2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)

Re: 2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)

I just feel bad for um:(

Ganguly is probably under the impression that he is being smart by bringing himself on.
When the fact is that he is allowing the batsmen to settle down with some friendly bowling.

You got me there. Even Ravi Shastri was wondering that one bad test is enough for a Pakistani player to be dropped. In his opinion, Salman should have been given confidence to repeat his australian series heroics. Ha also wondered that Yasir who scored two fifties agsint Australia in his last test is not able to make the starting eleven whereas Taufeeq who hasnt done anything was able to get the nod. I agree with him.

I am a Bob woolmer fan but I am afraid he made the wrong move alongwith Inzimam.

If you have been following him, you must agree that he’s always been edgy and ‘lucky’ in his strokeplay albeit the good scores he’s made in the past. Don’t let those runs hide the kind of batsman he is. My beef with him is not that he’s having a lean patch, but that he looks so horrible batting out there that he puts the entire team under pressure. And confidence is just as important as the quality of your batting when it comes to putting runs on the board.

koyee to out ho jaao yaar...

WHat does Woolmer have to say on the Taufeeq issue?

I think Woolmer knew that if we kicked Taufeeq out after just one match in this series, his supporters would wanna bring him back again when another opener has a bad match or two. So he kept him in the side to make a convincing argument for his permanent departure :D

Or at least that's what I hope he was thinking when he chose him ahead of yasir and salman :( (they aren't any good either, but at least they dont look so horrible).

edit: Of course, officially it's not Woolmer who picks the team.

Younis Khan playing smart today... Not taking dumb shots...

CHaha woolmer :bukbuk:
blah blah blah bus us ko yeh hi aata hai

I wish Woolmer had listened to you guys and dropped Younis Khan.

Now he is batting like he is in for the long haul.

The manner in which T Umer’s supporters have flooded Woolmer’s website…I don’t blame him for giving him yet another chance, just to get their annoying a$$es off his back…

4 runs by yoyo

Why was'nt Kumble's ugly face not fined after the first match for excessive appealing.....

I am surprised it was Balaji and not Kumble who got fined for excessive appealing (my comment in no way related to the recent shouts he made).

another 4 by yoyo

and 2 more runs by Yuahana

some quick runs coming from Pakistan

Salam everyone, Taufeeq does it again. Younis doing well. :)

Yeah so that he can reply to them ‘oh just shut up now’ :smiley:

Some1-- Chup ker jao and go sleep. No one is getting out for now.

W.salaam Ehsan bhai, good morning. Actually Taufeeq did it thrice :D, he was dismissed only once..

4 by Younis