a hafeez fan unless i saw his consistent batting in last 2 tours

so i think he is settled now giving us some good starts and scoring well

so he should be in the team

:jhanda:

i think we should keep him away from T20...and let him focus on ODI and Test

we dont need another umar akmal lol

so you are band-wagoner :smiley:

I think his main problem is temperament (cf. most Pak players incl. Umar Akmal). Despite getting starts he does not really go on and make those big scores in ODIs. He should be doing much better than 20s and 30s

Hehe :smiley:

:rolleyes:

Great win.

There has been so many changes and ups and down that the team has yet to find a great combination with respect to bowling and batting. Hence, the inconsistency in the Pakistani team.

I am not a big fan of Aamir Sohail but he does make a good point here

Inzamam responsible for current crisis in Pak batting: Aamir Sohail

Pakistan’s former Test captain, Aamir Sohail feels the country’s most capped player Inzamam-ul Haq is responsible for the dearth of quality batsmen in the national team. Sohail said by the time Inzamam retired he had disturbed the national team and left it facing numerous problems.

“When Imran Khan retired, he left behind a pack of quality bowlers, when Javed Miandad retired he left behind a legacy of good batsmen but when Inzamam retired he left behind nothing,” Sohail told ‘Geo super channel’. Sohail said during Inzamam’s tenure as captain, no batsman was allowed to settle down or groomed to take over when the big guns retired.

“Good players like Yasir Hameed, Asim Kamal, Faisal Iqbal, Taufiq Umar or Hasan Reza who had done well in the chances given to them were never allowed to settle down in the team and establish themselves,” he explained. **"The result is that today we don’t have a ready line of batsmen to replace seniors. **

That is why I blame Inzamam for the current crisis in the team," Sohail said. Inzamam, who played 120 Tests and 398 one-day internationals, retired in 2007 after having remained captain since 2003.

Sohail also lashed out at the national selectors and the management of the team for misleading the board into believing that there was enough back up talent to replace experienced players like Muhammad Yousuf, Younus Khan or Faisal Iqbal. “The truth is they misled the PCB Chairman into believing that he could manage the national team without Yousuf and Younus and that is why we are facing problems in England today,” Sohail said.

http://expressbuzz.com/cricket/inzy-to-blame-for-batting-failure-sohail/196740.html

Haha i dont take amir’s comments seriously and BTW this is pathetic by AMir

I agree with Sohail to an extent. We knew when Inzi was captain that once Inzi leaves we wouldn’t have much to bank on. We knew Yousuf wouldn’t be able to replace Inzi and Misbah was only a fractional batsman. When Inzi took over the reigns selectors had more power and we saw a brigade of openers and some middle order batsmen. Soon after Inzi wanted to control selection and that stopped flow of new batsmen hence grooming of next generation stopped.

bhot acha janab...mat lein seriously...but please do enlighten us for the reason of your "ha ha ha".....do you disagree with amir? if so, kindly provide us with your perspective......kaya legacy ha inzi kee?....amir sohail to idiaot ha! aap irshaad farmayee...hum hama tan gosh hein.....

:jhanda:
lets add it as well
Abdul Razzaq has become only the seventh player to make a 30-plus score and take three or more wickets in the same Twenty20 match :hbk:

I agree with each & every word of Amir :lajawab: