2nd Test Pakistan Vs. South Africa - Feb. 14, 2013, Newlands, Capetown RSA

Re: 2nd Test Pakistan Vs. South Africa - Feb. 14, 2013, Newlands, Capetown RSA

^^ Aray bhai.....its not over analysis, its a very obvious observation that Mr. Misbah can be replaced and he is not the cure all that some people want to think of him to be.

And as far as Azhar's stats, thank you to both you and Ehsan for picking one thing out of what I was trying to convey. I know its an old style here at KK to start an argument with some one. As far as I am concerned you just proved my point about Azhar. He started with a 41.3 avg. (your analysis is wrong) while in England and then never grew even after 3 years instead is steadily dropping in his SR. Thanks for proving that via the above data.
Now lets come to the real question, do you really believe Misbah can really groom a replacement? That's the point I am trying to make and question I am posing to PCB. You can chose to take sides of this argument if you like, but the fact remains that Misbah is not suitable to groom the next test captain unless the next guy is also going to be the same style leader.

He is definitely not 'indispensable', all we need is an alternative, going back to Younis is just reverse gear IMO.

I hate to say it but you read the data wrong, the "unfiltered" data is his career summary while "filtered" data is for specific time :D so in England his average was 26.45 while in rest of the matches his average was 49.09 :D.... I rest my case.

All Misbah has to groom is Hafeez, Gul and Saeed Ajmal as experienced player to "groom", Hafeez was already touted as the next probable captain so I wouldn't be surprised if one day Zaka wakes up and decides to make Hafeez as captain.

These are his stats in England:
[TABLE=“width: 704”]

Test
Date
Vs
Ground
Inns
How Dismissed
Runs
Aggr
Avg
B/F
S/R

13/07/2010
Australia
Lord’s
1st
c T Paine b B Hilfenhaus

2nd
c T Paine b B Hilfenhaus

21/07/2010
Australia
Headingley
1st
c T Paine b S Watson

2nd
c T Paine b D Bollinger

29/07/2010
England
Trent Bridge
1st
c M Prior b J Anderson

2nd
lbw b S Broad

6/8/2010
England
Edgbaston
1st
lbw b S Broad

2nd
b G Swann

18/08/2010
England
Kennington Oval
1st
not out

2nd
run out

26/08/2010
England
Lord’s
1st
c A Cook b G Swann

2nd
b G Swann

I am sure you know how to calculate averages… :chai:

[quote="“Captain1"”]

You really think Hafeez is the next good test captain, he doesn’t even deserve to be in the side “all” the time. And you think Gul and Saeed could be good captains. Guls test career itself is waiting to depart as soon as Aamer returns or another good right hand fast is spotted.

Great. Go have :chai:

Cricinfo already did that for me :smiley: :

oh bhai, what I am saying is that he does not have a good pool to groom next candidate, Azhar and Asad are kiddos whose place is not “guaranteed” yet, we don’t have good wicket keeper, we don’t have good experienced strike bowler so all we are left with is either Hafeez, Gul or Ajmal from the experienced lot and personally I don’t like either of them. Ajmal is a great bowler but haven’t read about his leadership potential from any corner, may be he is. Hafeez “probably” will be captain because of lack of alternatives.

The only other option - Afridi.

Complaining about the next leader moved focus away from the Great achievement of Ajmal’s master piece performance and Asad’s emergence as another solid middle order prospect for Pakistan.

here is a relaxed discussion about Ajmals achievements:

[video]http://www.espncricinfo.com/south-africa-v-pakistan-2013/content/current/video_audio/605488.html[/video]

Kabhee SR ka average nikaaltay hou…aur kabhee apna jee chahta heay tau batting average kee taraf ishara kartay hau…
samajh naheen aata chahtay kiya hau? aray kaptaan tum bhee ajeeb hau!

bhai sahib lagta hay ye shikayat aap apnay aap se kar rahay hayn :hehe:

haan jab mukhatib aap hon tau aur kiya karay koiee…

Here is an excerpt from Kamran Abbasi’s blog:

Misbah may not have much time left at the helm. Hafeez invariably struggles away from Asian conditions. Younis’s career often seems to hang in the balance. Ajmal, in his doosra way, just keeps getting better. Team Misbah, these few good men of Pakistan cricket, have reached the autumn of their miracle. Enjoy it while you can.”

Chalo choro matee pao...

I think nonetheless, Ajmal is now the best off spin bowler ever and the gora party can't digest this fact.