Fri Jul 19
13:00 GMT | 09:00 local
09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT
3rd ODI - West Indies v Pakistan
Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

26 - 29° C

[/TR]

Some one posted this in a west indies forum about Pakistan:

**"****Not one marquee batsman, not one young tyro of any note, just a set of uncertains and voopers and Misbah. **

**"**If Pak didnt have the bowling they have, they’d be Zimbabwe"

Lets hope for a better performance from Pakistan’s batting lineup and better inclusions to the XI.

Re: 3rd ODI: West Indies v Pakistan at Gros Islet - St. Lucia

Misbah has injected the Tuk Tuk Mentality on all the batsman in our team and thats why they just cant score a at a good run rate and they never will

Lets hope for a good batting display this time

They are all busy saving their places. Misbah really screwed up the team dynamics. No one is ready to take a risk. What can you say about the team that can't score 200 runs. I's say drop all 30 years olds. I'm sure this team can't do any worse if it had all new young guys.

When your captain is playing to save his place then what to expect from Youngsters like Nasir truly screwed up his ability to score at a great run rate

bus bohat ho gai tuk tuk, ab zara batting bhi ho jaye tau kya baat hai

Unfortunately none of them are international level batsmen, name one. It is easy to blame Misbah, without him we would have been in even worse situation, the amount of time he has scored runs and saved Pakistan from total humiliation, champions trophy being the latest example. every player has to play his own game. Are Umar Akmal's brainless shots Misbah's fault. It is time for Misbah to retire but lets not forget what he did for Pakistan team when even the so called hero ran in the middle of the series after resigning.

3-0 in CT is saving from utter humiliation lol

Here is a fact since Misbah has taken over Pakistan at the end in RPO from July 2012

I was talking about his batting, get the gist right before spewing your hatred against anything Misbah. Now carry on. Post his batting scores and all the other batsmen in CT and than talk.

I love you sir! , dont forget 80%+ of the people who criticize misbah are afridi fans, explains it all, so its more like a bahana to get their grudges out.

trust me on this.

You did the same in your first post too your hatred against Afridi is visible too :afridi:

No one said him to pick no other batsman in CT …Where was UA and Ahmed Shahzad ?

The criticism is not of Misbah's batting but the negative ultra-defensive mentality (whether it is Misbah or the management's fault) that has been instilled in the team.

Now one or two players can tuk tuk as long as they keep rotating the strike but it is not right that right from the word go all of them go into their shell. And it's not even like they're folding under the pressure of chasing 7 or 8 RPO every time. They go into their shell even when chasing modest 220-250 totals. Barring UA, all of them struggle to rotate the strike. So something is clearly amiss here. Even Jamshed was overcautious the other day

Oh yes thanks for reminding me that he is the sole selector, in fact he chooses the team and no one else has any say in it. I am not obsessed about Afridi like you are about Misbah, you eat drink and dream about Misbah, everything that goes wrong in Pakistan or the world for that matter is Misbah faults, I have never called team Pakistan team afridi and I have never wished defeat on Pakistan just because afridi is the captain. Pakistan matters Afridi doesnt. Wont be replying anymore to you.

Yes but Misbaholics think he is saint he cant do anything wrong fact is that he has installed the ultra defensive mindset in all the players and ruined some players too by dropping them like UA and Hammad Azam ......Look at India Rohit was pathetic but MS dhoni didnt dropped him presisted with him now he is a different batsman all together

I hope Haris gets a chance in this match instead of with Hafeez or Shafiq. Time to bring him in and expose him to international cricket.

If Misbah was not the selector or even have the say in the selection process then UA Shahzad and Hammad would have never been dropped from the team and players like Malik would have been selected again and again

And Yes I support Pakistan Cricket Team and Not Team Misbah with defensive mindset and mentality which has ruined my team since two years now .....

I was talking about his defensive approach to batting. This is rubbing off to even the attacking players like Shahzad and Jamshed. There is no doubt Misbah have saved Pakistan on numerous occasions. But my point is that this strategy is not working for Pakistan.

^^ to all :yawn:

none of this bickering will improve the batting in the team …THEY NEED TO SHOW CHANGE THEMSELVES…LOL

Good point. The 2nd ODI was an example of the ultradefendive approach. 4 maiden by one west Indian bowler in the beginning. One batsman (who?) taking 21 deliveries to get off the mark. Hardly any singles. Umar Akmal was the saving grace. But by the time he came in the frontline batsmen had lost the match.

Misbah appears to have done more harm than good - notwithstanding his good knocks. Which were still painful to watch.

How dare you speak in favor of Rohit inclusion at the expense of (don't call me Murali) Vijay?

Tuk Tuk always plays for himself, let's hope he'll play for the team this time around! :)