Harris you're gonna do great in the profession you chose inshallah...the grass on the other side of the fence is always greener and Allah jo karta hay behtri k lyay hi kerta hae :)
yaar i am such a kanjoos makhichoos :o pata hae i dint wana spend 400 on the CD's so i just watched it on muziq.net aur us pe abhee tak siraf chaar qistein dekhein hayn...ab waiting for more to come... :)
abhee tak theek tha...not bad...im at the part where gulsher and shehnaz get married
yaar ive never been able to get registered at muziq.net, everytime i sign up, i m never able to download anyhting… maybe its my connection, but i wanna know if theres smthng i do wrong technically…?
so, youve seen the marriage. Shehnaz has had me puzzled ever since i watched the play. whos your fav fauji so far?
Haris, u dont need to register yaar, u can just watch it like that...my friend was telling me k pakistanvision.com pe saari qistein haen...wahan pe dekh lo?
haan marriage wekh li...
my fav fauji..pata nai yaar..cant decide...all have their endearing qualities...
gulsher is innocent, upright and honest..he's a good guy
kashif is light hearted and mazakia and tafreeh
faraz has got the human elements of being prone to emotions n committing blunders but tries hard to be good (reminds me of myself) ...
it was sad to see faraz's unrequited luv...
teeno hi theek haen i guess....dont have a favorite so far n doubt will have one towards the end either...who was ur fav? :)
shehnaz has me confused too....her character is portrayed as a complex one...and her relationship with her mom is sad...i dont particularly like her that much to be honest...as in, if i knew her in real life i doubt she'd be a close friend :D
khayr, share ur tabsaray too, will report back in this thread :)
hi Irem,
thanks, i'll check out paistanvision too.
i guess i didnt have a definite fav too. all 3 have diff presonalities and each is unique with undeniable and unrejectable qualities. faraz being ultra rich etc and being an excellent topper with alot of qualities that ppl conventionally die for, and being in the amry, he wass also a perfect soldier. kashif was non serious, belonged to a generals family etc. but never let it get to his head and so on and was most humble. he proves himslef later. Gulsher, the son of a havaldar. an excellent hardworker and simple man. we have a lot of such officers in our army. innocent and dedicated. he has complexes, but his friends never let him feel them, that brings out the best in him. all 3 excellent written characters.
and Shehnaz, well she sure was complex and confusing. i have always been confused about the decisions she makes and why? why does she chose gulsher when faraz was going crazy after her? what was wrong with faraz? what were her issues? are there such girls in real life?
what kinda conexion do u have? we have go4b worldcall broadband cable lekin us pe bhee thori choppy picture aa rai thee…
as for your questions abt Shehnaz…hmm…i guess there are all kinds of ppl in the world with all kinds of thinkings and then each situation is so unique, so there r prolly such girls in the world too…sometimes ppl’s thinking baffles u…each individual is so different…
lekin i felt really bad for faraz… i think faraz also made a mistake by falling for her so badly…he should have kept a guard on his emotions and nipped those feelings in the bud when they arose…if thats possible? b/c he dint know how she would react to his liking her…so by falling for her so deeply without any assurance of reciprocation from her side, he was setting himself to be very vulnerable, dontcha think?
oh btw yaar woh Kashif acha phansa hae taking all the aunties shopping and getting them discounts and becoming kangaal
Irem,
my connection is a stupid cable that my providers cliams is DSL, but the way it runs its the farthest thing from DSL. God knows?
ive been dying for worldcall but its still not operating in our area.
i dont have a modem since i got the new PC, guess i’ll buy one and run dialup for stuff that doesnt work on the cable…
hows worldcall? ive heard theyr e the best in the business. what are their rates? and is customer service good? and does one have to buy the TV package seperately?
thanks!
and ABC;
the thing that bother me about shehnaz is that poor faraz goes wild afteer her, he is a perfect match for her, he has everything going for him, but she refuses. he tries again and again to fail everytime. now what was Shehnazs issue? she though with her personalityt she wanted to marry some one who could, through her reach heights and that happened to be Gulsher. so did she marry him taras khaa ke?
and ure right faraz should have controleed his emotions and should have held horses since he did not know at all what she felt for him. but then again are emotions controllable. and ok, maybe she didnt like him at first but when they become friends, shje knows hes a great guy. and still she keeps away. i think that was kind of rude and twisted on her part…maybe im wrong, and havent been quite able to undrstand her character and complxities…?
and yeah Kashif puts life into the story with his adventures. poor guys efforts paid nothing
have you seen Sunehrey Din? the drama to which ABC is a sequel? it had Saleem Sheikh in lead and was first aired in 1990. if you havent you must. its full of comedy done by all of these ppl.
Haris, not taking Shehnaz’s side [actually i dont even like her she seems too bull headed n full of herself] but she had full right to say NO to Faraz…u know…she dint do anything wrong…sure, she could have been nice and said yes, but then she didnt want to, and that was completely her right…its not like she led him on and then said no…that would have been bad. but from the very beginning she kept him at bay but he still went after her. thats nothing but foolishness, its like he was heading for disaster.
dont get me wrong. i like him and feel bad for him. he has my sympathies. and if i had been in shehnaz’s place, uncommitted and being proposed to by a decent guy whom i saw nothing bad in, i prolly wouldve said yes…especially considering how badly faraz had fallen for her…lekin phir bhee i dont think she did anything WRONG u know…
Faraz kee ghalti…nadaani? ye thee…k he let his emotions guide him, and thats not a wise move…
and yes ofcourse feelings are under our control yaar…filmi baatein na karo ofcourse feelings are under our control we shudnt let them go wild, apna hi nuqsaan hona hae. coz once u let them get out of hands its hard to scale them back so its best to keep a guard from the very beginning n actively fight any such emotions the very moment they take birth.
