3rd ODI: Australia v Pakistan Adelaide 26 Jan

i always trust Pakistan until they really loose :@:

Re: 3rd ODI: Australia v Pakistan Adelaide 26 Jan

just like meee?????? and i have to hear hard from my brothers whenever i talk about win in such circumstance... but somehow pakistan always let me down :(

Thats called Spirit :biggthumb:

Can’t compare the two games… completely different. That’s a Test. This is an ODI, so the batsmen have to play accordingly.

10 runs off the last over.... yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

But Umar can not play long inning :hmmm:

:@:

And I’d much rather watch Umar Akmal and Fawad Alam bat slowly and sensibly here than Tamim Iqbal.

now umar is in the danger zone 47 runs .......

what a performance... mashallah good job umarr.... you are my hero nowwwwwwww

Umar 50. Well played.

*Fifty-four runs in the last 10 overs. No wicket lost. Ryan Harris back *

Relax Umar. No need to take risks yet.

Game over. Umar Gone. Afridi won't last long.

Surprisingly, Afridi has been watchful the first few deliveries. Commendable.

Aap ko Fawad say kiya problem hay? Discrimination or somthing (as usual amongst Pakistanis)?

Well, apart of politics and discrimination, there is nothing that could deny Fawad Alam in test and ODI.

Most of the time over long period, players' first class average and test average are close to each other. It all depends on given chance to play test matches.

Now, comming to Fawad Alam, Fawad has higest first class average in Pakistan and has highest first class average in subcontinent after Tendulkarb:

Tandulkar: 21980 runs from 418 innings at an average of 58.9 runs with Higest Score of 348 (not out).

Fawad Alam: 4335 runs from 96 innings at an average of 56.29 runs with Highest Score of 296 (not out).

In Pakistan, only few players ever had first class average of over 50 and amongst them, Javed Miandad with an average of 53.37 comes next after Fawad Alam.

Javed Miandad: 28663 runs from 632 innings at an average of 53.37 runs with HS of 311.

Obviously, if any of other players was better than Fawad than they would have had higher average than Fawad in first class cricket too (especially when a players has scored over 4000 runs in first class matches). Now, if Fawad has highest average in first class cricket than any player playing in Pakistan, than why others who have lower average play test cricket and not Fawad?

Even in ODI, I believe, fawad has higher average than any Pakistani player (oiver 47), and with very good strike rate (over 73).

^^ Aray bhai, aap kahan se aaye? Aur ye itni lambi chori post likhne ki kia zaroorat thi?

Miandad's 50+ average was in Tests, and he's the only player whose average never dropped below 50 from his first Test to his last.

You are right that Miandad average never fell below 50, and no one is denying that Miandad was the best batsman Pakistan ever produced (as yet). But than, one have to appreciate other players and give them chances, something Pakistani selectors do not do due to nepotism (tassub), discrimination and shafarish.

Anyhow, this is also fact (as far as I know), Fawad average in first class cricket is highest amongst any Pakistani who played and scored over 4000 runs (ever). Plus, his highest score (296 no) is also a high score, something only very few Pakistani player surpassed. Fawad is also first Pakistani player who made test century in his first match outside Pakistan.

As i said he can't play long innings so this is what he could do ;)

Saleem Don't compare Pakistan First Class average with Test Matches or International ODI'S ...... I can tell you lot of paksitani players who did very best in First Class but never played well in Test Matches ........ Fawad should get chance in Test Matches but he is not a ODI player as ODI player should have capability to hit boundaries .........