Re: 2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)
Ameen and Inshalla Younis zz Hundred
Who is his supporter…
Alhough I wish him all the best, he is way to inconsistent..
Current Runrate 5.27 even without Afridi.
yes that is Pakistan for you and there are no flashy drives as well only singles
pathan is not bowling:rolleyes:
u may stay up for whole night now:halo:
yes and the way these guys are playing for 2 days :halo:
Ganguly should have let Pathan have a go on his bunny for at least 5-6 overs.
chalo koyee baat nahi, kumble hi sahi !!
Truer words have never been spoken. I remember he used to expose so much of his leg stump that he got bowled around his legs twice in that series.
He keeps coming back as an opener because of his three 100+ opening stands with Imran Farhat in 02-03 season, and now that he’s been given plenty of chances (as opposed to benching him after one bad performance) on GOOD BATTING WICKETS (and not just in Australia), it’s time we told him to find another way to make his living.
Anil Blanket finished his over already :halo:
Look in some past threads, specially the australian series ones and you will find aplenty ![]()
Is it Ganguly bowling himself now !!
From where did he get this brilliant idea ....
dimagh maiN garmi chaRh jaaye tau yeh ho sakta hai:bummer:
He bowls better than Sami
Am I the only one who's missing "white" commentators?
Umar may become a better batsman down the order and with some good coaching...
I may have been living in a cave...but what did Salamn Butt do between the Australia test series(when I thought he played some decent innings) and now to have been asked to warm the bench in place of Taufeeq...
I will slightly disagree here. Taufeeq was a reliable opener. Apart from those three opening stands with Imran, he also performed brilliantly against Saffies in South Africa and he was a sure bet to succeed against India last year. But throughout the series he was soooo horrible and surprisingly too considering the form he was in runing into prior to that series. Sicne then, he has not performed at all.
Having said that, I will hope, for Pakistan’s sake’ that he does something in the second innings.
With Inzama, Razzaq, Asim, Kamran, Shoaib, and Afridi to come ‘down the order’ what is the ‘need’ to spend time on coaching Taufeeq? Is your name PakPatriot Umar?