30's vs. 20's

How are the 30’s different from your 20’s - targeted obviously for people 30 and above.

Re: 30’s vs. 20’s

20 was brutal, I didn’t know if was going to come out in one piece. Glad that time is over :slight_smile:
Gave me many scars :frowning:
But what don’t kills you make you stronger.
Look at me know… total kick A#$ :snooty:

hmmm
I guess you have to survive 20s then you shape your life in 30s..
hmmm

Re: 30's vs. 20's

Your bits start to sag and you spend more time looking at yourself in the mirror examining age spots and asking, is that a wrinkle?

Your metabolism slows down and everything you eat becomes an extra calorie to be worked off.

People are busier in their lives. Married people are focussing on their kids and home - socializing is an after thought.

Priorities change and you start looking towards the future and actively planning for the future.

You're worries increase because you have more responsibilities.

But the 30s is also a time when you come into your own. Some people may do it in their 20s, but more in their 30s - you're no longer so-and-so's daughter or son, you are your own person and your identity as an individual is solidified. I love my 30s, because of that independence and maybe even having a greater certainty about my convictions.

20s so much mental and physical energy, used to work 48 hours without sleep, 30s u get tired.

You feel good about yourself...better about life and more confident as a person.

I also think people look better.

by 30's one has made a direction/career, so its better in a sense

20's has its own charm

But I don’t want my bits to sag :frowning:

Oh wait, I’m not 30 yet.

p.s. Hi Khatti **aunty **:hypo:

:rolleyes:

You’re still a young’in - your time will come one day. So enjoy being a bacha while you can :chai:

Excuse you, I’m like Joey, I’ll never turn 30. :snooty:

Ooh, that reminds me of what my friend said when we turned 30. She said we weren’t celebrating our 30th birthday, we were celebrating the 1st anniversary of our 29th birthday ← this is called: *Dil ke behlaaney ko Ghalib yeh khayaal acha hai *:smiley:

But growing older depends on how much plausible deniability one has. While I might wish people thought I was oh, lets say 22, when I get told I look 28 or 29 or heck even 30, it’s a pretty darn good day. I can stretch the truth so far.

behlaaney…Ghalib, 'splain pleej. My vernacular is lacking.

In all seriousness though, I think the whole 30’s thing is over exaggerated. If you exercise, keep a healthy diet, and take care of your body, you’ll like fine. Plus, the added wisdom has got to count for something. But maybe that’s because I’m a guy. We get “distinguished” haina?

We had free massages at one of my coop terms and the masseuse correctly guessed my age, which, according to her, wasn’t that hard as most students there were that age. When she asked me to guess her age I ended up saying late 20’s because she looked really young (like 16) and I didn’t want to offend her. Turns out she was in her early 20’s. :bummer:

Ghalib was a famous Urdu poet and he penned this poem - most poets include their takhalus (their name or non de plume) in their poetry.

Literally it means:

This thought is good because it amuses my heart.

In lay person’s terms, it’s:

What truths, half truths or untruths you tell yourself to console yourself :hinna:

yeh tu bohat Hi Fi lay person hay .:snooty:

I think people are confusing 30s with 40s.