as for her marrynig Gulsher…hmmm…wo us ki marzi…Gulsher ko koi aiteraz nai tha and she wanted to marry him…so what can anyone else say…
though asking Faraz to hook her up with him??? OUCH lekin Faraz is also too cool… baychara … he controlled himself and got back on track and even hooked em two up…GOOD for him :k:
proved that he was a good guy and deserves someone better than Shehnaz maybe…?
she has a lot of bitterness in her…but shes not to blame either…she dint grow up in a happy environment with love of both parents…i mean her mom is not a good mom imho…too selfish…and shehnaz doesnt have a good relationship with her…rememebr when she tells her mom “i feel sorry for you”…she was trying to get back at her mom…b/c she felt her mom never loved her…thats my analysis…
also remember when that couple was there to put their kid in the special childrens hostel…shehnaz was so adamant that they dont…she said that the kid needed their love…
and she was prolly so insistent abt that b/c she felt she never got it as a kid?
i reckon kids who grow up deprived or with such things lacking, always have some bitterness left in them which manifests itself in their actions…and sometimes they r not completely fair..
and thats what happenned to her too…
i feel sorry for her in many ways…hmmm
Sunehre din? i love that drama ive seen it a million times and yup its totally awesome aa gya hay kyun kaakool..mere jaisa…
they claim to be DSL but they r so not we used to be on those too and aaahh i hated the speed!!! actually the provider gets DSL and then distributes that to all his subscribers, and so a single subscriber doesnt get much…
worldcall is pretty good yaar, i think the installation charges were like 3000 or 2000 [cant remember exactly] and then the monthly cost is i think either 1400 or 1600…and the speed is pretty good…just like the good dialups like fascom…we have the 64k wala package..they have 128 too i think which is faster
customer service is OK..they take ages to pick up the phone..bas dhakka start kisam kee service hae thori…but not bad..
and yes u hafta buy the tv package separately..its like Rs 285 per month or 385 i think…but they say they havethe best service and most channels…
we dint get the tv service coz the one we currently have is cheaper…
worldcall ka # … 111-111-925
as for dialups…they r good…lekin with the heavy net usage of mine its cheaper to get worldcall
ive found fascom to be the best dialup, better than wol and gerry’s etc…
if u use dialup make sure ur phone line is good. ours used to get d/c every couple minutes but then we asked to change the line and connectors…aur phir zabardast chal rai thee dialup…its good if ur net usage is limited..and if u dont mind the phone being busy…
*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *
ABC is the best paki drama ever,, but it always leaves me soo damn depressed... Army used to be my life... It was everything i dreamt of, and then at the last minute, I just made an emotional decision and decided to go for computer science....
My worst decision to date. I think Pak Army couldv really done with a general like me :)
man I want to kick my grandma's ass so bad right about now. I LOVE pak army and I wanted to join so bad but in our household that buddhi was the final word and she told my dad that I would probably get shot or something. Man, I don't think have ever been that pissed off when my dad told me that I can not join. Now I just roam sites like pakistanidefence and pakmil to quench my patriotic dil.
HARRIS pata kia yaar mein ne suna hae ending is dramay kee bari depressing hae aur mujhay aaj kal ronay ka koi shoq nai ho rha is lyay mein nai dekk rai ye drama baaki
hi Irem,
Thanks a bunch for the info on worldcall and dialup connections! youre right about these local cables, theyre just ripoffs. at our place our internet usage is also more than normal, so dialup as a permanent feature is out.
i’ll call WC and beg them to get here!
and now ABC,
well yeah, i endorse your views on other issues like gulsher marrying her, and faraz hlping them getting married and all else, but the issue with faraz and shehnaz still bothers me (perhaps theres a reason to it, which i’ll PM you later to discuss it further.)
youre right that faraz’s was reckless behaviour and that Shenaz had all right to say no. and she did the right thing saying no if she didnt want it happening, but theres this one issue here; you see, you’ve said it yourself
so that’s what gets me, I mean I think exactly the way you’ve said it up there, BUT, if I can think that way, and many others do too, and you too , being a girl yourself, being educated, independent, open minded etc think that way , what was wrong with shehnaz? I mean she didn’t consider it even a single time! She shut her eyes every time as if he were a totally diff species and it was impossible
I know shes just a character and not a real person, so I shouldn’t be taking it all to serious but what if there are real ppl out there like her? And are there?
Rejecting someone for no good reason, just for nothing. Not because it’s their call and they don’t want it to happen but maybe because of some twisted stuff that goes on in their minds. Maybe because they are prejudiced for some reason. And they don’t think of the havoc unreasonable, pointless, unexplainable rejection can play on the other person…? (remember a while ago there was a thread here about research that said rejection caused 40% brain damage ) in this case had she taken notice of what a guy faraz was and had she paid heed to how bad he had fallen for her, I guess any girl would have given in, appreciating the fact that the guy is so much in love with her or is so serious about her, there must be something to it…? But she didn’t.
In the end, maybe the answer is that if faraz was such a guy who could love with this passion and if shehnaz was a person who could not return his feelings, and didn’t realize how good he was, then maybe she didn’t deserve faraz and faraz deserved someone better than her…?
i would say just dont pay much heed to Shehnaz and her character...as u said urself its just a character in a drama...real life is so different...no point in analysing...everyone's unique...ppl have their own thinking...etc etc...u know..
but if i was in that situation, i'd say Fraz shud have not fallen for her...and yes i think it was under his control....its our job to ensure our emotional well being isnt it...? why shud we risk our hearts getting broken...? we should take care of ourselves...i think Fraz should have played it safer...
and yah PM me abt why this reason is on ur mind? :)