i have a friend who is 38 weeks prego, her baby is in a breech position and to top it off she has a fibroid.
the doctr is suggesting a c section because apprently the doctr states that the babie will not turn in time and the baby isnt growing etc.
what should she do because obviously she wants whats best for the baby but i have heard so many horrible stories about c sections and she was telling me everyone who she knew who went through it stated it was a nightmare and the side effects are horrible.
she was telling us how the doctor tells her that they need to bring the baby out so it can grow and maybe its not active inside her. but she insists that the baby is always moving inside (maybe the baby is trying to unbreech itself :p)
please make dua for her
are there any specific excersises or anything she can do?
in such a complicated situation only a doctor can suggest what's the best so I'd go with whatever the doctor says. So many women get C sections and it's nothing unusual, yeah the healing time is long but you gotta do what you gotta do!
There is always a slight chance in every pregnancy that they might end up doing a C-section for any reason...like the baby's position,the labor not progressing naturally or if the baby is in distress.
Although C-sections take a lot longer to heal and during the early days everything is hard,even changing positions in bed to nursing the newborn...but what has to be done,has to be done.
Your friend might benefit from a second opinion....the baby is breech and then there is a uterine fibroid too,so I think a Cesarean might be a better option,for both the mom and the baby.
Wishing your friend all the best,iA
I think if I were in that position, I would go ahead with he c-section. (btw I had one at 35 weeks due to various complications; mashAllah baby was fine). She should talk to the doc about her concerns. And get a second opinion.
The c-section isn't easy, but she'll be ok inshAllah. Se should make sure she has someone to help take care of her and baby for at least 2 weeks.
developed fibroid in my pregnancy and it did not existed when my pregnancy started. Doctor told me that it's ok and it some times happens during pregnancy. The fibroid was very small and my dr did not suggested c-section based on that. May be your friend's fibroid is large enough to cause problem in vaginal delivery so she is suggesting a c section.
Someone I knew had a c section because the baby was breach and surprisingly the baby stayed in a same position through out the pregnancy and did not move at all. So the doctor again had to do a c section.
Take a second opinion but I believe that doctor must be suggesting what is safe and good for both baby and mother. C section is not that horrible. I had it in 30th week and I recovered pretty quickly alhamdolillah . I still don't feel the area where operation was done (it's still numb) and there are some negative affects of c section no doubt but when there is no other choice then what can one do then to opt for a c section.
Thanks everyone for all the support n suggestions, i will let her know
she has been taking so much stress about this espically when her mom doesn't want her going for a c section too.
the doctor said her fibroid is restricking the baby from moving, if the baby does go face down then dere is no problem in doing a normal delivery. the doctor wants a csetion only coz of the position.
now i have heard some people doing a normal deleivery with a breech baby :S
she did raise her concerns but i don't think da doctr cared much, she heard about trying to move the baby, i forgot what its called. anyways, she asked the doctor about that and the doctor said no its impossible becauase it might harm the baby but i have heard cases where doctrs turned the baby and did a normal deleivery.
i don't no what this doctors problem is lol
are is there anything she can do to try and move it??
I'm not an expert but I think doctors try to move baby from breech position when everything else is normal with mother and baby. In your friend's case, she has a fibroid which will complicate her pregnancy because sometimes fibroids grow bigger because of pregnancy hormones so there's less room for baby to move and they can even cause miscarriage in early pregnancy. I think your friend should get a second opinion if she really thinks her doctor isn't good otherwise I don't see why she shouldn't listen to her doctor's advice, when there are complications in pregnancy time is very important so whatever she decides to do she should do it as soon as possible!
now i have heard some people doing a normal delivery with a breech baby :S
When I was having a c-section, people kept rushing into the operating room asking for help because a woman had just come in who was in labor -- 42 weeks and breech baby! They were understandably nervous, but the doctors could not leave me in the middle of surgery. Anyway, before anyone could get to her, she did deliver the baby normally. So it's possible. But a lot of complications and pain can be involved.
i don't no what this doctors problem is lol
Given what you described, the doctor's advice sounds pretty reasonable.
i have a small fibroid in my uterus, i had 6 week pregnancy and faced a miscarriage, what should i do..?? im a new married of 3 months.. i want to get rid of it. im depressed because of it. dr has told me that fibroid could be a reason for my miscarriage or it can b any other reason behind it. i`m confused and my marriage life is disturbed … kindly help me for its cure …
A lot of women get depressed after a miscarriage, that’s natural. You should find professionals to help you deal with the grief and also to help you figure out what your options are in terms of dealing with the fibroid and having kids. You should get a few of opionions and find a doctor whom you are comfortable with. Never settle for the first opinion. Know your options before you make a choice.