Re: 2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)
Inshallah, we will win this one.
The Pak team seems in very good condition, if we make a lead of atleast 200+ and then get them out and wrap up the game by scoring quickly the left over runs (if india scores over 200 or what ever our lead is). We need the whole team to bat this innings.
So, simply, we are looking very good for a victory but we don’t know whats gonna happen in second innings of india and pak and pakistan’s 1st innings yet.
it’s been a long time i have seen patience displayed by the Pakistani batsmen - what a treat to watch Youhana and Younis - utterly brillliant - the match which looked to be over by the end of 1st day is far from over - once again brilliant job by Younis and Youhana. :k:
daymn he looks old ah crap age does wonders
anywho
what a nice display of ass whooping by pakistan
told u folks younis is gona score a ton
man i’m getting good in these predictions
pak should level the score tomorrow with same steady pace and then go nuts and show pathan n balaji how mediocre bowlers should be treated.
Mashallah
ammaaa baad, bhaio aur behno, our batsmen have done a splendid job. for them. Before going to sleep yesterday I had wished no more loss but Taufeeq pooped right after that then I quit watching and we didn’t loose any more wickets after that. Wonderful centuries by both Yo’s. Though I had wished that Pakistan be 300-1 but 273-2 is equally acceptable . A run rate of 4+ for 66 overs is good
I hope they can play all day tomorrow and few hours day after thereby chances of getting a lead of 200+ (Allah mian plzzzzz give them more patience). But then our “strike” bowlers will have to comeup with something better this time around.
I hope rest of the team doesn’t have to come to bat but these kinda wishes/hope rarely come true so my next wish is that Inzamam and Asim Kamal score centuries too without needing Akmal and Razzaq.
:bhangra:
Zaberdast, mashallah kia batting kee hai 2 Ys nai. Dil khush keeta! They should play safe upto lunch tomorrow and by the end of the day should try to make 350+ runs. That will give Pakistan 2 days and a lead of around 240/250 runs to play with. (Inshallah)
Superb innings by 2Ys. I hope this will help YK gain much needed confidence to boost our batting in the remaining innings in the series as well as the ODI series.
Tomorrow should be a fast scoring day after the half session in the morning. In the first 30 overs before lunch we should equalize the score, only 140 needed. After lunch we should unleash Inzimam/Razzaq on Balaji and Co and make quick 180-220 runs by the end of the day.
Now on forth day, India will see a difficult task. Since they will have to make 200+300 to draw this game and if they couldn’t make 500, they can’t save their 10 wickets in two days either. Pakistan’s strategy should be (if everything went as the plan) to get Indian’s out within 350 by the lunch time on fifth day. This will give them a task of 150 with two full sessions remaining.
I can’t believe myself, I have hopes of winning this match mashallah Even I won’t be disappointed with a draw either, I am keeping my expectation low for this series anyways.