30, Female,Unmarried and above all PAKISTANI!

Hey all. I will b approaching 30 soon.in a few weeks time. n honestly I m v upset and depressed.i want to be happy.but this thing that I AM STILL SINGLE NOT EVEN ENGAGED YET LET ALONE MARRIED is really bothering me.i always wanted to get married, becum a bride, but all dreams seem to be breaking now. friends my age r married with 1 or 2 kids and some of the friends’ eldest child has even started going to skool. I don’t know how to cope with this thing of turning 30 n being unmarried with not even a single proposal in sight. I have started having mood swings n even started saying to my parents tht I don’t wanna get married anymore since I don’t wanna be an old bride. I don’t knw how to cope with things at the moment. anyone girl going through the same situation?pls share your feelings.thnks.

Re: 30, Female,Unmarried and above all PAKISTANI!

30 is old? Come on. My parents were around thirty when they married. Age isn't really a big thing to worry about.If you're into dating then sign up for a matrimonial site. Hire a rishta Aunti. You should also think about what your parents are going through. They are probably worried about you and here you are saying things. Communicate with them. I don't know what type of family you're from so can't say much.
If it worries you less then there is another very strong 8 bit 30 year old single girl here on these forums.

30, Female,Unmarried and above all PAKISTANI!

I'm sorry but the part that was capitalized and the grammar was really bothering me so I need to correct atleast one part but I think you meant to say "not married or let alone even engaged."

Now like the person above said, age is just a number. Theres no rule saying you need to be married before 30. Your concerns shouldn't be about being an old bride.. What does that even mean?! But rather your biological clock and what you can do to help your situation instead of having mood swings and taking your frustrations out on other people. What have you done to put yourself out there for rishtas?

OP, don't worry! i am a few years older than you and still unmarried. age is just a number. cheer up! :)

Hmmmm

Why do you think you're not married yet?

I hear you. It's frustrating when everyone around you seems to be getting what YOU desire the most. Easier said than done, but at this point the worst thing you can do is lose hope and faith in yourself. As others have said, 30 is not old, and you're certainly not out of the marriage arena.

Focus on your self esteem first. Working out and getting in shape is a great way to feel good about yourself. Maybe also join a hobby class and make new friends. Simply being positive and cheerful will make you hugely attractive as a prospective wife.

Secondly, try to understand the reasons why you're not getting rishtas. It could be that your family is not supportive enough or just that you're looking in the wrong places. Are you being too restrictive about your criteria? Consider approaching a different rishta aunty, or enrolling in an online site, or maybe at your local community/religious group.

A very close friend of mine was in a similar situation. His problem was that his parents had completely different expectations about the type of girl he should marry, and the rishtas they got him were girls that he felt zero compatibility with. This went on for 3-4 years (he is 31 now) and it was hugely frustrating for everyone. Finally he enrolled on shaadi.com and started looking for rishtas himself. His elder brother and bhabi took more of a lead in reaching out to girls' families rather than his parents. Within 3-4 months he found the girl he liked, and they got engaged last month. Things changed within just a few months for - he was really depressed till a few months ago.

So in a nutshell, don't lose hope, but do evaluate the reasons that you're not getting rishtas and make changes to address the root cause.

Welcome to the world of PCG!

If not wanting to be an old bride is the only reason for you wanting to get married early then you can get help from a bridal makeup artist. They can make u look like a 20 year old on your wedding day, problem solved.

hmmm sadly sayin jis tarah k cultural n social backgrounds se hum belong krtay hain wahan dat kind of teasing n stupid things r increasing tremendously ..nd no one could help to eradicate it... u knw i think 30 or + is a best age to get married,ek to insan mature ho jata hai,n secondly life full njoy kr k married life mein enter hota hai,,so dnt worry n njoy :D

I got married at 32 and my regret is that I spent years wallowing in disaster rishtas and 'why am I not married' when I could have been living in the moment and enjoying my singlehood. There is so much you can focus on. I'm not saying don't look for rishtas, do your bit in putting in the effort to meet the right person, but don't stress about it.

I am sorry if I sound harsh but:

Marriage is not the reason you were born on this planet. If having a man in your life is what you need in order to feel better about yourself then its not marriage that will make you feel better.

Yes, marriage is important...we're social animals and we need/desire companionship. But I don't know any man that is looking for someone who is considers marriage to be the end of the world for her. It comes across as needy, desperate and also like you have no job or aspirations in life of your own. No man I know finds that remotely attractive.

If you're thinking a man will COMPLETE you - he will not. He may COMPLIMENT you - but he will not be the key to your happiness. That lies within you.

You're unhappy with yourself and thinking a man will fix it. He cannot.

Are you not good looking or attractive?
Sorry but I don't know why that is the first thing every one looks for.

Aap ko dua karni chahe Allah sa Allah sab kuch sunay aur jannay wala hai

Are you a working woman who prefers her career to homelife and not very attractive?

i m very sad u r 30 and still not becum bride, i hope you becumming wife soon. stay strong, strong girl.

main bhi sad hoon :( aap kitni sweet ho bilkul kaju ki barfi ki tara.

I see what you did there.

actually mujhe gulab jamun bohat pasand hain, mai gulab jamun ban sakti hoon?

ok, ban jaayeN gulaab jaamun par naam kia rakkheNgii apnaa? :D

ok chalega. waise kaju ki barfi meri fav sweet hai. what about rasgula?

acha aur baat karungi iss baare mein toh ek aur warning milegi mujhe for going off topic but def aap gulab jamun baniye (or rasgula :)) Be the gori mithai :)