Re: 3rd ODI Pakistan Vs. India
mairay kol meri apni haigi aye. Tussi fikr na karo ![]()
They had to give a victory to India orelse the indians would of said hey wtf, the pakis won all straight.. now it's balanced :D
I think they should get the young guns out, Farhat, Faisal..
Throw out yousuf.. and inzi should not play! lol im serious.
Akmal made the opening spot by scoring two consecutive centuries just in last one day series and it would be foolish to discard him right away. I would bank on Afridi to fire in the next match because its his improved consistency that makes him a must in one day team and he will find a way to look to that.
Bowling wise, I would make only one change; Get Akhtar in place of Gul or if Akhtar isnt fit, give a run to Yasir Arafat.
This match was hopefully just a blip amid a great run and lets hope for an improved performance now.
we had four run outs in this match and hopefully we will not have such bad luck in coming matches. plus, none of our big guns have really fired yet i.e. inzi, yoyo, afridi, razzler etc where as from indin side, tend, she-wag, yuvi all have scored well in last two matches. Therefore, purely from probability standpoint, our big guns shd fire in the next matches Inshallah. Bowling from both sides is pretty average and it will continue to be the same way given the nature of wickets in pak.
One other point which i would like to point out is that inzi should refrain from giving statements about the possible range of score before the match. why in the world inzi was saying again and again that 270 would be a good score on this pitch? Obviously he had mis-read the pitch and therefore, his predicted range of score was also flawed. Skipper's statements go a long way in setting team's mentality. I have a feeling that pak team was batting for 270 instead of playing for 330 or above......Inzi , would you please shut up for next few matches and let your team know that anything less than 330 is a bad score on these pathetic pakistani pitches.....
I would tend to agree with that as well. I am still questioning this method of giving interviews in English, especially when you are standing on top of your home soil, and quite frankly, have the toolset and ability to speak Urdu comrehensively. I believe Rameez tried that with Inzamam the last time, and failed miserably. If he (Inzamam) would have given his comments in Urdu, it would have come across much easier to understand, and effectlvely, he would have translated that "270" into somewhere around 300+ (hopefully).
It is my belief that it is the same 'age-old' methods that Inzamam just doesn't budge from, and his mind doesn't transition from that black-and-white version to color. Retaining Arshad Khan in a team, which lacked express pace, speak volumes of his mentality.
Mujhko Yaaro maaf kerna main nashe main hou:cb:
Jee, wapis aagaye aap? Nasha utar gaya aapka?
Baree jaldi sarey ghum bhula diyey aapnay. Poora crate khaali kiya hoga, yaqeenan. ![]()
kabiee kabiee peenay walon ka yahiee haal hota ha…kabiee kabiee jeetnay walon ka bee yahiee haal hota ha…Inshallah in the next match, afirdi ka bat app ko hosh may lay aayay ga…![]()
Phoenix Desi Bhai,
Yaar Iman se If India wins the next game , Kasam Khuda ki maine aapki zindagi haram ker deni hai.
Waise if India Loses I am going into:D hibernation
Yaar Iman se If India wins the next game , Kasam Khuda ki maine aapki zindagi haram ker deni hai.
Waise if India Loses I am going into:D hibernation
:D:Dlol...nahiee nahieen bhai saab.....mughay maaf rakho......lets start talkin about old crap "jeet lo dil"......"haar jeet ka kaya hota ha....match achha hona chayiee"......
Eik to haar ki taraf rukh moortay hee baigum-sahiba ka diya hua free pass expire hojaata hai. Ajab ki inteha hai. :p
Aabey Bhola woh meri Dambook Kahan hai,
Dhobi Bhai, Panga na ley tou aap ki sehat ke liye behter houga, bus itne mein samaj jao:cb:
Warna hamare haath Kannada tak bhi pahunch sakte hain:p
Waise aap se yahan baat kerna fazool hain, aap se tou me 3rd ODI main baat kerunga:D
One bad inning from Salman Butt and people want Afridi to open? Shoaib Malik is not "fluent enough"? Come'on, what do you guys want? a strike rate of 110% from each opener? He scored 95 of 110 balls. Its okay to demand Yousuf's exclusion as he has been very irresponsible in running between the wickets and his disease is spreading in the team. The only change I'd like is remove chacha Arshad and get a REAL cricketer, either batsman Imran Farhat or all rounder Yasir.
yasir in.....gul out.....baqi sub theek ha
^ I guess if chacha is that irreplacable as Sami once was, then I’ll have to live with that
though I don’t want to drop Umar Gul yet.
Inzimam must owe chacha Arshad big time. Maybe they were langotiay yaar when they were kids.. both are around the same age. Whatever the reason, Arshad doesn’t seem to go away.
Waisay mazaaq aside, chacha Arshad didn’t bowl all that bad. And I can’t believe everyone is missing Sami already… the guy has hardly been out for 2 games and we are calling for his comeback? I say let him rest stay away for a year or two … he’s earned it!
Malik....even after scoring so well in both the one dayers...u want him out....u must be an Indian supporter mate...I definitely would not want to see him in the Pak team...thts coz he scores so well and intelligently...But from a paki perspective there is no way u can NOT have him in the team....
Younis...no way bcoz of his consistent run against India..Razzak...hes a great all rounder...so he stays as well...
The only change I can think of is Arshad...he is really a nothing bowler...i dont know what faith Inzy has in him....other than that the only other player u can think of chucking out is Inzy himself...and tht too not coz of his playing...but coz of his poor captaincy and stupid statements in the press....
Umar Gul was a one-match wonder...glad that people are realizing it.
VIP culture still exists despite PCB’s persistent denial
By Our Sports Reporter
** KARACHI, Feb 11:** Tickets for the Lahore and Karachi One-day internationals between Pakistan and India have disappeared into thin air even before going on sale while Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)’s tall claims of not issuing complimentary passes to curb VIP culture was also contradicted during the second one-day game on Saturday.
According to investigations, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) handed over sizeable amount of tickets to Bank Alfalah for sale.
But the bank, instead of putting tickets of all denominations on its designated branches, have only put low denomination tickets while selling first-class enclosure tickets to its corporate clients and that too in bulk as part of their public relations exercise.
While the tickets for the Lahore match were sold out within hours on Friday, the tickets for the Karachi match will be put up for sale between Feb 16 and 18.
However, with most of the Rs2,500 and Rs1,500 denomination tickets already delivered to multi-national companies or close ones of the said bank, the cricket enthusiasts are likely to get only Rs500, Rs300 and Rs100 value tickets that are likely to be sold at three times the price on match day by the touts.
The matter has already been brought to the notice of the Pakistan Cricket Board authorities who have expressed their helplessness while showing concern.
While awarding the contract of sale of tickets to the designated bank, the PCB overlooked other banks who have performed these duties more efficiently and without any complaints or trouble.
Nevertheless, it was the designatated bank and the cricket board’s long standing relationship dating back to 2004 that earned them the contract without inviting other reputed banks.
In 2004, the PCB shifted all its accounts from another private bank to the designated bank, allegedly on the request of a former Test umpire. The transfer of accounts helped the Test umpire’s son rise to prominence and to a senior position in the bank.
While this tickets issue controversy is heading for another scam similar to the one in the 1996 World Cup, whose accounts worth approximately Rs10m million are still unsettled, the PCB allegedly issued free of cost tickets to their favourites while violating the President and Prime Minister’s directives.
The entire Javed Burki, Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis/Nazir Junior Enclosures were dedicated for the VVIPs, including those who matter in Islamabad. Ironically, all of those people were resourceful enough to buy tickets but preferred to satisfy their false egos by taking complimentary tickets.
The PCB, in an eye-wash effort, had fixed Rs1,500 for each seat in Javed Burki and Wasim Akram Enclosures while the denomination for Waqar Younis/Nazir Junior Enclosure was Rs100.
During the Peshawar one-dayer, the PCB, quoting a directive from the Prime Minister’s Secretariat, had issued the following press release:
“The Heads of all Ministries/Divisions should discourage their officials from seeking complimentary passes from the Pakistan Cricket Board for the ongoing and future cricket series in Pakistan. The PCB has not catered for issuance of complimentary cases, which is endorsed, in order to discourage VIP culture in the country.”